Diamond Dotz® Diamond Facet Art Kit, Starry Night

Save $18.02
$11.97
$29.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Diamond Dotz® Diamond Facet Art Kit, Starry Night

Item # 10559896 
Save $18.02
$11.97
$29.99
clearance

Diamond Dotz® Diamond Facet Art Kit, Starry Night

Save $18.02
$11.97
$29.99
clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


This Diamond Dotz art kit beautifully captures Van Gogh's famous Starry Night painting on its fabric. You can use the little sparkly dots and the wax and stylus in this kit to embellish the fabric. Once ready, place your 5D diamond painting in a lovely frame and display it on your bedroom wall.

Details:
  • 20"" x 16"" (50.8cm x 40.6cm) design size
  • 23.1"" x 19.1"" (58.8cm x 48.6cm) fabric size
  • Epoxy resin, polyester, paraffin, acrylic, plastic and metal
  • Intermediate skill level
Contents:
  • Diamond Dotz pre-sorted by shade
  • High quality color printed fabric
  • Craft tray
  • Stylus
  • Wax caddy
  • Complete pictorial instructions
For more info on how to use Diamond Dotz, visit getting started.
This Diamond Dotz art kit beautifully captures Van Gogh's famous Starry Night painting on its fabric. You can use the little sparkly dots and the wax and stylus in this kit to embellish the fabric. Once ready, place your 5D diamond painting in a lovely frame and display it on your bedroom wall.

Details:
  • 20"" x 16"" (50.8cm x 40.6cm) design size
  • 23.1"" x 19.1"" (58.8cm x 48.6cm) fabric size
  • Epoxy resin, polyester, paraffin, acrylic, plastic and metal
  • Intermediate skill level
Contents:
  • Diamond Dotz pre-sorted by shade
  • High quality color printed fabric
  • Craft tray
  • Stylus
  • Wax caddy
  • Complete pictorial instructions
For more info on how to use Diamond Dotz, visit getting started.

Use & Care


If the fabric becomes soiled during the working process it can be cleaned by gently wiping (avoid scrubbing) with a soft damp cloth. (Use cold water).
 
When your design is complete, lay the protective film over the top of the diamond area and (using a cylindrical container (glass bottle or rolling pin)) gently roll over to secure the diamonds on the sticky surface.
  • To store, roll the fabric piece (design facing in) gently
  • Keep away from ink pens and paints
  • Do not wash, iron or dry clean 
If the fabric becomes soiled during the working process it can be cleaned by gently wiping (avoid scrubbing) with a soft damp cloth. (Use cold water).
 
When your design is complete, lay the protective film over the top of the diamond area and (using a cylindrical container (glass bottle or rolling pin)) gently roll over to secure the diamonds on the sticky surface.
  • To store, roll the fabric piece (design facing in) gently
  • Keep away from ink pens and paints
  • Do not wash, iron or dry clean 
jump
This Diamond Dotz art kit beautifully captures Van Gogh's famous Starry Night painting on its fabric. You can use the little sparkly dots and the wax and stylus in this kit to embellish the fabric. Once ready, place your 5D diamond painting in a lovely frame and display it on your bedroom wall.

Details:
  • 20"" x 16"" (50.8cm x 40.6cm) design size
  • 23.1"" x 19.1"" (58.8cm x 48.6cm) fabric size
  • Epoxy resin, polyester, paraffin, acrylic, plastic and metal
  • Intermediate skill level
Contents:
  • Diamond Dotz pre-sorted by shade
  • High quality color printed fabric
  • Craft tray
  • Stylus
  • Wax caddy
  • Complete pictorial instructions
For more info on how to use Diamond Dotz, visit getting started.
This Diamond Dotz art kit beautifully captures Van Gogh's famous Starry Night painting on its fabric. You can use the little sparkly dots and the wax and stylus in this kit to embellish the fabric. Once ready, place your 5D diamond painting in a lovely frame and display it on your bedroom wall.

Details:
  • 20"" x 16"" (50.8cm x 40.6cm) design size
  • 23.1"" x 19.1"" (58.8cm x 48.6cm) fabric size
  • Epoxy resin, polyester, paraffin, acrylic, plastic and metal
  • Intermediate skill level
Contents:
  • Diamond Dotz pre-sorted by shade
  • High quality color printed fabric
  • Craft tray
  • Stylus
  • Wax caddy
  • Complete pictorial instructions
For more info on how to use Diamond Dotz, visit getting started.
jump
If the fabric becomes soiled during the working process it can be cleaned by gently wiping (avoid scrubbing) with a soft damp cloth. (Use cold water).
 
When your design is complete, lay the protective film over the top of the diamond area and (using a cylindrical container (glass bottle or rolling pin)) gently roll over to secure the diamonds on the sticky surface.
  • To store, roll the fabric piece (design facing in) gently
  • Keep away from ink pens and paints
  • Do not wash, iron or dry clean 
If the fabric becomes soiled during the working process it can be cleaned by gently wiping (avoid scrubbing) with a soft damp cloth. (Use cold water).
 
When your design is complete, lay the protective film over the top of the diamond area and (using a cylindrical container (glass bottle or rolling pin)) gently roll over to secure the diamonds on the sticky surface.
  • To store, roll the fabric piece (design facing in) gently
  • Keep away from ink pens and paints
  • Do not wash, iron or dry clean 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Diamond Dotz® Diamond Facet Art Kit, Starry Night is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough diamonds to complete!!!! Almost finished when j discovered there weren't enough diamonds to complete project.. hours of time I enjoyed spending on this, very disappointed I can't finish!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The picture is how it looks The colors are amazing and it looks just like the image.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of colors Easy to read fun to do, colors are beautiful. Can’t wait to finish.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to relax Very fun. The project comes with 38 colors (doesn’t tell you on the box) so you’ll need that many containers if you don’t want to use the (included) tiny ziplock baggies. The wax loses its stickiness quickly and can be frustrating. One tip is to use sticky tack instead. The plastic covering is one solid piece, so it can be hard to reveal just your work area.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished product is gorgeous! I purchased this for my best friend’s birthday. She absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A modern take on cross stitch. With beads! Takes s few minutes to get the wax in the tool. And some beads stick together. But you get plenty of extra beads Incase if losing some.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hobby Fun, everything you need is included in the box. I love it
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is my second diamond dotz project and , although this one will take much longer than the first one i have been having just as much fun doing it. It is also a huge stress reliver.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome! Haven’t started yet, waiting for the weather to be colder. I can’t wait to work on it!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fun activity! I absolutely LOVE Diamond Dotz! I was sick of doing puzzles, adult coloring books, making bracelets.. etc. I like to keep my hands busy! This is a new and fun hobbie. Worth every penny! When I’m done I plan to frame it!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun kit Beautiful fun kit, I’m a novice to this type of kit but found the instructions easy to follow .
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful picture Looked good when I picked it up, have not done it yet
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is the first diamond Dotz ive done and its stunning. Very simple to do but time consuming. Not something to be rushed through.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starry Night AMAZING! I bought this kit with a 60 percent off coupon. I figured for 15.00 why not give it a try and I am hooked. I have bought serveral more off of Amazon made by diamond dotz and I have yet to be disappointed. Be careful because not all companies have the same quality as this one so make sure you end the reviews.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do, beautiful when complete! It took me a minute to figure out how to pick up the little diamonds but once I did, it moved along at a pretty fast pace. I found myself getting a sore neck because I spent so many hours doing it! The end result is very pretty and I'm looking forward to framing it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Diamond Dot Enjoyed the picture! Disappointed that there were no DMC # anywhere. #25 brown dots were stuck together a lot. I used a rolling pen and unstuck enough to do the picture. I bought 2 canvases and both were the same. Before I buy another Diamond Dotz brand, I will make sure it has DMC #'s.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond Dotz Starry Night Review I bought this and one other on a whim to try diamond painting before ordering more from other companies online. This quickly become a hobby I was sucked into and it helped me through a time of grief. The canvas and the drills are very nice quality. I had plenty of drills for the full painting with plenty to spare. The canvas was printed clearly; however, there were two symbols that were so close in similarity I sometimes struggled to tell which was which. Overall, a great experience. I am not a fan of the price range, but that is why they make coupons.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun craft It is a diamond dot kit for more experienced crafter
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I tried, will not buy another one First time I have worked with the medium. The dots are very tiny and easy to lose. Similar symbols therefore used the wrong color in an area, and not do not not have enough dots to complete the correct area. Grateful I tried, will not buy another one though. Not good for people who are OCD, and that is me.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complex Not my favorite. First time with full drill. Glad I did several partial drill first or it would have been intimidating
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this thing It’s awesome, only half finished and already looks amazing. Only downfall, it comes with about 30 different color diamonds (itty bitty beads); they only give you 10 zip locks to keep them in. The original bags are not resealable. I’ve had more than one small catastrophe. Buy small ziplock style bags to go with it!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun art project! I had been looking for a fun art project to do when I found the Diamond Dotz! Its fun, easy and beautiful! I am hooked on these so Ill be buying other kits after I complete this one!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dotz. It's so much fun. I have the painting of the start nights. I can't wait to hang the dotz poster next too it.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice full drill set I have done a number of diamond paintings and "stepped it up" with this slightly larger one. This was my first time using this brand. My first thought upon opening the package was that the canvas felt more luxurious and that it appeared to be coated with a heavier adhesive. I liked that the stylus also included a comfort grip and that the tray also had a spout to make it easier to put beads bag into the bag (I use 1.5"x3" bags to put the beads in). While there is ample diamonds, I found the quality of them to be less than what I expected which is why it is only a three star. A number of diamonds had a hole in them. One I only noticed after it was stuck on the canvas (yep, that adhesive is superior!) and it annoys me as I notice it evey time. I have caught a fairly sizable amount of diamonds and binned them so as to not ruin it further. When you are prepping your diamonds in the tray keep an eye out for this! I may try another of their kits, but I'll be more aware of validating the quality of the diamond before putting it to canvas.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun Easy to use and fun to do. Great colors. Love that it is a full canvas.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty The design is beautiful, especially when the light hits it. However, the print that denotes the gem to color is often difficult to see as the colors sort of run together and the symbols are too similar to know what they are without looking closely. Thrilled with how it turned out, though!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality in the market I am totally hooked on diamond paintings, and the quality of the dotz (flatbacks) is the best I've had. I will buy more of the full dotz like in this kit, not into partials, since they are very small, and I like to work on large canvas.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this project I find this a very relaxing past time and it makes a great gift. I mount it on canvas with mod podge and it looks amazing. I highly recommend for anyone that enjoys crafting. It takes a long time and lots of patience however very worth it. It’s a one of a kind gift.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! My 14 year old daughter and I ordered these for a summer project and we loved them. We’ve actually order several more now.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit It took me a week to finish the project. Very fun and relaxing! Love it! Hope they have more full-coverage products like this!
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_10559896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels