Discovery™ #Mindblown Shark Teeth Excavation Kit

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Discovery™ #Mindblown Shark Teeth Excavation Kit

Item # 10648114 
$14.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 23MIKDAILYUS See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Discovery™ #Mindblown Shark Teeth Excavation Kit

$14.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 23MIKDAILYUS See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.
Michaels Pro

Description


Discover a surprise with this shark teeth excavation kit by Discovery. Dig for shark teeth and learn about them with fascinating facts included in the kit.

Details:
  • 5 pieces
  • Includes dig tool
  • Unique and natural fossilized shark teeth
  • For ages 6 and up
Discover a surprise with this shark teeth excavation kit by Discovery. Dig for shark teeth and learn about them with fascinating facts included in the kit.

Details:
  • 5 pieces
  • Includes dig tool
  • Unique and natural fossilized shark teeth
  • For ages 6 and up
jump
Discover a surprise with this shark teeth excavation kit by Discovery. Dig for shark teeth and learn about them with fascinating facts included in the kit.

Details:
  • 5 pieces
  • Includes dig tool
  • Unique and natural fossilized shark teeth
  • For ages 6 and up
Discover a surprise with this shark teeth excavation kit by Discovery. Dig for shark teeth and learn about them with fascinating facts included in the kit.

Details:
  • 5 pieces
  • Includes dig tool
  • Unique and natural fossilized shark teeth
  • For ages 6 and up
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Discovery™ #Mindblown Shark Teeth Excavation Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute little kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this cause it's something my kids and I enjoy doing together. The little design on the top of the "clay/dirt" was super cute. We let it sit in water for about 5 minutes to make it easier to dig through. My kids really enjoyed finding the stone that was in it. They continued to play with the "clay/dirt" after we found the stone and really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves these digging/excavation kits. She really feels a sense of accomplishment when she works on digging out each individual "surprise". This excavation kit by Discovery was not too hard for her to "excavate", but it wasn't too soft and easy to dig apart either.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but want more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son loves this but is disappointed there is not more sand to go with it. He enjoyed digging for the surprise but was sad there wasn’t much sand to play with after. Had to purchase more sand in addition for him to play with
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Kiddos were excited to dig and find some fun things. While digging they didn't make to much of a mess but the good thing is that it did keep them very occupied and busy for a little while and that's always a plus to find a way to keep my girls occupied doing something fun like digging and having fun while doing it.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mini dog was so much fun to do with the kids. My kids have so much fun digging out fossils and jewels out so very carefully. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with kids. They really enjoy it.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hands on kids activity! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my 8 year old son loves toys that let him do things and explore and i love activities that keep him off his ipad! we both liked this Discovery Brain Blast Mystery Dig Kit. Its fun because he didnt know what he would find inside...thats the mystery! he got a gemstone and two fossils in his kit which was very exciting...then we were able research what we found . One thing i really liked about this excavation kit is that its not messy or dusty at all. its made of clay so all we had to do was put it in water to soften it up and then he could easily chisel out his excavations with no dust or mess. That was a big plus for me because other dig kits weve used have been hard to clean up after even when wed did them outside!....this was a fun learning activity for my son and i would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was somthing my son loves doing with the discovery kits he loves doing this he is hoping to get a gem out of this so fun and exciting for little kids they would definitely love this product highly recommend but not suitable for ages 3 needs to be ages 4 and up but still a great gift any kid would enjoy this product
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Educational Adventure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Discovery #MINDBLOWN STEM Brain Blast Mystery Dig Kit brought lots of joy to my child. The single-pack mini excavation kit contains one of eight possible mystery kits. It comes with a sturdy chisel that looks comparable to a black railroad spike. Its box looks like a little treasure chest, so I let my son do some imaginary play. He dressed up as a pirate. By complete chance and good fortune, it was the pirate kit. That was pretty exciting. The dig site looked like an old stone with an old pirate ship on it. It definitely had a great look. The art on it was very detailed. It comes with an easy-to-follow direction sheet. The instruction sheet says to put it in water to soften it up. You can, but you really don't have to. Either way works well. We did some dry and some wet to compare. It is a little messier dry, but the mess is half the fun. The instruction sheet's reverse side has a fun and colorful educational brain blast history and science experiment informational pamphlet. My son loves history and science, so that was a huge plus for us. The dig site kept him busy for about fifteen minutes. He found a beautiful natural quartz gemstone. He gripped his treasure and made up time travel stores about that dig all day. The kit has the seal of authenticity for being a STEM project. I would have to say the Discovery #MINDBLOWN Brain Blast Dig Kit is a wonderful adventure for fun and learning.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Educational [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my daughters as a fun activity for us to do and she loved it , very fun and educational to teach kids about geology they call their bag of gems their treasures. My girls love to play in the dirt so this was a great gift.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun activity! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this digging kit for my son and he had so much fun doing it. No more telling me he was bored as it occupied him for a long time. It is so fun that he could do the activity and then when it was done he got a surprise.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 8 yr old son was so excited to get this little dig kit. It comes in a treasure chest shaped box, which says “dig for real fossils and gems” and “3 surprise pieces”. It was basically a lump of hard clay with an ammonite fossil impression on the top. You wet it and chisel away. We found a small fossilized shell, but I told him to keep digging because there were 2 more suprises, but there was nothing else. Very disappointing and I’m not sure why the box says 3 surprise pieces, unless they mean the chisel, the clay piece and the one surprise you get. Or if we got a defective kit with only one surprise? I helped my son go through the clay to make sure we didn’t miss anything either. He’s had other dig kits that had more fossils and gems than this!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shark teeth Great idea and the kids had fun chipping away at the clay but the shark tooth was so small we almost threw it out.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great activity! This is such a fun activity for kids that also produces something for them to have as a keepsake.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gift Bought as a Christmas gift, it was a fairly easy dig and the teeth were so cool!
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We digged it! My nephew loved this and dug right in! Super easy and fun for kids to use, and he has a keepsake of his discovery, double bonus!
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flipping joke do not buy These are a joke they have two tiny tiny teeth in them aren’t in whole teeth either there so tiny it’s hard even see them Don’t waste ur money on them seriously
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny joke for DIL Daughter in law loves it
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time! This is a fun activity that will keep kids busy for a little while and they love digging out the shark teeth!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son Loves It! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this set about a month or so ago for my 6 yr old son. I am so glad that I did, he absolutely loves it. 1st he loves to dig and explore and this was perfect for him. He loves anything that has to do with dinosaurs and fossils. Also anything to do with pirate's, maps and treasures. This kit is awesome in my opinion. Comes with tools to excavate treasures out of the rock. My son had so much fun. All in all I'm so glad that he got to experience being a " archeologist " for a little while. *I received this product in exchange for my own opinion and review *
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Expected more from 'Discovery' My 9 year old little brother was SUPER excited to actually work to get his shark teeth. Unfortunately those things were ridiculously hard to break open, even with water. The tools provided were becoming dull and deformed. Ultimately we had to break out a hammer and screwdriver to even put a dent in it. Also it advertises 2 separate shark teeth.However we only found 1, but its okay we both had a blast doing it. It turned out to be worth it.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The toy excavation kit mini fossil kit, is such a fun toy /Learning experience for my little one. Just use water and start digging. We had a blast! Uncover many different things as you play and dig! Lots of family fun!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nieces love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave this to my 5 and 7 year old nieces and covered the table with newspaper. My nieces got out the chisel and went to town on the samples trying to find the gem stones. They enjoyed it and it was fun to watch them explore curiously. I’d highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little toy treasure excavation kit is a fun activity for kids. The tools are simple and easy to use, and I would consider them safe if used as directed. I highly recommend using this kit as the treasure in a buried treasure hunt--it adds an element of wonder to it and the kids love it!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gems [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Toy Excavation Kit the Gems one, I didn't get a chance to even take pictures before my daughter opened it, she loves science like stuff, the kit was awesome, it had little rocks to chip at to find gems in them, also came with a little thing to chip with, and dust off, all around fun.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter is really into rocks and crystals. She polishes her own rocks and collects and displays them along with her crystals. She had a great time with this kit! It was so much fun for her to get to discovery what was inside!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter had a lot of fun with this activity, she really liked the whole “pirate” buried treasure theme so that was fine. I’m only giving 3 stars because the stones inside were disappointing. These were probably the size of peas and she was expecting them to be a bit bigger. So I would recommend this for the activity itself just warn your kid that the stones are tiny. Also be warned that it’s sort of messy and if I were to do it over again, I would have sent her outside.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted a new activity for my daughter. We thought something by Discovery would be educational. It was a lot of fun for her to pretend to be a actual Paleontologist. We let the rocks soak in warm water to soften before placing on a cardboard box for her dig up!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 10! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 6 year old loves anything science related. He loved every minute that he spent working on discovering what was hidden. Be prepared it can get a little messy especially if your child is excited as mine was.. He now classifies himself as a Level 10 Excavator! This set is easy enough for a young child yet still provides hours of good educational fun.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was fun for all of us . it kept the kids occupied for a while .they loved it when they found the teeth ,they got so excited . I would recommend this to anyone .the kids want another one and I will get one because it was cool.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little kit for home use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was awesome! I felt like Dr. Alan Grant in Jurassic park when my son and I were chipping away at these two kits. It was a solid hour or so of fun, especially to do together, and it was super easy. PLUS we got shark teeth out of it, which are now displayed proudly in our home!
Date published: 2021-06-01
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_10648114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels