Cricut® Maker™

$399.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® Maker™

Item # D040251S 
$399.99

Promotions


SHIPS FOR FREE

Buy A Cricut® Cutting Machine Receive a Cricut® Coupon Book for Free (a $200 Value) See Details See Details
While supplies last. No rain checks.
$399.99

Promotions


SHIPS FOR FREE

Buy A Cricut® Cutting Machine Receive a Cricut® Coupon Book for Free (a $200 Value) See Details See Details
While supplies last. No rain checks.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 
 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing
  • Premium fine point blade and housing 
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 
 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing
  • Premium fine point blade and housing 
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project
jump
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 
 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing
  • Premium fine point blade and housing 
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents. 
 
For makers who want unlimited creative freedom, Cricut Maker offers the ultimate in cutting performance and versatility. Unlike all other cutting machines, Cricut Maker features the Adaptive Tool System with its expandable suite of tools, enabling you to cut the most materials and make the widest variety of projects. It cuts the most materials, from delicate fabrics to denser and harder materials like balsa wood, matboard, plastic and leather. It simplifies sewing projects, thanks to its sewing pattern library, one-click pattern purchase, and ability to automatically cut and mark fabric. Expandable, so you can upgrade your machine in the future with new tools, Cricut Maker offers professional-level cutting performance, which means better quality, precision, and repeatability.
 
Contents:
  • Cricut Maker machine
  • Rotary blade and drive housing
  • Premium fine point blade and housing 
  • Fine point pen
  • FabricGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • LightGrip™ mat (12" x 12")
  • Welcome book
  • USB cable
  • Power adapter
  • Cricut Access™ free trial membership
  • 50 free ready-to-make projects, including 25 sewing patterns
  • Materials for your first project
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 5-7 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® Maker™ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever This was the best purchase I have made in a very long time. So many projects are being created
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker I like the product and will have a lot of fun with it once I learn how to use it. The machine is a bit difficult to learn.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Maker LOVE LOVE LOVE my new machine. I haven't stop using it since I bought it.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, I love it. So easy to use. I have both the Maker and air 2. I can't wait to save up some money to get the knife! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My Cricut Maker was a Christmas gift from my husband this past year. It took me a while to decide if i wanted one, though. Wasnt sure if i would use it enough. I'm glad i have one now. I have made so many different projects. It's an amazing machine. the only difficulty i had in learning to use it was the design space. It took me weeks to figure out how to do things in design space. once i learned the basics, it got easier. I love my cricut maker . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine! I got the Maker before Thanksgiving to make a couple things for my grandkids. Once I had it, I realized just how many things it would do. It is such fun to play with and be creative. Since then I have given my daughter one and she is doing amazing things. My husband is now looking to use it to create buildings for his HO train layout. Unbelievable what this little machine can do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative Cricut Maker I absolutely love my Cricut Maker...and my Bright Pad, Easy Press...and let's not forget my Cricut Rolling Tote Set. My only problem is that I don't have the Shoulder Bag...it's no longer available. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine This was an unexpected Christmas gift that I have fallen in love with. I can’t wait until you come out with more features for this machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make with the Maker Just love all the new features. Something new to explore everyday. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product is fine, the design space not so much The machine cuts well. The design space is terrible. You can not use the machine without the design space. Trying to use ai, svg, or other vector files, think again. It says they work, but they do not. Want to put two layers on top of each other in different colors for an outline..... get ready for hours of work and it still wont look right. I cant believe a product this popular has such bad software that you are forced to use.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning curve but love the machine It’s works great. Cuts smooth and fabulous customer service.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this machine I am a first time user and i am hooked. I love this machine it is so amazing, it cuts most difficult of designs to the simplest. I 'm about to start a tee shirt business and this is just the machine i need. I'm telling everone about it, and my husband is just as amazed when he sees the things i've designed.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything wrong with Cricut Maker Here are my thoughts on Cricut Maker or, to be precise, everything wrong with it. Cricut Maker is not a finished product, it is a raw prototype. The Cricut team probably were pressed to release the machine before the holidays, and the result is clearly visible. Few more months in the development - and it might have been a wonderful tool. It is not, at any measure, worth $400. Maybe $100 or $200, that would be it. The machine is buggier than an anthill. First, it does not work with original vector files, such as .cdr and .au. Say what?.. A cutting machine that does not accept vector files?.. That, by itself, already sounds like a bad joke. Second, it has severe sizing and calibration issues. I uploaded a 0.75" x 0.5" shape into it and cut it out. Only I could not find the shape. After using my magnifying glass, I finally noticed 3 mm x 5 mm shape that the machine cut out. Calibration is off by approximately 0.25" (about 0.5 cm). In other words, if you position your shape to start at 1:1, machine will cut it at 1.25":1.25". The only other cutting machine with such severe placement issue I have ever seen were the buggy old laser cutters, close to the end of their useful life. Third, direct consequence of calibration issue is that the machine wastes material like there is no tomorrow. Definitely not a good tool if you are trying to do a commercial production with it. Forth, the machine does not only waste your materials, it wastes your time as well. Once you upload your design, its placement will get completely messed up and spread all over the mat. So you go and painstakingly set up the location for each part. You think you are done and ready to make?.. You wish! On the cutting set up screen you will need to repeat same process all over again, because all of your parts will be laid out in a row. Fifth, there is no meaningful manual. You will get a cute colored book which is not very useful, and will be left to figure out things all by yourself. For example, the mat area is 12" x 12". Go try to do "Write then cut" option for 12" x 12" You cannot. It has a different size. Not a word about it in the manual. Sixth, the broken promises which make Cricut team look very foolish. The ads read "You can cut wood with the new Knife Blade!" Oops, no knife blade, only a Facebook update which basically says that Cricut does not know when they will have the Knife Blade ready. Then there is an instructional video on YouTube which says "Remove the protective cap from the Fine Point Blade and insert the blade into the cartridge". Underneath that video, there are many comments, all saying basically the same thing "Which cap?.. Mine did not come with any cap!" Oops. Mine did not come with it either. Cricut Maker is advertised as a superb tool to make cards. But it does not come with a scoring tool, so you can't really fold the cards you make very easily. Oops. In my opinion, too many oopses for $400. Seventh, the mats. They are basically trash. Just yesterday tried to cut some adhesive foil. Which is on the Cricut's list of the materials that the Maker is supposed to be able to cut. Removed the foil, which removed the paint and some of the gripping media from the mat, which, in turn, got embedded under the foil and showed really well on the surface that the foil was applied to. Again, the waste of time and waste of materials. Eighth, the bugs. My machine lately has developed a bug where it stops in the middle of a cut and turns itself off, claiming that connection to the machine has been interrupted (while all other devices on the same connection work just fine). This completely ruins the material that the machine has been working on, usually the most expensive ones. If left to its own, once turned back on, the possessed machine will grab the mat and go over each of the cuts TWICE, completely ruining the material, damaging the mat, and filling inside of the machine with hard to remove tiny material shreds. To conclude, I am not impressed to say the least. The only advantages I found the machine to have are that it cuts relatively fast and that it is relatively quiet when it is working. Of course, I might be judging too harsh. I am an advanced crafter used to working with precision machines, such as laser cutters. However, based on my experience, I do not believe that Cricut Maker is suitable for professional makers and as such, should not be called a Maker. If you are a hobbyist and like to make cards or little stuffed animals, this machine will work fine for you (after you buy the separate scoring stylus that is). If you are a serious maker, most likely it will not. I will be looking for a different option for myself, returning the possessed heap of junk to the company, and asking for compensation for the ruined materials.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is incredible I'm amazed at what I can do with this machine There isn't anything you can't make
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome!!! This look very helpful however look for one that cut flower template not to sure if this is the one I need..
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cutter ever! I was the first person in the store Sunday morning at my local Michael's in Fayetteville. Bought the first Maker out of the 3 that they had. I'm so excited. It's everything that I need. Great machine! I was a Silhouette Cameo girl for years. I've been converted. Please continue making these innovative products and I'll keep being your very thankful customer!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE MY CRICUT MAKER!!! IT CUTS EVERYTHING! I was at a loss for where to find a Cricut Maker and really wanted one, just 2 days after its release! They were sold out at my other fabric/craft store I went to and I called my local Michaels -from the other store-and they had one last Cricut maker there, I drove over there right away and got it! I was surprised and super happy to see they had a 30%off sale on Cricut accessories too because the other place had NO sales at all going on for the brand. Also, the Cricut Maker was advertised on the front windows of my local Michaels where as the other place you could not even tell they carried the Maker. I got great service and a large 12x24 inch mat for $11. I am super impressed with the maker... I tested it first with their included first project which is this adorable card that uses the pen and draws on it then cuts out the cardstock they include for it, then you put in the tiny piece of fabric on the fabric grip mat (also included) and it cuts it all out and you just glue that on and it was the most adorable kite card that says smile and could really be used for anything! I am not even a card maker and that was fun because it was so fast- like 2 minutes-start to finish and looks fantastic! It no only cuts the thin cotton they included but I also tried flannel and it cut perfectly and then I also tried thinner sweatshirt thickness bamboo fleece and it cut through it like butter with that rotary blade. It is amazing for sewers! Seriously just awesome! It was an expensive machine- $400 is not lightly spent on a machine for me you know, I have to really believe it will be awesome. This machine was worth it though, after seeing its power I am confident it will cut any material I throw at it from jersey to winter blizzard fleece... In the Cricut design space they have Simplicity patterns you can buy for pretty cheap- and they are just awesome too. I mean they give patterns for cutting like knitted sweater fabrics into fingerless gloves for instance. They give blizzard fleece monster paws patterns for $4.99 for the pattern and it gives you the pdf for step by step how to do it and the file for Cricut to cut it out so yeah pretty powerful machine. It is right in the class that my Hus embroidery machine is in and my Sizzix big shot pro. I love it and the thing about this is- you can import your patterns- that is what makes this Cricut in its own class, any svg file can be imported and you can create your pattern digitally and cut it with the Cricut. It is worth every penny to me even though I am broke now :) I have a small business and I can make tags with this and cut out my patterns for this. It is a fantastic piece of machinery and I personally love it. I hope this review helps you decide because as of right now, only owning it for a day I cannot find one thing I don't like about it.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I don't normally write reviews but... When I do its either a bad review or an excellent one. This is the later. Finally, a more effective way of cutting fabric using a mini rotary cutting blade! this is a huge improvement over the past system used which would distort and stretch the fabric as it cut it. This is indeed a more optimal solution for cutting many many fabrics without resorting to die cutting or laser cutting (which some fabrics may give off toxic gases when cut by laser). This company has definitely stepped it up here! Congratulations on this machine. I hope you continue to innovate. Hopefully we will see a whole new range of cool and higher tech heads and adapters for this machine as I'm sure we will. The current rotary tool is awesome, I would even recommend developing an even smaller rotary cutter for extremely intricate designs maybe a "micro" cutter or a "lace cutter" half the diameter of the current that can do this level of precision. In the meantime I'll have fun with the current one.
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2019, m_3, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_D040251S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels