Command™ Mini Decorating Light Clips

Save $3.92
$2.47
$6.39

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Command™ Mini Decorating Light Clips

Item # M10241459 
Save $3.92
$2.47
$6.39

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details See Details
Valid Instore & Online through 6/18. Exclusions apply.

Command™ Mini Decorating Light Clips

Save $3.92
$2.47
$6.39

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details See Details
Valid Instore & Online through 6/18. Exclusions apply.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD toy contains a small ball. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Great for decorating! A revolutionary adhesive holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, they also come off cleanly—no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains—so you can take down and move your clips as often as you like. Reusing them is as easy as applying a refill strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 decorating clips
  • 24 adhesive strips
Great for decorating! A revolutionary adhesive holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, they also come off cleanly—no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains—so you can take down and move your clips as often as you like. Reusing them is as easy as applying a refill strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 decorating clips
  • 24 adhesive strips
jump
Great for decorating! A revolutionary adhesive holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, they also come off cleanly—no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains—so you can take down and move your clips as often as you like. Reusing them is as easy as applying a refill strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 decorating clips
  • 24 adhesive strips
Great for decorating! A revolutionary adhesive holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, they also come off cleanly—no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains—so you can take down and move your clips as often as you like. Reusing them is as easy as applying a refill strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 decorating clips
  • 24 adhesive strips
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Command™ Mini Decorating Light Clips is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought a 40 count package of these and adhesive strips are not sticky at all. I peeled the backing of a few to see if I just had a bad one but then I ended peeling it off all of them only to discover they all were not sticky
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horribe I used to purchase all the time and they did an amazing job. i’m not sure what changed but these do not stick AT ALL! they stick for five minutes with nothing hanging before they end up all over my floor. waste of money.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor design I am using this mini command hook on a painted wall. While it may work for a very lightweight item the design leaves something to be desired. The tape does stick to the wall pretty good, but - the mini-hook has a cutout which does not allow contact with the full width of the adhesive tape. This cutout is probably one-third of the back surface area. a foam tape would potentially allow better contact between the hook and the tape if there is any roughness to the wall.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for mini holiday lights I have been using these extra mini clear clips for years to hand holiday lights on the inside of my windows. I have clips that have remained there for years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No refill strips??? I've been using these to hang lights in my Windows for a couple of years now. The first year I left them on, all year. Last year I removed them and saved the plastic clips in the hopes of buying refill adhesive this year and possibly one new package of clips. Disappointed that you can't get refills. Seems like a huge waste. Wonder how many sea turtles these things kill.... I'll be finding a new method for the lights this year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Christmas Sweepstakes entry and a great product, easy to put up and take down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked for hanging Christmas lights in window I was looking for something to help hang lights in my window. Founds these and they works just fine. One drawback was the clip came off on a couple of them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for school science lab I bought these last year for my science lab. I use them under the shelving (above the lab counters) to add additional LED lighting. The students love having the extra lighting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size I bought this to put lights around my parlor window and they were fine I just wish they had more backings and were cheaper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastic strips doesn't work well... I have the same experience as CYMC, those clear adhesive strips doesn't work as well as those foam adhesive. I was pretty impressed with the command clips before, but the newer version doesn't last long. I will kept replacing the strips almost every month or 3 weeks. I end up buying those "bigger" foam adhesive and cut it smaller pieces and so far it stays up there on the wall. Perhaps this plastic strips doesn't work well on painted wall, maybe they are just designed to work on glass or marble?
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stick I bought these to hang cord up from my speakers instead of using tape and the sticky strips wouldn't stick to the plastic hooks let alone the wall. Read the directions again and saw that it calls to stick it to the wall first(which I've never had to do in the past with other command products) and held the strip for the prescribed time squishing down as hard as I could. I then held the hook up for atleast three times the prescribed time(because I haddnt been getting the strips to stick already) and proceeded to just try the one at that point. Woke up this morning and found the clip had fallen down yet the strip was still hanging on for dear life. I say this because when I went to take it down I barely grabbed the tab and my footing slid from it's expected placement and without any resistance the strip was off in my hand.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made to last more than one week The adhesive strip behind the clip is nowhere near strong enough to hang even the lightest of decorations and the company does not sell replacement adhesive strips. The product is really quite wasteful because of this and I won't be buying them again. 3M has gone downhill over the years and even their masking tape is substandard.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product- Irresponsible Company I cannot believe that there aren’t refills for these. I have always saved the plastic hooks from Command. However, having to purchase the clear hooks when I do not need them seems like a waste of plastic. If it were just me who felt this way I could overlook it- but seeing as there are many comments here that say the same thing... I think there are probably a lot of people who are having to waste plastic because there are no refills available. COMMAND PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Force is strong but not Jedi level I use these to hang my vast Star Wars action figure collection on the walls around my home in lieu of wallpaper. I've have easily purchased well over 1,000 of these suckers and for the most part they have done their job well. (3M sponsorship maybe?) The plastic clips themsevles are really sturdy and a good size, considering I used to hang my figures using pushpins which turned my walls into Swiss cheese. However, I do have a few suggestions that if corrected would help the Decorating Clips pass the Jedi trails and earn the rank of Jedi Knight. - Tears paint when removed - I ripped several chunks of painted wall when removing these, and it took me a while to develop the right amount of skill when pulling the removal tab as to not tear paint off my walls. I recommend hitting them with a hair dryer for about 15 seconds when removing if you want to preserve your walls. - Poor Temperature resistence on adhesive strips - As temperatures rose inside my home to around 76-78 degress (F) this past Summer, it was enough to affect the glue on several of them and they gave way. I was forced to crank the AC to keep my home at 74 and I haven't had any issues since. The avg. weight of my Star Wars figures is around 5 oz. My figures are in plastic protective cases so they weren't damaged when they fell. - Lack of refill adhesive strips - Having had to replace clips and move things around a few times, I've run out of adhesive strips and I'm now left with a pile of around 60 useless clips because I can't find refills of the clear mini adhesive strips. Other sized clips and hooks in the Command line have refill packs but these currently do not. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please Provide Replacement Strips! I absolutely love these Decorator Clips for quick and easy holiday decor. But...I need replacement strips! The clips are in perfectly great shape and I hate to by all new clips just to get new strips. Please consider selling replacement strips for this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't last and no good for painted walls Bought these for my daughter to hang Christmas lights in her room and to use to do some other wall decorating. After a short time they all fell down on her. Thought maybe we didn't prep the surfaces enough but that was still no better. Had the same problem with heavier hooks for my kids to each hang a bathrobe in their rooms. Hooks all fell down after about a year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish These adhesives DO NOT STICK. Following the instructions by the letter and the product does not work. DO NOT waste your money by purchasing this product.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad adhesive I bought two packs. Used one and stored one. Am trying to use the second package now and the 'to the wall' adhesive is dead. And I can't find refills. Can't decorate, am very unhappy.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to say I purchased approximately three packages of these from Target. My coworkers and I decorate our to commemorate holidays. As with most offices, we cannot hang anything that will leave a mark on the wall. So, for many years we used tape, I'm sure you can imagine how well that would work. You would hang everything up only to come in the next day and find half of it on the floor and the other half hanging on for dear life. I decided enough was enough and purchased these. I'm extremely happy to report these are still up! It has been two years since I put these up. We decided where we hung them is where they would stay. Whenever we were to decorate again we would simply use the same hooks. These have been worth every penny. I'm also happy to say that due to the clips being tiny and clear management has had no issues with them remaining up when they aren't in use. You would have to know where to look to find them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s okay I bought this last year to hold picture frames. It was easy to put up and did great holding it up. Unfortunately it tore off the paint on my walls when removing.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth your money I keep buying this product from multiple stores and it doesn't work every time. The sticky backs they provide don't stick. The paper backing just falls off when you touch it. Do not buy. Waste of money.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a seniors life easy ! I love using these decorating clips in the inside windows of my home to hang lights for all the holidays .Christmas , Valentines Day , Easter , July 4th . I have colors for them all . Sorry no photo backed away Easter items already . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful After my partner and I moved into our first home we went out and bought various frames to hang on the wall. This product claimed to not damage walls and hold a decent weight. Full disclosure, they don’t hold much weight and they tore chunks out of our wall when the pictures came tumbling off the wall. These were not heavy frames. Less than a kg. And we used more than one hooks per product. As a consumer I’d expect my money back at the very least. Never mind the cost of all the frames we bought that smashed when they fell. You are miss selling a sub standard product and I will not be buying again .
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for Fairy Lights! I bought these to hang fairy lights in my daughters room. They are PERFECT!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from !!! I bought these to hang christmas light and Fell in love with them. However I have been tring to find more stickys to reuse. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the product Using these to hang decor at a baby shower. Clear makes them invisible and the will not damage the venue. Both points are equally important. Thank for making! :)
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for holiday decorating! I use these all over my house when I decorate for every holiday, however, I now have several hundred clips and no strips. I love these but may have to come up with something else if refills aren't available. My last resort...where can the refills be purchased? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item We bought these just before Christmas. Worked well for our needs and can be left up all year. Will save a lot of time next year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New adhesive strips fail frequently-unreliable I have been using these mini hooks to hang light strings for years. The adhesive strips used to be a foam material and they worked great. I left them up, on inside moldings, for years and they did not fall off. I even hung lights outdoors in the summer, under my eaves, and they held up all season. The adhesive strips have been changed, not for the better, in the last couple of years, to this thin, clear plastic tape material, and they are now unreliable. Even the foam strips on some of the larger style hooks fail. I follow the instructions exactly, so it is not my application technique at fault. I do not know what they did to the adhesive, but it does not work as well as it used to. Sometimes they stay, sometimes they do not. I no longer trust them to hold anything up. Tired of wasting money and timeon this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty versatile! Almost invisible! I can use these things just about anywhere, just as long as i pay attention to the direction of the hook in conjunction to which side the pull tab is stuck out, make sure you think it out before you start slapping these things on. Also, i prefer placing the sticky tab into the hook FIRST so i know it's lined up perfectly, then I pick my placement and stick it on the wall. I wish they were a bit stickier though. I've had a couple that wouldn't stick on my perfectly clean, flat trim for xmas lights. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10241459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels