Creativity for Kids® Dinosaur Dig Sensory Bin

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Creativity for Kids® Dinosaur Dig Sensory Bin

Item # 10653301 
$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Creativity for Kids® Dinosaur Dig Sensory Bin

$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


This dinosaur-themed sensory bin is perfect for helping your young learners foster imaginative play and develop fine motor and sensory skills. The kit includes everything they'll need to scoop, sort, and explore.

Click here for Creativity for Kids' Parent's Guide to Sensory Play

Details:
  • Green case
  • 14.56" x 10.24" x 4.75" (36.98cm x 26cm x 12cm) bin size
  • Includes everything you'll need 
  • For ages 3 and up
Contents:
  • Bin
  • Play sand 3 lb. (1.36 kg)
  • Rocks 4.93 oz. (140 g)
  • Faux plant
  • Egg
  • Sand sifter
  • Dinosaurs
  • Dino skeletons
  • Fossil brush
  • Foam volcano and tree
  • Magnifying glass
  • Instructions
This dinosaur-themed sensory bin is perfect for helping your young learners foster imaginative play and develop fine motor and sensory skills. The kit includes everything they'll need to scoop, sort, and explore.

Click here for Creativity for Kids' Parent's Guide to Sensory Play

Details:
  • Green case
  • 14.56" x 10.24" x 4.75" (36.98cm x 26cm x 12cm) bin size
  • Includes everything you'll need 
  • For ages 3 and up
Contents:
  • Bin
  • Play sand 3 lb. (1.36 kg)
  • Rocks 4.93 oz. (140 g)
  • Faux plant
  • Egg
  • Sand sifter
  • Dinosaurs
  • Dino skeletons
  • Fossil brush
  • Foam volcano and tree
  • Magnifying glass
  • Instructions
jump
This dinosaur-themed sensory bin is perfect for helping your young learners foster imaginative play and develop fine motor and sensory skills. The kit includes everything they'll need to scoop, sort, and explore.

Click here for Creativity for Kids' Parent's Guide to Sensory Play

Details:
  • Green case
  • 14.56" x 10.24" x 4.75" (36.98cm x 26cm x 12cm) bin size
  • Includes everything you'll need 
  • For ages 3 and up
Contents:
  • Bin
  • Play sand 3 lb. (1.36 kg)
  • Rocks 4.93 oz. (140 g)
  • Faux plant
  • Egg
  • Sand sifter
  • Dinosaurs
  • Dino skeletons
  • Fossil brush
  • Foam volcano and tree
  • Magnifying glass
  • Instructions
This dinosaur-themed sensory bin is perfect for helping your young learners foster imaginative play and develop fine motor and sensory skills. The kit includes everything they'll need to scoop, sort, and explore.

Click here for Creativity for Kids' Parent's Guide to Sensory Play

Details:
  • Green case
  • 14.56" x 10.24" x 4.75" (36.98cm x 26cm x 12cm) bin size
  • Includes everything you'll need 
  • For ages 3 and up
Contents:
  • Bin
  • Play sand 3 lb. (1.36 kg)
  • Rocks 4.93 oz. (140 g)
  • Faux plant
  • Egg
  • Sand sifter
  • Dinosaurs
  • Dino skeletons
  • Fossil brush
  • Foam volcano and tree
  • Magnifying glass
  • Instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Creativity for Kids® Dinosaur Dig Sensory Bin is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 245.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] used in a homeschooling project. Our children love it, easy to use and well packaged and thought out, would recommend for anyone, especially if studying dinosaurs or looking for an educational interactive activity
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dino sensory worth the money if you need something quickly and are willing to pay for the convenience. could probably make multiple of these for same price if you had your own materials.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Sensory Bin Dinosaur Dig from Faber-Castell is a fun filled box with sand, dinosaur figures, rocks and more. My kids love this! They like to create dinosaur scenes and hide dinosaur skeletons under them to dig them out. It’s a lot of fun.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dino sand My grandson enjoyed playing with the Dino sand
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prehistoric fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Creativity for Kids Sensory Bin Dinosaur Dig such a fun way for children to explore and learn. I knew that this would be perfect for my son. He is obsessed with dinosaurs and had so much fun with this activity! He can pretend to be a scientist as he uncover the pieces of this sensory bin, gently brushing away the sand to uncover dinosaurs, dinosaur skeletons and rocks. The sand spillage is easy to pick up if you play on the table.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun times Love it. Fun for rainy afternoon
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my 4 year old busy for a long time Bought this sensory bucket for my 4 year old and he really enjoys it. It s an awesome rainy day activity.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun bin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was happy about the number of different types of objects/textures/dinosaurs were included in the bin. Giving a four star because I would prefer that there was more sand given and that some items weren’t a foam material. But some of that is probably more personal preference. I think overall the thoughtfulness of what is included for kid sensory bin is really good and works well! My little ones will spend a decent amount of time occupying themselves with the set up and play of the bin. Glad for this option of distraction!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun for littles! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My three year old and his older sibling love the Sensory Bin Dinosaur Dig. It’s a lot of fun digging and looking for treasures in the sand. Comes with sifter, rocks, dinosaurs, skeletons and foam toys with the closed bin for storage. It helps kids with there fine motor skills, sensory development and I absolutely love how my kiddos can comes up with stories and use there imagination. The sand can get messy but scoop it back up and throw it back in the bin and ready to go. You can always buy more play sand and add more. Great bin for learning and exploring new skills for littles.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands on perfected My grandsons loved this!!!!
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the dinosaur sensory kit , loved that you have everything you need to play with in a convenient box with lid so it is easy to clean up, seal it and store for the next time. My son loves his dinosaur sensory bin , he spent very long time playing with this perfect bin , it came with faux plant, rocks , egg, sand sifter, dinosaurs, dino skeletons, fossil brush, foam volcano & tree and magnifying glass. This a great activity for him , it provides lots of learning opportunities . 

Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for kids who like sensory play. Great toy that kept my sons interest. For him, it’s more of a one time use toy because by the end of the day the sand had somehow made its way everywhere except the bin! But he enjoyed it. Just keep a bag of clean play sand on hand to replace any lost sand and you can get repeated use from it. Well made and would buy again.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rainy day toy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great toy to keep tucked away in the cabinet and pull out on a rainy day or when you really need your child to sit and do something quiet! My son played with it for a long time and we introduced some new vocabulary such as “archeologist,” “paleontologist,” “fossil,” and “extinct.” It is not a toy I would leave out all of the time but keeping it tucked away helps with the novelty of the product and it’s a complete sensory bin I don’t have to think about setting up!
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Faber-Castell - Sensory Bin Dinosaur Dig with my boys and incorporating it into our homeschool. They love it as free play and even while using the sand and rocks as school too. They both love feeling the sand and playing with the little dinosaurs. Using the magnifying glass and the little brush are exciting to them too. I also love that they love using it to learn. They have actually been using it during homeschool to practice and learn their numbers, the alphabet and shapes by drawing it out in the sand. I am planning on buying more, because they really enjoy it and learning is important. It is five star product.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unearth dino bones Awesome we got this for our fascinated 2 and a half year old, he loves dinosaurs and had to have the "dino bones." I guess it would go without saying but it will be messy, we use it on our kitchen table. The tools are awesome and he gets the concepts of all of them. Sifter, Magnifying glass (plastic) which does magnify, brush. Very awesome.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dino dig My daughter had a great time playing with this!
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy another one My son really loved this and couldn’t stop playing with it. I love this sensory box and this was his first time touching sand which was pretty funny to watch his reaction.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun great fun while learning
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun My grandson loves all of these kits. This one is for Christmas
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun This is so much fun! My students love “digging” for fossils. They enjoy using their imagination to set up the dinosaurs.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ! My kids had so much fun with this kept them busy for hours.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love Michaels Messy but fun with the kids
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dino dog sensory bin Perfect activity to bring along for travel or just some quiet time. Biggest win—- it’s all contained so it’s not too messy!
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy activity My kids love tbese. A rainy day learning activity in a snap
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fun The kiddos loves them
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes all the sensory bins My grandson loves his
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Don't Hold it Sideways My daughter was very excited to play in this sensory bin. The items included are fun, and she brought out her other dinosaurs to play. The sand can leak out of the lid if the bin is held sideways, so we just have to make sure to hold it correctly when transporting.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Excellent activity for kids!
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for kids It’s amazing item , my son love it so much
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Absolutely love this product my son is so happy every time we play with it
Date published: 2022-05-04
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_10653301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels