DecoArt® Snow-Tex

$4.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DecoArt® Snow-Tex

Item # 10501072 
$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

DecoArt® Snow-Tex

$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Easily create dimensional effects like snow and stucco on most craft surfaces with this textural medium. It's perfect for adding the look of snow to Christmas and holiday decorations, villages, pinecones, greenery, wreaths and trees. Plus, it makes great beards and whiskers. Use it on wood, tin, ceramic bisque, polymer clay, plaster, resin, paper mache, drywall, leather, watercolor or scrapbook paper, posterboard, Styrofoam® and much more. This handy product can be tinted up to 30 percent with Americana® Acrylic Paints.
 
Details:
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 ml)
  • Cleans up easily with water
  • Not intended for outdoor use or garments
  • Nontoxic
Easily create dimensional effects like snow and stucco on most craft surfaces with this textural medium. It's perfect for adding the look of snow to Christmas and holiday decorations, villages, pinecones, greenery, wreaths and trees. Plus, it makes great beards and whiskers. Use it on wood, tin, ceramic bisque, polymer clay, plaster, resin, paper mache, drywall, leather, watercolor or scrapbook paper, posterboard, Styrofoam® and much more. This handy product can be tinted up to 30 percent with Americana® Acrylic Paints.
 
Details:
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 ml)
  • Cleans up easily with water
  • Not intended for outdoor use or garments
  • Nontoxic
jump
Easily create dimensional effects like snow and stucco on most craft surfaces with this textural medium. It's perfect for adding the look of snow to Christmas and holiday decorations, villages, pinecones, greenery, wreaths and trees. Plus, it makes great beards and whiskers. Use it on wood, tin, ceramic bisque, polymer clay, plaster, resin, paper mache, drywall, leather, watercolor or scrapbook paper, posterboard, Styrofoam® and much more. This handy product can be tinted up to 30 percent with Americana® Acrylic Paints.
 
Details:
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 ml)
  • Cleans up easily with water
  • Not intended for outdoor use or garments
  • Nontoxic
Easily create dimensional effects like snow and stucco on most craft surfaces with this textural medium. It's perfect for adding the look of snow to Christmas and holiday decorations, villages, pinecones, greenery, wreaths and trees. Plus, it makes great beards and whiskers. Use it on wood, tin, ceramic bisque, polymer clay, plaster, resin, paper mache, drywall, leather, watercolor or scrapbook paper, posterboard, Styrofoam® and much more. This handy product can be tinted up to 30 percent with Americana® Acrylic Paints.
 
Details:
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 ml)
  • Cleans up easily with water
  • Not intended for outdoor use or garments
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DecoArt® Snow-Tex is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really looks like snow Easy to work with just apply with a brush. One coat application .days fast stays hard . Pretty dorable
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make snow! When you want a snow texture, this product is perfect! Apply with a craft stick or brush, it's very easy to apply to surfaces. It dries quickly. And your project definitely has the look of snow!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow i really thought it was trash!!! yaaass queen it created really gooood slime so don’t but it it’s all mine
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to make sand This stuff is what i use to make sand in my projects. I use it on frames, scrap paper, altered art, you get the idea. I smear it on with an old large butter knife, let it dry, paint it, sprinkle with glass seed mix while paint is wet. Sometimes i add the paint to it and then put it on my project that way. Great for embedding objects in it, like sea shells. Love this, glad to get it all year.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for slime! Good for slime but it's like snow creame not snow powder but I love to put it in slime!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product it should come in a smaller size jar since it gets hard after awhile.. but I really liked it for the project I was doing.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from workers suggested wrong kind if snow i looked everywhere for instant snow.i asked the workers and they recommend this “snow” for slime.i opened it up to find pure paint.wow.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and makes it look just like snow. Really made my Christmas plaque look so great
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This stuff is great! Easy to apply, dries fairly quick and adds the perfect touch to any winter craft!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to use on my Christmas Village, it enhances the look.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes painting snowman easy makes painting snow on ceramics much easier, and is easy to work with
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love A little messy but easy to use and gives a really cool snow look to your projects
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product really does the job. It looks just like snow. Looks great on greeting cards, etc. Have used this product many years. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. Why can’t I buy online? Love it! I’d like to but it online but can’t even find a price list.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like snow. This product takes time and patience. I used a stiff brush to put it on my snowman, but it worked great for the snow look.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use Works great for what I wanted it for. Works on pinecones.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This produst as getting a featuref Takes a few coats, but in makes such a difference in my finished project
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gourd art. This snow-tex is great when used on gourds. My snowmen are very realistic.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad I thought this was snow that you just add water but nope it’s not
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for slime I used it for slime I made something like cloud slime.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want insant snow I want insant snow for my 18 year old daughter because she's having a party and it's a snow party so we need instant snow and we're doing a DIY project so we need instant snow
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Works very well! Used as snow! Easy to work with!!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a 'go to' at Christmas time! It takes some practice, but this product is wonderful for creating snowmen/women out of used light bulbs!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t make what I needed The snow Tex turned into a paste not a snow like texture at all I was very disappointed and will take it back hopefully
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from definitely not for slime if you are looking to make slime DONT GET THIS. don’t. when i opened it i looked at it and it was paint. i saw all the really good reviews and it is NOT worth the $13.00 i spent. don’t listen to the false reviews please. i am not happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Slime! I saw some reviews stating that this was great with making cloud slime. When I opened it up I realized it was a paste, but according to the reviews it worked so I added it in. I used the entire container on one small piece of slime and it did nothing. Very disappointed. It ruined my hands and it was a waste of money and time.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Craft Product I love this stuff. This year was the first time I used it and it is fun to work with and makes a great snow look. I used it on several holiday projects from a decoupage wine bottle to making my own ornaments.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird stuff but looks great! I build miniature scenes inside of bottles and I use this as snow on the rooftops for winter scenes. It's strange and challenging stuff to work with, as it seems to simultaneously stick and repel, but it dries hard and it is also great for covering gaps, mistakes, etc.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing for snow slime This instant snow is so good for cloud slime or icee slime! I definitely recommend :)
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Very simple to use on any product. Very realistic. Can be applied with brush or palet knife. Your choice. I use it on wood trees.
Date published: 2017-10-04
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_10501072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels