DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

Save $3.99
From: $3
$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

Item # M10401755 
Save $3.99
From: $3
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

Save $3.99
From: $3
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
jump
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, great coverage! Sadly, I bought this on clearance, because this is a gentle, calm shade of light yellow that looks great when applied to unfinished wood products. Coverage is perfect, dried nicely and offers a world of decor possibilities.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk Paint Love this paint! So easy to work with easy clean up.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Artmind Chalk paint verses Anne Sloan chalk paint This chalk paint does not have the coverage that most chalk paints deliver. It also does not have a very long shelf life, therefore it is not worth the money.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes a long way Really easy to use and after painting 6 mason jars with 2 coats, you can hardly tell there was any paint used from the jar! Great cover and price.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint Absolutely the best, it covers pretty well
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk Paint Great quality and beautiful colors
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be more perfect Great product and the color was perfect. It was a nice charcoal color that I needed. It cover smoothly and only need a couple coats on my project.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chalk Crane paint Good product, thick coverage. Only 3 stars due to I was looking to a little more distressed look , I sanded and still to thick to achieve the desired look.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks well, a bit thin on coverage The coverage could be better, it took two coats
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used this paint for a fairly large piece. I barely put a dent in the jar. Worked beautifully.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Good quality easy to use
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint good, but had been opened. The paint was heavier, thicker than I thought it would be. Undoubtedly someone before me wanted to check that out, because when I opened my jar, it had been punctured and the cardboard was al soggy and a mess.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Pearl Sprayed on with my Wagner paint sprayer. Deluted it a bit. I perfer these paints over expensive chalk paints. I just wish they had larger varity of colors.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works ok for small projects. This was my first attempt at using chalk paint on furniture. A ladder shelf and a cubby. I applied two coats and allowed the recommended drying time between them. It worked ok, but took off the first coat in a few places when applying the second coat. After drying for over 24 hours, distressed it with sand paper. That part was very easy. I wiped off the dust and applied the same brand of clear wax. Once again it took off paint in some places. The wax toned down the blue paint, I was fine with that. I went with this brand because others come in quarts and I didn’t want a bunch of paint left over. If I was painting a larger project, I would go with a higher recommended brand.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Beautiful paint and coverage. Nothing negative to say
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is the best! I’ve purchased and used a few different brands of chalk paint and this is my favorite! And the least expensive!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until I diluted it. I used this paint to refinish a rocking chair. After two coats it looked beautiful but needed a few touch ups. The paint had gotten very thick so I added a little water to thin it out. Well, the touch ups came out lighter than the original color, I had to go over the entire chair again and barely had enough. The chair still looks good but if I use this paint in the future I will just buy another jar instead of diluting to make it go further. I am new to using chalk paint so do not know if adding water to other brands has the same effect.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chalk paint You definetily neef more than 2 coats and i painted mason jars and it did not create a chalky appearance unfortunately :(
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color... Great Consistancy... Great... I think the ArtMinds chalk paint works great. I do believe the ones having issue, had purchased containers that had been compromised somehow. The paint had remained on the shelf to long or had been opened previously. Both instances would be eligible for refund. Were you to prefer your paint thinner, the internet has a voluminous number of videos on thinning chalk paint with water. Some of the most expensive chalk paint brands are manufactured a littler thicker so they can be used for artistic textured brushwork. I found the ArtMinds variety chalk paint somewhere in the middle of chalk paint viscosity. I am using the Indigo color chalk paint. Very pleasing. As far as sanding and finishing goes. Any "well pigmented" milk or chalk paint will generally need sanding and a wipe down, were you to desire no color running during finishing. Traditional milk paint and chalk paint might be different than some commercial brands people are used to. So far, I love the Artminds chalk distressing paint... and the Michaels staff... par excellence, as always...
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I had no issues with this brand of paint. Has a great range of colors and worked perfectly!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty color, a little on the thick side The color is very pretty, a little thicker of a paint than I used in the past. The color was a bit darker than I expected. Priced decent, but probably would not purchase again.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigrment Wow the color is so bright. Applies great dont need much of it. Great sTuff.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What coverage you get with just one coat. This is my second project. The first was painting my living room chairs and this second project was painting my kitchen cabinets.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I gave it 2 coats plus some touch ups. Performed very well
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the coverage Really like the coverage of this paint. I have used white and cream and happy with both.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No prep - amazing! Our bedroom is full of mahogany furniture and things needed lightening up! The chalk paint and distressing turned a black mirror frame into a piece of art. No sanding or stripping needed and everything was dry and ready to use the same day. I hung it over a small table whose base I distressed in green. What a difference this made in our room!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odor? This paint has a bad odor, almost smells rotten. First time I bought this type, not sure I would buy again....
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is brighter than I expected I painted some terracotta pots with this paint, but the color is brighter than I expected , but looks nice.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color It took more coats than I figured but I was able to use only one jar of paint.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! I’m painting on leather and this paint looks amazing! Easy to work with and the leather is soft & supple.
Date published: 2018-07-21
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10401755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels