Design Master® Colortool® Spray

$9.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Design Master® Colortool® Spray

Item # M10003384 
$9.49

Promotions


Save an additional 20% with code CPN2920W See Details See Details
apply code to cart at checkout for additional discount

Design Master® Colortool® Spray

$9.49

Promotions


Save an additional 20% with code CPN2920W See Details See Details
apply code to cart at checkout for additional discount

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


When you are looking for a light and airy spray paint, this one is for you! Colortool Spray has a very fine mist that gives you complete color control. Lightly mist for a wash of color or layer two to three coats for coverage. It dries quickly to a satin finish in just a few minutes. This pigmented, lacquer-based spray is delicate enough for use on fresh or silk flowers, Styrofoam® brand foam, tulle, ribbons, lightweight fabrics, paper and foam board. Plus, it's sturdy enough for wood, wicker, terra cotta, plaster and most paintable surfaces. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra-fine mist
  • Satin finish (Glossy Wood Tones are a glossy finish)
  • Fast drying
  • Recoat at any time
  • Safe for use on fresh flowers or foam
 
WARNING: DANGER: EXTREMELY FLAMMABLE. Avoid contact with heat, sparks and open flame. Vapors can ignite explosively. If using indoors turn off all pilot lights. Do not store above 120 °F or use near heat or flame.
When you are looking for a light and airy spray paint, this one is for you! Colortool Spray has a very fine mist that gives you complete color control. Lightly mist for a wash of color or layer two to three coats for coverage. It dries quickly to a satin finish in just a few minutes. This pigmented, lacquer-based spray is delicate enough for use on fresh or silk flowers, Styrofoam® brand foam, tulle, ribbons, lightweight fabrics, paper and foam board. Plus, it's sturdy enough for wood, wicker, terra cotta, plaster and most paintable surfaces. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra-fine mist
  • Satin finish (Glossy Wood Tones are a glossy finish)
  • Fast drying
  • Recoat at any time
  • Safe for use on fresh flowers or foam
 
WARNING: DANGER: EXTREMELY FLAMMABLE. Avoid contact with heat, sparks and open flame. Vapors can ignite explosively. If using indoors turn off all pilot lights. Do not store above 120 °F or use near heat or flame.
jump
When you are looking for a light and airy spray paint, this one is for you! Colortool Spray has a very fine mist that gives you complete color control. Lightly mist for a wash of color or layer two to three coats for coverage. It dries quickly to a satin finish in just a few minutes. This pigmented, lacquer-based spray is delicate enough for use on fresh or silk flowers, Styrofoam® brand foam, tulle, ribbons, lightweight fabrics, paper and foam board. Plus, it's sturdy enough for wood, wicker, terra cotta, plaster and most paintable surfaces. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra-fine mist
  • Satin finish (Glossy Wood Tones are a glossy finish)
  • Fast drying
  • Recoat at any time
  • Safe for use on fresh flowers or foam
 
WARNING: DANGER: EXTREMELY FLAMMABLE. Avoid contact with heat, sparks and open flame. Vapors can ignite explosively. If using indoors turn off all pilot lights. Do not store above 120 °F or use near heat or flame.
When you are looking for a light and airy spray paint, this one is for you! Colortool Spray has a very fine mist that gives you complete color control. Lightly mist for a wash of color or layer two to three coats for coverage. It dries quickly to a satin finish in just a few minutes. This pigmented, lacquer-based spray is delicate enough for use on fresh or silk flowers, Styrofoam® brand foam, tulle, ribbons, lightweight fabrics, paper and foam board. Plus, it's sturdy enough for wood, wicker, terra cotta, plaster and most paintable surfaces. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra-fine mist
  • Satin finish (Glossy Wood Tones are a glossy finish)
  • Fast drying
  • Recoat at any time
  • Safe for use on fresh flowers or foam
 
WARNING: DANGER: EXTREMELY FLAMMABLE. Avoid contact with heat, sparks and open flame. Vapors can ignite explosively. If using indoors turn off all pilot lights. Do not store above 120 °F or use near heat or flame.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Design Master® Colortool® Spray is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic on live florals Only took a small second coat to make my Black-Eyed Susans look like a red black-eyed Susan for my class reunion! Everyone was impressed as our colors are black and red and the centerpieces were great!!!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I used the blue sky on poster boards and the color was fantastic, exactly the color I was looking for. As for the smell, I used a disposable face mask to avoid inhaling any fumes. The smell was bearable. Overall I’d buy it again.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible color coverage, hard-to-use nozzle I used the color Robin's Egg. Not sure if all the colors are like this, but there was pretty much ZERO color pay-off. I had to spray for a solid ~5s for a visible layer of color. I used up a whole can and only finished painting 1/4 of a small Ikea Raskog cart. To add injury to insult, the nozzle is very hard to trigger, meaning I have to use a lot of force to hold it down. My finger became super painful after a few mins of painting. Krylon is just so much better both in terms of color coverage and nozzle mechanism, and at a lower price too. I don't get how this product is still alive.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible coverage! Too expensive for what you get. I got three cans of these to paint a plywood bookshelf. Each can barely covered 4-5 sq.ft. The plywood showed through the paint even after two coats. With $8 per can, this almost feels like a scam. Eventually bought Rust-Oleum brand spray cans at home depot for $3.5 each, and each of those cans covered twice as much area as these without needing a second coat!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color The color was a little darker than the label, but i wqs glad i wanted darker and wqs worri3d it would be exact as the label color hahhaa
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acrylic Spray Paint It is about the only place I can find this kind of product. I use it on foam so it can't be oil base. Not cheap but it always does the trick. Michael always has what I need.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only use this if you like sheer coverage!! These paints only layer over whites and greys. No contrast is made, just a smudgy mess.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love purple Beautiful color. Good coverage. Can’t wait to see it in my finished project.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This color spray is great! No terrible smell. Used it for fresh flower - works perfectly
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Great product. It works fantastic! I recommend it. impeccable finish and great shine
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won’t spray While I really liked the ivory color I was not able to finish paining my drawer. The can went crazy and the paint went everywhere. We couldn’t get it to stop for a while and it created a mess. A lot of the paint went to waste by this and now the can won’t work. It is a little over halfway full.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray paint for crafts! I have used this brand of spray paint for years. I learned about it in floral design classes at Solano Community College.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed flower color perfectly Used the paint to darken hydrangeas. Made the flowers last longer too
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new look! Took a few coats but the color looks great! Looks like new furniture
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the spray can performance. Liked the paint very much, but about half way of project, started having issues with the paint can head not wanting to spray and it was extremely difficulty to press. I shook the can just as instructed and the only way I was able to continue the process was to remove the head and soak in mineral spirits, which I did three times! Very discouraging.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this spray paint! I have tried multiple brands of spray paint, and always keep coming back to Design Master. It covers every surface that I've tried well (glass, wood, porcelain, even paperback books). It has been the least likely to drip and has the best coverage. It is hands down my favorite!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful beautiful texture, color! I'm new to is ng paint to beautify right now, vases, second hand shelves, wood fences and more. I love this paint and think the thinner I made the coat from a proper distance, the better it applied like when you apply nail polish in three patient coats. I'm learning and the prices and paint staff have been wonderful!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy quick stain Good for staining small quick jobs rather than clothing it on.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work with a lot of natural growth that I gather along the roadside. When I want to add color this paint is by far my favorite
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreatSurprise! Bought this spray paint a few months back to spray wood bed rails, it went on smoothly and then looked as if it was just going to be a dark oil; it dried and then sprayed it again with 2nd coat and by that evening it was a beautiful semi gloss real wood finish. I was very surprised. And pleased. Already planning to buy again for another project.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design Master I've been using this product for over 20 years, I just love all the colors and how it covers the wood
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What is best for real flowers like a shine? Some help me out ? It's a very important flower. Sam
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used these to paint vinyl/pleather shoes Great, translucent coverage that can be opaque within three coats. I managed a decent ombre effect. It dried very fast (within ten minutes it was dry to the touch). My only complaint is that it dripped and spit a bit more than I'm used to from a spray paint, so I had to cover some spots with leaves (which fit my costume design)
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent results after practice This was our first time using this product. We liked it for some flowers that were available to over spray (unopened carnations) or Spray the paint into a tray and dip the edges in the color(mums and daisy's). Would not suggest it for very closed flowers or tight petaled flowers such as roses unless you are spraying whole flower. Our particular customer wanted edges only which you can't do with this spray(*exception carnation above). Wear rubber gloves and follow directions on can.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a mess! While painting a project, ran out of Design Master. Hurried to store to get more, started to paint and paint squirted out everywhere around the nozzle; over project, hand, clothes, etc. While this is usually a very good product for Styrofoam, this time it wasn't. Sorry that I had to give it a bad review.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The color is beautiful - exactly what I wanted. The coverage was perfect - two coats were used.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! The coral came out just beautifully. Perfect for my project.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what I wanted it to do....... Tinted fresh flowers quick and easy, trying to match wedding colors
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always loved Design Master!! I have been using Design Master products for 34 years and once again it lived up to my expectation. My very plain press board boxes look fantastic with the wood tone paint on them!! Thanks Design Master!!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected...be careful at end Paint goes on smoothly and dries quickly. The end of the can sputtered paint on my hand an over the top of the can multiple times. It may be technique, but the other brands didn't do this while painting in the easy brush back-and-forth style.
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10003384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels