Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

Item # 10638751 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips

$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

jump
Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back.

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 16 lb. (7.2 kg) capacity
  • 12 pairs, 24 strips total
  • Maximum frame size of 24” x 36" (61cm x 91.4cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Command™ Large Picture Hanging Strips is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for temporary hanging! Got these to hang up some frames for Mother's Day without having to commit to nailing anything to a wall and they worked out great!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good way to hang art without damaging walls These are really easy to use, and as their description indicates, they don’t leave marks on the wall when removed properly. If you can’t hammer a nail into a wall to hang your art, these are the next best thing to use.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work great - be careful when removing These work pretty great for holding up paintings and as long as you peel them off the wall slowly I have not had a problem with them taking paint off the wall. I have however seen some friends who have lost some of their paint when removing them before. They're very easy to apply and I use them to hang all sorts of things (including my gerbils' water bottle inside their tank!).
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love command strips. I use these for everything I want on walls. Super easy to put up and remove especially when you don't want to put holes in walls or because you might change your mind about placement later.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best way to hang just about anything! You don't have to get a hammer or damage your walls. Just stick this on, give it a minute and stick whatever painting or picture you want that is less than 16lbs. Pull the tab and it comes right off. Easy, peasy lemon squeezy.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I brought this over three months ago and it still is working have not fell or anyting love it
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I bought three packs for my small paintings to put up for my new house, then when my boyfriend and I went to sleep so we heard a big boom. We thought someone broke in but we just saw my paintings on the floor with glass everywhere. Then my boss told me that she had the same problem with this items.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home We use for everything!
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality In less than 2 weeks, I have had 3 framed pictures to fall off the walls that were secured by Command. All 3 were mounted to sheet rock walls. None of the 3 weighed over 2 pounds each. The strips on all 3 pictures pulled off the wall after a short period of time from being installed. I am very disappointed in the quality of the strips and never intend to use them again.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really do the job! I bought these a few weeks ago, finally put them to use holding picture frames on the wall. Hold well, no holes to repair!
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad results I followed the directions and was shocked when in the middle of the night my 5x7 pociture fell off the wall. Upon calling about this I was told you had no other 'complaints' so that was the end of the call.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure way to hang large pictures without holes. Worked very well on a large poster that I was hanging on my door. It was in a lightweight frame with plexiglass. Secure and no movement at all when I open and close the door.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally useless Bought two sets of these to hold a small item, followed instructions, item fell. Strongly considering pulling from shelves at the stores I supervise. DO NOT BUY!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product Bought multiple packs to hang items on the wall...which works great. BUT, every single piece destroyed the wall, despite removing as instructed. It is going to cost me my security deposit.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money/too much damage to walls & pictures I have hung 3 pictures using the heavy duty command strips whether the picture was light in weight or if they were a bit heavier, I always used several strips ( 2 on top, 2 on the bottom and 2 on each side), I followed the directions to a tee and ended up with damage to my walls, broken picture frames and broken glass! If you cherish what you hang on the walls, use regular nails and a hammer.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved them until I didn’t I used these a few years ago to hang my pictures for my gallery wall because I hate putting holes in the wall. I followed the directions to a T. A few months ago, two pictures fell down a few days apart. Then tonight, another picture fell right where I usually sit. I am not excited about the possibility of replacing this product because it was so much work to hang my pictures the first time.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more holes in the walls Just finished painting our family room. We reoved all the pictures and photos. Now it was time to put them back up. I choose the "large" command strips as some were on the heavier side. The BEST!! No more holes in the walls. Love them!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great when used as instructed! These work great! Just don't trim them down otherwise they don't support as much weight. I made that mistake while trying to hang a shelf and I didn't want the strips showing. It fell. but if you use as directed they're great!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ADHESIVE DOES NOT HOLD!!!! I have lost 4 picture frames due to the strips losing adhesion and falling off the wall. I have followed the directions and oversized the adhesive above its recommended weight limit. The hanging strips don't work and will not hold a frame up.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Command Picture Hangers Terrible. Pictures fell and broke the frames and glass.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command Strips I love these to hang pictures...no holes in the wall:)
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let’s hang! My office has paneled walls that I don’t want to drill into. These were just the ticket for hanging several different items! They are very sturdy and have held up really well thus far. They’re super easy to apply. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these ! I only use command picture strips to hand all my pictures. I just love the way they hold up on my motorhome walls and if I need to move them there is no damage to the wall in fact you’d never even know the was something there. I highly recommend the command large picture hanging strips.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Share Art and Craft with others Yes I will tell family and friends about Michaels
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Use on a Gallery Wall! I have a large picture gallery wall and although the frames sit on the shelf, when I dust or move any of the picture frames, sometimes the larger ones in the back tip over and they start falling down like an avalanche. I can't tell you how many times I've had to repair or replace frames, glass included, that were broken because of that. I'm currently changing up some of the pictures and frames and was looking for a way to hold the larger frames in place. Bingo! I found these Command Picture Hanging Strips. I put one strip directly on the upper back of the frame and the other onto the wall. They hold the frame to the wall and will not move until I purposely pull the 2 velcro-like strips apart. What a terrific product to use in this way! Plus, they don't damage the wall or the frame! I am beyond ecstatic and highly recommend these 3M strips. I've included 2 pictures, one showing the gallery wall and one showing the Command strip between the frame and wall.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use Easy to move display cases and photos around on the wall
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY I bought these command strips to use to decorate my home office. I hung 3 frames on my wall and even weighed them before using to make sure they were within the 16lb limit. They were 12lbs. I followed the instructions to a T! Not even 2 hours after hanging them up one of them has fallen and the glass has now broke. I am furious! These frames were not cheap and I use command products all the time and thought I could trust these. NOPE. I do not recommend and will no longer purchase command.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command strips They are easy to use. No muss no fuss.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a go to I love these for the home and classroom an easy way to remove and hang items that are seasonal and doesn’t damage. Perfect for walks that bend nails
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is not hardware, only adhesive I love command strips and find many useful applications for which they fill a unique niche. However, I had a framed picture (hung with proper procedures and with probably double the number of strips required for the weight) which had been hanging securely for a number of years and just dropped off the wall in the middle of the night without provocation. I still love command strips but I have adjusted my expectations; the harsh physical reality is that adhesive is not as reliable as metal hardware attached to the wall.
Date published: 2021-12-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_1087
  • loc_en_US, sid_10638751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels