Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape

Item # D033706S, # 10518729
$7.99

Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape

$7.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
jump
Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sticky This transfer tape will not release the vinyl and in fact seemed to fuse with the vinyl. I will NOT buy this again! I had much better success using the stencil vinyl as transfer tape.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Destroys everything it touches!! After reading reviews I now know that this is only for glitter vinyls which is never put on the label. The transfer tape was way too sticky and literally ruined everything it touched. After the third project ending in a disaster I tossed it in the garbage.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste. of. money This was the literal worst. I bought it to make a bunch of ornaments for christmas and ended up giving up. It wouldn't even lift the vinyl to begin with, I didn't have any experience of it being too strong. It had almost no tack! Waste of money, steer clear.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gift Ruined This transfer tape is NOT SUITABLE for regular vinyl. I made a 22” by 11” design that was completely ruined because the vinyl would not release from the transfer tape. It is WAY too sticky, I couldn’t even peel the vinyl off with my fingers. Super, super disappointed and wasted so much material with this transfer tape.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible waste of money!! I bought this in the store that sells cricut machines and cricut vynil. the only transfer tape available was stronggirp. being new to cricut i read the entire package to make sure it would do what i needed it to.... got home made about 9 eight inch decals and used this transfer tape only to come to realize my vynil wont release from the tape. no matter how much you burnish. the tiny bits that did release left the worst residue!!!! very displeased!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero stars- ruined gift Don’t ever use this. Yes it transfers the glitter but then it does not come off of the project and leaves a terrible sticky film that is impossible to get off without destroying your project. Awful!!!!’
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This tape is TOO STRONG This tape is horrible ! It’s too strong to transfer vinyl.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAYYYY TOO STRONG This is ridiculous. It is next to impossible to get off of any material that you are trying to transfer. And when I was successful at getting it off, it took forever and left sticky residue behind. This product is AWFUL! DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ONLY USE FOR GLITTER VINYL This is a waste of money and time if you wanted it for regular vinyl. Way to go Cricut you could have put that on your packaging! Now I’ve wasted time, money and vinyl on this.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way Too Strong I’m sure this might work well with the glitter vinyl but it ruins all other vinyl projects. It does not release is way way too strong of a grip. Save your money and your project.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too strong I ruined two projects with this stuff. My vinyl decals are still stuck to this tape
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff did not work This transfer tape is way to strong! I ruined a couple projects trying to use this tape. Once the Vinyl is on the transfer tape it does not come off onto your project. Now I'm stuck with a whole roll of transfer tape that I cannot use.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Waste Your Money This transfer tape is horrible. It ruined one of my vinyl projects twice (I thought I would give it a second chance since I'm pretty new to this stuff) because it wouldn't release the vinyl. Don't waste your money - there's better options out there and you won't ruin your vinyl.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Transfer Tape-GLITTER ONLY!!! I tried using regular transfer tape, shelf paper & clear transfer tape with the Circut Brand Glitter vinyl. Nothing would adhere to it. Then I opened the entire roll and saw there was an included sheet of the StrongGrip Transfer Tape!!! OGM! This product is for Circut brand GLITTER VINYL ONLY!!!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE Can't use with vinyl, it tears the vinyl during release, ruined my project
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strong Grip means you can't peel off your vinyl What a waste of money and supplies. No where on the packaging does it say to use for vinyl. The grip is so strong it will not allow you to peel off the vinyl to be transferred on. Maybe it's for adhesive foil? Will never purchase this again.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE!!!! It's the WORST transfer tape! It will not come off of your vinyl. I didn't want t give it one star!!!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed!!! I am a Cricut newbie and have had great success with all my projects. This however is the exception. I made a 12x12 vinyl decal for my front door. I needed this to transfer the image. I saw Cricut transfer tape and StrongGrip transfer tape and read both packages carefully. Nowhere did it say anything about the StrongGrip is to be used for glitter only. My decal would not transfer so not only did I waste my cut vinyl but also this whole roll of transfer tape. They need to advertise that this is for glitter. I only found out from other reviews after my purchase and wasted material.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for glitter This is a must if you are using CRICUT glitter vinyl. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my vinyl!! Way too strong. It does not allow the vinyl to stick to a surface, the transfer tape ripped the vinyl back up with the tape. Ruined my project. I tried it multiple times to see if it was the surface or the way I lifted the tape, but all the same result. Wasted my vinyl, wasted the transfer tape, and wasted my money! I ended up using the Stencil Vinyl because it was all I had left and it worked PERFECTLY!!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great stuff So i read the other reviews this is strong grip an easy way to tell is its got purple graphic line on it! this is amazing for GLITTER VINYL ONLY!!!!! for regular vinyl not so much if you are using it for regular do not get the strong grip get the normal grip your life will be so much easier- when i first got my cricut i had no idea there were two different kinds of grips and once i found out this is for glitter i was likee ahhh i see - i used it for both works great on glitter but it is soo hard to get off regular vinyl so dont use it for that!!! unless you want to sit there for hours trying to get off!! another thing is when using this you should stick it to ur shirt a two or three times to get it less sticky! because it really does have a strong grip! its perfect for glitter soo just use it for that and normal for regular vinyl
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!!! THIS PRODUCT IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. IF I COULD GIVE IT LESS THAN 1 STAR I WOULD. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS, IT DOESN'T WORK AT ALL, ITS BARELY STICKY AND THEY CHARGE $8 FOR 2 FEET!!! THE SILHOUETTE ONE ISN'T ANY BETTER EITHER, YOU'RE BETTER OFF ORDERING ONLINE, ITS CHEAPER AND WORKS PERFECTLY!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for glitter only Cricut brand GLITTER vinyl is ONLY able to be transferred with this STRONG grip transfer tape. Nothing else works! You only get a small amount of this tape with the glitter vinyl roll so you will need to buy this particular tape to finish using the glitter material. It works great with the glitter vinyl but NEVER use it for regular vinyl...it won't release.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it! I usually use Craftopia transfer tape, but I ran out and needed something the same day for a vinyl project. The tape picked up the vinyl no problem, but it would not release onto metal or plastic. Wasted tape and wasted vinyl. I will not be using this again.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use with regular vinyl Will never use this product again! I purchased it not realizing it was strong grip; however I wouldn't even want to try and use this with the "recommended" heavier vinyls. It tore the paint off of the wood I was using (after it had cured for several days) and it tore my vinyl; way too strong and sticky in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-06-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_D033706S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels