digiloom™ Starter Kit

Save $33.02
$21.97
$54.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

digiloom™ Starter Kit

Item # 10519098 
Save $33.02
$21.97
$54.99
clearance

digiloom™ Starter Kit

Save $33.02
$21.97
$54.99
clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


Have fun weaving bracelets, headbands, bookmarks and more with this unique App-controlled interactive loom! Design your own fun patterns and statements, or choose from a variety of pre-made designs in the digiloom App. Next, weave your designs into reality with the help of digiloom, it's fast and easy!

Details:
  • Requires 4x "AA" batteries (not included)
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 1 interactive loom
  • 8 reusable digibands
  • 7 thread colors (8m/8.7yds each)
  • 2 shuttles (1 preloaded with thread)
  • 1 deluxe App
  • 8 patterns
  • 1 quick start guide and instruction manual
Have fun weaving bracelets, headbands, bookmarks and more with this unique App-controlled interactive loom! Design your own fun patterns and statements, or choose from a variety of pre-made designs in the digiloom App. Next, weave your designs into reality with the help of digiloom, it's fast and easy!

Details:
  • Requires 4x "AA" batteries (not included)
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 1 interactive loom
  • 8 reusable digibands
  • 7 thread colors (8m/8.7yds each)
  • 2 shuttles (1 preloaded with thread)
  • 1 deluxe App
  • 8 patterns
  • 1 quick start guide and instruction manual
jump
Have fun weaving bracelets, headbands, bookmarks and more with this unique App-controlled interactive loom! Design your own fun patterns and statements, or choose from a variety of pre-made designs in the digiloom App. Next, weave your designs into reality with the help of digiloom, it's fast and easy!

Details:
  • Requires 4x "AA" batteries (not included)
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 1 interactive loom
  • 8 reusable digibands
  • 7 thread colors (8m/8.7yds each)
  • 2 shuttles (1 preloaded with thread)
  • 1 deluxe App
  • 8 patterns
  • 1 quick start guide and instruction manual
Have fun weaving bracelets, headbands, bookmarks and more with this unique App-controlled interactive loom! Design your own fun patterns and statements, or choose from a variety of pre-made designs in the digiloom App. Next, weave your designs into reality with the help of digiloom, it's fast and easy!

Details:
  • Requires 4x "AA" batteries (not included)
  • For ages 8 and up
Contents:
  • 1 interactive loom
  • 8 reusable digibands
  • 7 thread colors (8m/8.7yds each)
  • 2 shuttles (1 preloaded with thread)
  • 1 deluxe App
  • 8 patterns
  • 1 quick start guide and instruction manual
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
digiloom™ Starter Kit is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage! After first 1/2 hr it won’t reconnect to my phone. Can’t believe the regular price is over $50. It’s not worth $5!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Granddaughter loved it! So many option and endless colors. She’s having a blast with it!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Was looking for something a 12 yr old would enjoy. I happen to come upon this and it was more than I had expected. Super cute and does so much more. This is a great gift for that special little someone.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Cool concept. Instructions are terrible. Be prepared to watch videos. After finally getting everything ago, the finished product is not representative of the graphic. In summary, not worth it for $0. Would benefit from significant redesign.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but requires patience This does work pretty well once you make sure your operating device is compatible with theloom. You also must first go to settings on your device and link the Bluetooth so it recognizes the loom. Then you can go to the app and connect it. However, do not hold down the forward arrow button as it tells you. Just push and hold until the loom is on then let go and then connect. The written instructions are sparse but the video tutorials are quite helpful. I did need to pause them as I went along to set it up but after you do it once it really isn't hard. It took my 7 year old and I about an hour to make one bracelet. It is a bit tedious but easy to do once you get into a rhythm. The app guides you along so you know where you are. I don't think it takes any more or less time than if you were making a bracelet with the designs by hand and the machine offers the nice benefit of lifting the threads so it takes the guess work out of it. A child under 10 would most likely not be able to do it themselves from start to finish. An 8 year old, or patient crafty 7 year old, would be able to make a bracelet once the parent sets up the loom, as long as they have the attention span to do so. However if you stop in the middle it will remember where you left off.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is garbage! Less than an hour of ownership and it won’t reconnect to my iPhone. Cannot believe this normally costs over $50, its not worth the $15 I paid for a door buster!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt work Great idea, but doesnt connect to the tablet or phone at all! It's a huge disappointment!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome item for my 11 yr old daughter Love the digital aspect and making bracelets to your own design
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use I bought this for my crafty daughter and her and her dad were able to get it to connect. The design was terrible so I returned it. The design looked nothing like what it was supposed to.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is not what it promises to be Looks good and easy to use but does not print the pattern as designed . My daughter was very disappointed after she spent considerable time using it and the final product was not what it promised.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied Have tried many times and several adults have helped, but we cannot get the machine to weave tightly nor make legible symbols
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Finished product disappointing A lot of people have complained about this product being too difficult to figure out how it works. It really isn't that bad, as long as you are patient and watch the online videos. However, my granddaughter and I made a bracelet together and the design didn't look like the picture at all. It was actually hard to see what certain words were.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned it I never even opened the box. I downloaded the app but it would never open.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want tie ends, not bulky bands The bands are to bulky and unnecessary. I just want bands with ends that tie. Thank goodness for problem solving skills. I found a way to not use the bands. I used a cut strip of plastic (soda bottle) and some hair clips. Now the plastic slides out and I have the tie ends I wanted, and it allows me to make the bands as long as I want.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a deal and brilliant expirience Itcan be a little tricky to set up but once you get a hold on the process...possibilities are mind blowing! It's the most amazing invention for an 80's style chick like me
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don’t waste yiur money the reviews didn’t look so great. So when it went on sale for $10 I decided to go ahead and try it out. I tested it and it was okay, but I definetly would not have paid more than $10. the next night i tried to connect it so my daughter could do it. After several tries and resets, I still could not get it to connect. this thing is headed for the trash.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product should discontinue Absolute garbage - very frustrating and does not work properly - letters are all jumbled and machine skips
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't wast your money When this went on Christmas sale for $20 I decided to look at the reviews and saw that it didn't look like it was a very good product. When it went down to $10 I decided to go ahead and give it a try knowing it might not be worth it. Due to the reviews I wanted to try it before I gave it to my daughter. Set up was okay but not completely clear if you are a child. The use was easy enough. The design came out okay. The only thing is the design only goes 3/4 of the way down, the last part, you just wrap it to make it solid. This leaves you with an unbalanced bracelet. In fairness, if you watch the video it does show this (I did not watch it before I bought it.) Since I do have it, I will go ahead and give it to her, but not as the birthday gift it was suppose to be.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product granddaughter loves it She found it easy to use loves how it works great idea
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved making bracelets!!! This device is a little challenging to set up the first time. Once it’s set up it’s easy to create bracelets. It’s a bit of a challenge getting the floss tight!! It needs to be tight to see the design.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun. But not as easy as it looks Set up took me an hour to figure out, there was no way my crafty 8yr old daughter could do it. Instructions are not detailed enough. We didn't have connection though. It connected right to her amazon fire tablet. I thought the machine would do more of the work, but it just lifts the threads for you and you do the weaving. It would have been nice if you could slide your bracelet off of the plastic band so you can make as many as you want. Over $2 a bracelet after the plastic band and your thread is crazy. I definitely wouldn't pay $50 for it, I luckily got it on sale durring Christmas for $10.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bands suck! Want tie ends. I don't like the band ends. It makes them to bulky, nor do I want to take apart what I've made to reuse that band, and I especially wasn't expecting to have to buy bands to use. I just want to make bracelets that tie. Thank goodness for 3D printers and good problem solving skills. Gotta love a good hack.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is bad it doesn’t work At first it would not connect then when it finally did it would turn off and on
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time My niece is making bracelets for her cousin with this machine. It helps her in her dexterity. My niece is physically and mentally challenged. She can use it without problem, just the beginning she needs help. Good
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Frustrating for Kids! I wanted to love this product and my daughter was so excited to receive it. We got it set up just fine and didn't experience any app connectivity issues like other users. However, making the actual bracelet is a nightmare. My crafty, competent 10 year old was frustrated. Once I helped her. I realized why. The bracelet comes out nothing like the picture and the process is agonizing. I wish I would have read the other reviews first. This sounds like a fun idea, but it is frustrating and expensive!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible instructions and loom did not work Purchased for my 9 year old grand daughter. Spent 2 hours trying to set it up but could not . The instructions were totally confusing and we finally surrendered and decided this was a RETURN to store must. Not worthy of even the 1 star rating .
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piece of junk!! I wish i could give this product 0 stars. My 10 y/o daughter really wanted one for christmas. what a huge disappointment! It doesnt connect to its app and doesnt weave. i cant believe this product retails for $50. i got it on sale for $17 and it isn't worth $1. i would have been happy to spend $50 on something that works. this product should be discontinued.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gift for kids interested in weaving. We ended up returning this as it was not what we expected. You use the app the make your design and the app sends the loom the instructions on how to move the arms up and down each step to make the desired picture. You do all the actual weaving work yourself. There’s a DEFINITE learning curve to it! I think it could be cool to master, but my tween had zero interest in having to work that hard for a bracelet. If you/your kiddo is really interested in weaving or really likes those kinds of crafts, give this a try. Otherwise keep on shopping.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s ok. After you make it it doesn’t look good and is jumbled, all the ones I made look like that, it’s not worth it.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wish I hadn't even tried This was ridiculously complicated. Even when you do figure it out, the finished product is nothing you would want to wear. I couldn't return it because I used some of the string.
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_10519098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels