3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty

$4.19

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty

Item # 10371362 
$4.19

3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty

$4.19

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
jump
A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
A handy decorating tool for dorm residents and renters, the adhesive putty from Scotch® is perfect for putting up posters, photos, signs and banners without nails. It is easy to remove as it doesn't stain the surface or chip plaster.
 
Details:
  • White
  • 2 ounces
  • Holds up to 1lb.
  • Indoor
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Scotch® Removable Mounting Putty is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful at Xmas I used it to stand heavy silver decor up in a niche [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How to remove greasy marks left by Mounting Putty? Supposedly, 3M Mounting Putty should not leave *any* visible marks on a painted wall after the Mounting Putty is carefully and gently removed. However, the 3M Mounting Putty spots we applied to mount Posters in my son's room for 2 years and recently removed have left visible oily shadow spots. How does 3M suggest we clean the many visible oily "shadow marks" caused by the old 3M Mounting Putty? In other words, how do we clean off these visible oily marks off the wall's water-based enamel paint so they are no longer noticeable and so we do not have to repaint the room due to these oily shadow spots?
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product! Doesn't hurt paint on walls, sticks really well, and a snitch to remove. When I hang pictures I can keep them straight with just a small piece of the putty, and don't have to concern myself with constant straightening of frames. Work perfectly!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take this putty Everywhere, Unlimited uses I spent 6 months testing this product. I hung led light switches upside down outside, wall mounted indoors. the Indoors ones are still firmly in place. Straightened pictures, hung indoor antennas, temporarily held nails, screws, and hardware during installs, hold the dog door open for foster dogs (weeks on end) mount cellphone to the car. Love this mounting putty take it everywhere. Wash to revive and reuse. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT worth the damage I used this mounting putty instead of tape to adhere some posters to my wall. The putty eventually left a disgusting, noticeable grease spot that seeped to the front side of my posters. Nice job, my perfectly good posters have been ruined by this shoddy product.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for renters and dorm rooms I received this as a free sample from 3m and I'm very glad I did! The hold is great and leaves no residue on the walls. You don't have to worry about it ruining the walls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy for planning out quilt fabrics I have been using this putty to hold swatches of fabric on my basement wall as I'm planning sewing projects so I can look at different colors, textures and patterns together and rearrange as necessary. The walls I put the swatches on are cinder block and so far the putty holds them well. I can remove and move them around a few times before the putty loses it's stickiness, handy for me because I like to change my swatches around if I'm not liking a color combination. If you quilt and like to ponder over color or pattern before you start cutting, this putty is helpful. I received this product in exchange for my honest review and I honestly like it and will rebuy when I eventually run out, a little goes a long way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Perfect for pulling small chunks of paint off your wall! Push pins may be a better option if you want to hang posters.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, a little goes a long way! I use this for everything, on walls, paper, holding toys and electronics in place etc.Roll a tiny bit between your fingers into a small ball to warm it up a bit. Then stick it to the paper and stick it to the wall -- so simple. It holds well and is easy to remove and reuse. it does not damage surfaces, or will it remove paint from your wall when removed. It is tacky enough to hold lighter objects, and if using a heavier object, just use more to hold. My kids love to use it and it is safe for them to use, and not messy like glue. I will continue to use this product, and i recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I received this mounting putty from 3M to review and was so glad to be reintroduced to mounting putty! Thirty years ago I used a similar product and used to hang all the abc's and posters in my sons room! Now I have let his kids have some to hang any picture or stuff the want in their room at my home. They are on a decorating spree with posters, pictures, art they made. It has not left any residue or spots on the paint. I can remember my mom using this kind of putty years ago to hold up a baseboard...so I used this mounting putty to hold a piece of trim until I can get it permanently fixed. It let me put up paper templates to get the placement for a decorated wall without tape or nail holes. So many uses! love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! 3M sent this product to me to review, so I gave a strip to each of 4 preschool teachers I work with to try. They all say it works very well. Everything sticks beautifully. Like the tan color as it matches the walls at our school much better than the white that stands out like a sore thumb. Reuses well. Very good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the classroom! I used this to post to the walls of my classroom. Works great on the brick walls! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was given this product as a free item to try. Love how easy it is to use and reuse. It doesn't damage walls or the item that you are hanging. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pliable and easy to use! I received a free sample of this product as part of a sampling program with 3M. I have 4 children and they are always wanting to hang up posters and pictures on their walls. I do not like using tape because it often removes the paint. This putty works great on walls, doors and windows. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this putty to hold a metal filing rack to a counter because it kept falling off, no more falling! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I got this for free to use and review. I have my son's school work ALL over the house so getting this product was perfect! It was easy to use and does remove easily if I wanted to reorganize his artwork. It doesn't stay as soft for as long as some other brands but it still takes a LONG time for it to get a bit hard. However, it still keeps its sticking power, it's just harder to remove and reuse then, but still doable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong! I received this as a free sample from 3M so I could try it out. Wow. This is "beefy" as I like to say. It reminds me of clay and take a little bit of handling to figure out how much you want to use. The label says it is removable and works on most porous and nonporous surfaces. Since I have only had it a couple of weeks and I hung up some kids drawing with it, I have been unable to test how it removes after a year or so. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can be used for multiple purposes I did received this product FREE for an honest review. Scotch Adhesive Putty can be used for multiple purposes: I use it to hang my kids artwork on the windows or the walls. I've used this to mount photos to the mat in a frame & to help keep picture frames straight on the wall. I've also used it to stick glow in the dark stars on the kids ceiling or other lightweight holiday/birthday decorations on walls/ceiling. I like that I can take it off surfaces without damage and it is reusable. I did see a good tip somewhere to use scissors to cut the amount you want. When you pull, it really stretches & sometimes you only need a small amount. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Says it holds 1 lb. but did not I received this item as a free sample. It said it can hold up to a pound, so I used it to hold up a framed photo. It fell within minutes. The putty is not as pliable as other putty I have tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Grandchildren's Artwork 3M gave me a sample of Scotch Removable Mounting Putty to evaluate. I have a bulletin board in my kitchen that I use to mount my grandchildren's artwork when they come to visit. It is nice to look at when I am working in the kitchen. As we have a new home, I was reluctant to mount this on the walls. I did not want any sticky residue to clean off, but works fine on my bulletin board. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I used this product in a home to hang a picture and it worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect for hanging posters! I received this product free from 3M. We have slightly textured walls and have found it difficult to hang posters or kids drawing on the wall with regular tape. We started using the mounting putty, and it has solved all of our problems. The posters stay on the wall for as long as we want. When we take the mounting putty off of the wall, it does not peel our paint off either. Very pleased with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong!!!! I received this full size product for free to try out and evaluate a few weeks back. I REALLY like this product! I just finished painted our whole living room, so this was the perfect product to hand things on our freshly painted walls. It DOES NOT take the paint off when you peel it off of your wall. It really is strong. I used it to hand a 3lb wooden item on BRICK by our fireplace. BAM!! it works there as well!! I've used it on our door to hang a wreath--I'll see how that goes--as far as how long it holds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mounting tack This mounting tack was great for my kids posters for their walls. We also got to use it for a project for school that worked out prefect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super convenient This is great for posters and lightweight artwork (like child's stuff). My teens loved it for putting up stuff in their rooms. I received the product free to try and was glad I did as I might not have otherwise purchased it. Only drawback for us "desert dwellers" is that the packaging is not resealable and that allows the product to dry out some. Also harder to store without getting "stuff" (lint, dirt, hair) in/on it. Found a plastic baggie the best option for storage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need for nails! I love the mounting putty! I don't need nails or tape anymore to hang little things on the wall. This has been great in my office to hang documents and notes for work and I even hung a small picture and it worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hold! I use this in so many places...it holds my grandchildren's pictures neatly in place. It is so small that it is very discreet so it feels like magic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and thick Scotch Mounting Putty 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. I used some putty to hold the metal circle in my shower tight against the wall. For some reason it kept drifting away from the wall about 1/2 inch and it looked tacky. I put 2 small balls shaped pieces under the metal piece and pushed it tight. Weeks later, and it's still in the place I want it. I also used a few small pieces of putty to stabilize a mirror in my living room. I have a shelf under the mirror where I keep my sunglasses and car keys. If I touch the mirror by accident while grabbing the keys, the mirror moves. But not any longer. (The putty is not supporting the mirror. It just keeps it from moving.) in the future I plan to try the putty for hanging artwork from my "mini-artists". [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use... Received as a sample and does the job of hanging pictures without a mess. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cat! I used 3M's Scotch Mounting Putty to hang my son's Grumpy Cat poster in his room. It worked great. Now I'm a happy cat. Thanks 3M for sending me this sample to try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_10371362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels