Powdery™ Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads®

Visit your local store for pricing

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Powdery™ Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads®

Item # M10369638 
Visit your local store for pricing

Powdery™ Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads®

Visit your local store for pricing

Details

Variations

  • Color:

    View By: Color  |  Name
    Please Select a Color
    of colors
  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of sizes

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This item is sold individually in store.

Stay warm during the cold winter months by wearing garments made using this Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads® Powdery™. It is perfect for knitting cardigans, sweaters, scarves, socks and more.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 85% Acrylic / 15% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 126 yd. / 116 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5


This item is sold individually in store.

Stay warm during the cold winter months by wearing garments made using this Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads® Powdery™. It is perfect for knitting cardigans, sweaters, scarves, socks and more.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 85% Acrylic / 15% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 126 yd. / 116 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5


Use & Care


Hand wash warm. Do not bleach. Dry flat. Do not iron. Do not dry clean.
Hand wash warm. Do not bleach. Dry flat. Do not iron. Do not dry clean.
jump
This item is sold individually in store.

Stay warm during the cold winter months by wearing garments made using this Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads® Powdery™. It is perfect for knitting cardigans, sweaters, scarves, socks and more.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 85% Acrylic / 15% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 126 yd. / 116 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5


This item is sold individually in store.

Stay warm during the cold winter months by wearing garments made using this Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads® Powdery™. It is perfect for knitting cardigans, sweaters, scarves, socks and more.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 85% Acrylic / 15% Nylon
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 126 yd. / 116 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5


jump
Hand wash warm. Do not bleach. Dry flat. Do not iron. Do not dry clean.
Hand wash warm. Do not bleach. Dry flat. Do not iron. Do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 5-7 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. We also offer a ship-to-store option that allows your order to be delivered to any of our Michaels store locations. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Powdery™ Fashion Yarn by Loops & Threads® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Colors are vibrant and give an ombre feel when knitting a scarf. Easy to work with and is very warm when wearing the finished product. Bought more in the other colors to knit into gifts!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great hats!!! This yarn was so easy to work with and made beautiful hats. I loved it because I only had to use one strand and ended up with beautiful hats.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It felt good to work with. It was a good yarn for my project. The price we good.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn to work with! I made a pair of slippers for my niece with the purple. It was easy to crochet with and very soft!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn This is the best yarn I have worked with. Great to loom with. Makes awesome hats and scarves! Warm too!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loom knitted two cowls for my daughters with this yarn. One was with 3 skeins at a time and one was with 2 skeins at a time. They are beautiful and the yarn is so soft. It is very easy to work with. I will use it again.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I have spent hundreds and hundreds on this yarn, shawls, throws, scarfs etc, love it BUT NOT enough color selection, the yellow is ugly, the rest of the colors are great, especial the soft looking gray and white, but begging and pleading PLEASE earth tones, browns mixed with bone colors thanks
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powdery yarn I am using powdery yarn now for a set of 4 pieces scarf, fingerless mittens, hat and boot cuffs for my granddaughter. I love working with it, it doesn't tangle, and the hook glides in easily without catching the strands of yarn. Beautiful outcome. I would recommend this particular yarn to anyone. It takes a lot of skeins to do a project as big as mine, that; is the only downfall. Very expensive for the amount of yarn in a skein. I would love to see this on sale.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely colours. Way too many knots! Bought this yarn for the lovely colour and texture. It is easy to work with. However, in my gauge test swatch alone (19 sts X 20 rows), I encountered two knots joining the yarn to make it continuous, which I think is ridiculous right at the outset, with still 90 percent of the ball to work through. It is a good thing that my project does not feature a visible wrong size, or I couldn't work with it. If I didn't have to finish a project this weekend, I'd return it. Would NOT recommend this for any particularly special project. Likely will not purchase this yarn again.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Works up nicely and soft
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to deduct for knots I bought the turquoise. I'm crocheting an afghan. The yarn is very pretty, soft and works up well but I have to deduct stars because of all the knots in the skeins. I don't meant that the yarn tangled easily but that lengths of yarn were tied together to make up a skein. Why??? I bought 15 skeins and found at least one knot in every skein. If the yarn would have been knot-free I would have given it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The yarn is really soft and is easy to work with. I'm using it to make a blanket and it is gorgeous.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the Color I bought this yarn in the store because of the color (turquoise) matched the jacket I have. It does work up very well except for the several knots (tied together yarn )thru the skein. I probably would not have purchased it because it is not machine washable or dry-able but could not find a machine wash in the color I wanted. The hat did turn out great .
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality yarn I purchased 8 skeins of this yarn to make my granddaughter a mermaid afghan. The color turquoise was pretty and soft, but not a single skein was a continuous thread. There was one or more knots throughout all of the skeins. I will not purchase this brand again.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn, can't wait to use it in again!!! I chose Loops & Threads Powdery yarn in three colors (Gold, Purple and Turquoise) to make an entrelac baby afghan (crochet). The yarn is thick but not bulky and is so SUPER soft! The finished project is just perfect. I can't wait to make another project with this yarn! Very happy customer!! :0)
Date published: 2015-09-25
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10369638, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels