DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

Item # 10673331 
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
jump
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 268.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home chalk paint Love the color. Two coats covered a previously painted chair
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I've ever used Applies evenly, easy clean up, dries nicely, super easy to work with, LOOKS AWESOME! This is my fave paint to work with. I prefer it over Annie Sloane Paint and it's way cheaper.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic paint! Great for distressing. Just did my first job. Turned out great! Will be purchasing different colours and distressing more and more pieces. It was SO EASY!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This paint works very well and like looks so beautiful.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was dry It was all dryed up so trashed it. I don't think its suppose to be like that. But I live across town so I didn't take it back
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as thick Definitely requires more coats than the higher end lines of chalk paint but overall good quality for the value. I've used on two different wood pieces and found good results!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The foil seal was already opened I would have returned it but I wanted to paint that day. Did one coat that day, needs another coat. Next time I will open the container and make sure it hasn’t already been opened.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff; Use it Right From a Contractor/Professional Artisan point of view, this stuff is great and sticks to just about any prepared surface. It will go over and mostly stick to a "shiny" surface, but can come off if you don't scuff the shiny surface down. I've done a couple pieces of furniture (dresser, vintage Zenith Allegro) and have even gone over old shellac trim with it in my house. I like it better than the crazily overpriced stuff at the Big Box stores. Surface prep is the key that would have prevented some of the poor reviews that I see. Also, a little goes a loooooong way. Spread it out on first coat, even on the second, then apply your third if going for a distressed reveal (if sanding, 200 to 300 grit and be gentle, by hand). Allow a standard 24hrs between each. And again, make sure you prepped the surface first (shiny, 000 to 0000 steal wool, just rub all over till cloudy then clean with tack). I never did a protective coating and for a few years still looks good aside from general wear. Good product.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the consistency of this paint. Slightly thick, this paint covers easily and dries smooth and even.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I usually make my own chalk paint using plaster of Paris and it works great, but was in a hurry to get a project completed. This took 3 coats and still didn't give a consistent finish. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great the product went on very easy and smooth - Very nice
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint Really did a great job, would purchase again. Except selection of collors was poor.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the right color Though I love the coverage the paint gave to my project, the color is a little more pink than red. I was expecting a true red and was disappointed when it dries lighter than expected. No worries...I’m sure I’ll use the leftover paint on another project.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to paint tired and outdated oak cabinets in my master bathroom. Very pleased with coverage, and still had paint left over at end of project. Great DIY renovation for just a few dollars. Paint does need to be sealed after it dries, as it is not waterproof, but the beauty of it is that it requires no sanding or priming, just a clean surface. Plan to re-do other cabinets with same type of paint.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! works great! we used it on wood and glass! very pigmented!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was a waste of money It would not mix I tried to mix it for over 30 minutes. The bottom was a hard layer that I had to break up and pour the paint in a pan and break up the clumps with a screw driver.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Chalk Paint Did my entire kitchen with 4 jars. Covers great and looks amazing! I have already recommended this brand to so many others!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I have been using this chalk paint to redo furniture pieces and it is so easy to use! I don’t have to sand anything beforehand which makes for an easier job. Just seal it with acrylic spray or clear/minwax after and you’re done!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product easy to used. With one container paint my dresser is super easy to work with I have a lot of pictures of my furnitures before and after love love this brand and super cheap!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good texture Very similar to the original chalk paint. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I did not see a major difference between this and your basic white matte/satin paint. This left a bit of a shine on my project, rather than the milky/matte look most chalk paints offer. I may end up mixing this with water to use it as more of a translucent white wash. I prob wouldn't buy this again in white. I have not tried other colors.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint I painted two coffee tables I had with this & they look great! I glazed with the clear/white (don't have the name of it right here) We also did our other furniture with a red coat same brand & dark wax - Everything looks great - colors hold & distress as you want with wax!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and texture It's a really good chalk paint and I loved this shade. The shade smoked pearl was another shade I got and I wasn't sure about that one (color wise, for my project) but it dried to a color I liked .
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a bust...TWICE! I bought this brand and color twice in the last year or so and both times it was incredibly thick. Almost the consistency of jello even after stirring. This past purchase I also bought another color along with this and that one was fine.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Affordable Chalk Paint! Looking to embark upon my first chalk paint project, I decided to give the ArtMinds brand a try after realizing the leading brands were way out of my price range. I was pleasantly surprised at the richness of the colors and the quality of ArtMinds' paints and waxes! One little jar goes a long way. I was able to paint an entire 5' x 2.5' bookcase with just one jar of the Espresso chalk paint. After I waxed the piece with ArtMinds' Clear Wax and allowed it to cure, I lightly sanded the surface and edges to distress it. I couldn't have been more pleased with how it turned out! Now that I have my first chalk paint/distressing project under my belt, I'm ready to take on another furniture transformation. ArtMinds will be my go-to brand for all of my future furniture painting projects.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product dried with a brown tint This paint, no matter how many coats I applied, dried with a brownish tint to it and my wood was sanded
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fir shabby chic projects Is a beautiful color and chalky texture for my shabby chic projects
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well for My Purpose I painted upholstery with this and added water and textile medium. The color was beautiful and it worked well. It was easy to work with and cleans up well.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Did not like the consistency of paint. One jar was almost completely dry.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price Not a bad product for the price point! But don't expect the same coverage as a higher end chalk paint. Probably eoulsnt use this for a larger peice that will be used frequently but was imperfect for the frame project I used it on. Will def be use this brand on smaller future projects.
Date published: 2017-08-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10401755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels