Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape

Item # D033706S, # 10518729
$7.99

Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape

$7.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
jump
Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
Transfer your custom vinyl cut-outs to surfaces with ease and precision. This specially designed StrongGrip Transfer Tape is made for heavier vinyl, including Cricut Glitter Vinyl. Clear with a light printed grid for precise alignment with images and surface. Create removable media covers, labels, décor, and more!

Details:
  • Clear
  • 12" x 48" (30.48cm x 121.92cm)
  • 1 sheet
  • For use with all Cricut cutting machines
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Cricut® StrongGrip Transfer Tape is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitter vinyl use only This is for glitter vinyl use only. I thought it worked great with my glitter. If you try to use this with any of the other non textured vinyls, you will have big problems.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh Just Ok Yes it should be used pretty much solely with glitter vinyl, any other use is risky. You will have to spend a lot of time being cautious with the fear of ruining your cut vinyl. Tape is very sticky but I still had issues getting the glitter vinyl to transfer to the tape. I had to use my scraper tool a bit to help with the transfer to the tape. Upon transferring the glitter vinyl to my project I then found that this transfer tape is so powerful that it takes some of the glitter with it. Not what I was hoping for. The glitter vinyl is beautiful on the roll, and I would like for the vinyl to maintain its beauty. Do not want dull patches in certain areas where the transfer tape has peeled off layers.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for marquetry and parquetry. I picked up Cricut Extra Strong and Siser standard transfer tape (it seems Aisle 30 is the same in every store) to try them both for arranging parquetry veneer patterns. The Siser left lots of tape goo on the wood. The Cricut transfer tape did not. The tape grabs well and repositions relatively easily. Does not grab so strong that it tears the wood fibers off when you peel it off.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, Unnecessary Product The grip on this transfer tape is so strong, that not only can I not remember a time I've ever done a cricut project where this would have been helpful, but it downright RUINED the first project I tried to use this with regular vinyl. Would avoid entirely. Without any Regular transfer tape in stock, I thought "strong grip" was not a specific product, but just a descriptor stating that this transfer tape might be somehow better than a third party option (and let's face it, there is some strong competition from other brands on the vinyl front.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect!! Just wanted to write a review that actually applies to the product being reviewed. Strong hold transfer tape is for glitter vinyl, everyone needs to READ the description! So i repeat, this is not for standard vinyl, ever! If used in the intended way it works as described:)
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money! There was only one review when I bought this product. WAY WAY to sticky. Save your money. I ended up going to Walmart and getting the clear transfer adhesive in the kitchen sections works so much better!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RESEARCH BEFORE BUYING This is NOT good for standard vinyl transfer. I used it for a chalkboard transfer and it took me over an hour to get it off. It does not say what it SHOULD be used for, but based on the pictures on the roll, it is best served for glitter vinyl only.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible with foil I love the look of the foil vinyl- after using this transfer tape, upon releasing the vinyl, it also took portions of the foil with it!!! It’s way too strong. I have however, used it in glitter vinyl, and it has worked.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! This is made for the glitter vinyl, not regular vinyl. Reviewers need to read what it is made for!!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I wasted so much time last night on a project. It took me over an hour to fight getting the vinyl to stick to my cup and then when I attempted to pull the tape off, inevitably the vinyl design came with it too as it was stuck to the tape! I had to reprint and used the clear contact paper I had and it took me a minute. Argh. I wasted so much time. And vinyl.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for wall stencils! I see that some people don’t like this transfer tape but it I have found that it is the best to use for creating stencils for painting on walls We used it for painting murals oncinderblock walls in our school. It had the best sticking power of many other types that I tried
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy I was using this with the glitter vinyl. The vinyl wasn't even sticking to the transfer tape. What is the point of this transfer tape if it dosen't work. I wasted my money buying the glitter vinyl and the tape. I should be given my money back. There products have been lacking. I guess because everybody knows of cricut, they feel they can get away with making poorly made products now.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whats the Point?! What is the point of this stuff, seriously?? It sticks so tightly that anything you try to transfer is ripped off the surface you're trying to put it onto AND leaves a sticky residue on everything.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FOR GLITTER VINYL USE ONLY! Wish I read reviews and did research on this product. Grabbed it quick at the store not realizing this was strong grip. So after wasting hours and an entire roll vinyl trying to figure out what I was doing wrong I came here and read reviews! The tape is way too sticky for regular vinyl and will ruin your stencil if you use regular vinyl.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my wall and project Dont buy this product to use with vinyl. Says no where on the product to not use with vinyl.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from they should change the label Same review as every one else. Very disappointed I have wasted so much money on vinyl and transfer tape because of this tape. I thought it was a ME problem but turns out, its not. I am really disappointed in the cricut brand. This has completely ruined my confidence to complete a project as a gift that I was really excited to try.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely the worst Do not buy this product. It is supposed to release but it is way too sticky. This is my first project and because of the issue with this tape, I am going to return the whole machine. It has made what should have been fun into and cussin and fussin nightmare. Shame on Cricut for this shoddy mess
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish i read reviews Cricut vinyls are great but transfer tape? NOT SO MUCH! RUN!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This is an awful transfer tape. It was so sticky that I couldn't use it for any of my projects. Don't buy!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only for glitter Nowhere on the roll did it say for glitter only so I used it on regular vinyl and it’s too strong. The vinyl does not stick to anything and just stays on the transfer tape. If you are just starting with vinyl, do not get this transfer tape unless you’re making something with the glitter vinyl. I made that mistake and wasted multiple perfectly good decals
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. Destroys vinyl. It will not let go of regular vinyl. Destroys it and creates nothing but sad people and unfinished projects.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Made a big wall quote. Used this transfer tape. The letters will not come off it. The whole project was ruined!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Come on I bought this by mistake it was the only transfer tape that the store had so I bought it cause it said transfer tape... they really should say glitter transfer tape.....
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It should be called "ruin your project tape"! Was I using vinyl transfer tape or Gorilla brand duct tape?
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs detailed labeling So apparently this transfer tape is only meant for glitter vinyl. No where does it state this on the packaging. Thus was the only transfer tape at my store, and it was right with the regular vinyl, so I had no idea that it would stick like crazy glue to my project. A wasted night and now another trip to the store to try another brand. Disappointed!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for glitter and foil! If you use it right and actually READ Cricut help online BEFORE you do something dumb and just assume you know what you are doing, you will love this tape! Those of you who left bad ratings because it tore up your vinyl didn’t do your due dillegence and actually figure out what it’s supposed to be used for. Works like a charm on glitter and foil vinyls!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is meant for glitter vinyl not regular vinyl It does a fairly good job lifting and transferring glitter vinyl (because it is a thick vinyl) . Sometimes you need to play with it a bit to lift the glitter. But That’s what the strong hold tape is for. Standard transfer tape is for regular vinyl.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!! This is way too strong, I have read reviews now and will save what I have left for glitter vinyl. I am glad I tested one of my stickers out before finishing the project and wasted them all. Be aware, it is extremely hard to work with!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sticky This transfer tape will not release the vinyl and in fact seemed to fuse with the vinyl. I will NOT buy this again! I had much better success using the stencil vinyl as transfer tape.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Destroys everything it touches!! After reading reviews I now know that this is only for glitter vinyls which is never put on the label. The transfer tape was way too sticky and literally ruined everything it touched. After the third project ending in a disaster I tossed it in the garbage.
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_D033706S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels