Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

Item # 10638751 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

jump
Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use Easy to move display cases and photos around on the wall
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY I bought these command strips to use to decorate my home office. I hung 3 frames on my wall and even weighed them before using to make sure they were within the 16lb limit. They were 12lbs. I followed the instructions to a T! Not even 2 hours after hanging them up one of them has fallen and the glass has now broke. I am furious! These frames were not cheap and I use command products all the time and thought I could trust these. NOPE. I do not recommend and will no longer purchase command.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command strips They are easy to use. No muss no fuss.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a go to I love these for the home and classroom an easy way to remove and hang items that are seasonal and doesn’t damage. Perfect for walks that bend nails
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is not hardware, only adhesive I love command strips and find many useful applications for which they fill a unique niche. However, I had a framed picture (hung with proper procedures and with probably double the number of strips required for the weight) which had been hanging securely for a number of years and just dropped off the wall in the middle of the night without provocation. I still love command strips but I have adjusted my expectations; the harsh physical reality is that adhesive is not as reliable as metal hardware attached to the wall.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and reliable Always perfect for picture hanging. These are genius!
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and long lasting!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for not damaging walls These are always good to have on hand and make hanging things like signs or blackboards a breeze. I bought two blackboards to hang up at our coffee shop, but didn’t want to damage the wall and these worked perfectly.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Command picture hanging strips I have used them to hang my wreaths on my front door. They work fantastic & I love them!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I’ve used this product for mirrors I’ve brought at Ross and Lowes. To my surprise my mirrors are still on the wall for over a year now and counting. I’ve used it to put up pictures as. They a rental friendly which is a big plus for me since am renting and I don’t wish to put any hole on the walls. For best result make sure you put enough pressure and use enough strip to the item you are planning to hang up. And be sure that item ain’t over 16lbs.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all I bought several packages of hooks at a big hardware store. I hung small light weight pictures, less than 2 lbs, every one of the pictures have come loose and fell.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst product to buy I just bought my new home and of course dont want to put holes in the wall. So I bought a 4 boxes of command for my big pictures, which by the way the frames were more expensive than the pictures. My husband and I followed the steps like explained on the box went to the movies come back home and all of our pictures frames were broken glass all over my house from downstairs to upstairs and I am really mad and want them to reimburse me for my picture frames or have them fix if possible. Would never use again
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple installation Purchased for a simple project, found a bunch of other applications for the remaining strips around the office!
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I loved using this strips they are very sturdy and were perfect to hang my daughters small white board to keep up with her school’s schedule.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love command strips never had a problem until now bought them to hang a picture n it fell right off the wall luckily it didn't mess up my picture and the picture wasn't even at the weight limit...
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I hung up 3 pictures a few nights ago using twice the recommended strips. All 3 pictures stayed on the wall for less than 12 hours. I bought more strips and attempted again this time with 3 times the recommended amount of strips. (Each picture weights less than 2lbs.) This time all 3 pictures did not last even an hour. I have used the exact same product in the past and all those items are still hanging up, most a few years later. Whatever 3M changed was not for the better. This product went from a great one to a horrible one. Done wasting my money on these!!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m addicted! I find myself looking for projects so I can use these!
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great for hanging pictures without hardware or damaging walls.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money No matter whether it's the white ones or black ones.. none of them stick ... everything falls down and the paint comes with it
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started out great I bought this 2 months ago and i was happy I can hang my 2 mirrors without putting a hole in my freshly painted wall. I don't know if it's the temperature change or what, but both my mirrors fell off the wall and broke. The command strip did not hold. It was supposed to be able to hold up to 16lbs and the mirrors were not heavy, but it didn't do that. Now I lost both mirrors. Very angry customer.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont use on any picture you dont want to lose 2 years in picture just fell and broke, third one to do that in the last month, stay away.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Damaged our new sheetrock and paint! Hung up very lightweight baskets on our wall, not even 1lb! And these left tears in our sheetrock! So unimpressed! I now have to speckle and repaint! I would have preferred a tiny nail hole vs these huge marks!
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After about 3 years, just fell off the wall The velcro pieces are still on the wall, but the adhesive to the wood on the frame of the artwork failed. They fell off the wall in the middle of the night last night. Do not hang anything with glass.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I used these strips to hang laminated posters and when I took them off the move out of my apartment, it took the drywall off with them!! I will for sure owe a HUGE fine because they will need to replace that wall. Very disappointed. Oh, and the strip is still on the wall but I’m afraid to try and take it off now seeing what it has done to the other spots.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible If I could give it no stars I would. Be prepared to fix your walls when you take then off- better buy the sparkling if you are buying these.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have had mixed results I have had pictures fall off the wall many times and I always use more than what is recommended for the weight. Today, I went to remove the part that was stuck to the wall and the part that you pull broke. I had to pull on the part remaining and it ripped the paint off the wall. So sad. I love to move things around and thought this would be a perfect solution. Now if I want to move things, I'll have to paint the whole wall.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible broke my picture I bought this 2 days ago I followed the instructions once I put it up my picture fell this product is really bad I feel like everything was said about this product is a lie. I’m very disappointed I lost my picture. I do not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible I always use the strips that are meant to hold the heaviest frame even on the lightest frame. I follow the instructions but after a few weeks the frames fall breaking not only the frame but damaging the wall and trim in the entire process. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping it straight When we moved into a new house, it took many months to decide where to hang all our pictures and artwork. Once we were happy with the final placement of everything, we used Command Hook picture hangers to keep the frames straight on the wall. We cut the strips in half lengthwise and positioned them at the bottom corners of the frames. One hard push and when we heard the "click", we knew the frames would stay perfectly aligned.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heartbroken Result... I bought the large capacity (up to 16 lbs) picture hanging Command Strips. I attempted to hang a framed Navaho sand art piece I purchased more than 20 years ago...a piece purchased on a trip with my Mother who has since passed away. I removed the picture hanging hardware, cleaned the area correctly and waited an hour to allow the adhesive to bond strongly to the wall. After hanging my piece... which was above my front door... about an hour later I was in my kitchen and heard a loud crash and glass shattering. Much to my dismay, my art had fallen off the wall and crashed onto the floor. Thankfully, the frame didn't break... but the glass shattered...everywhere...even into the living room! The art itself doesn't appear to be damaged... but it's no longer protected as it should be and the cost of having the glass replaced isn't cheap. I've used Command Strips for years and had no issues. But after the
Date published: 2021-06-01
  • y_2022, m_10, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_10638751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels