DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

Item # 10673328 
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
jump
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint Really did a great job, would purchase again. Except selection of collors was poor.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the right color Though I love the coverage the paint gave to my project, the color is a little more pink than red. I was expecting a true red and was disappointed when it dries lighter than expected. No worries...I’m sure I’ll use the leftover paint on another project.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to paint tired and outdated oak cabinets in my master bathroom. Very pleased with coverage, and still had paint left over at end of project. Great DIY renovation for just a few dollars. Paint does need to be sealed after it dries, as it is not waterproof, but the beauty of it is that it requires no sanding or priming, just a clean surface. Plan to re-do other cabinets with same type of paint.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! works great! we used it on wood and glass! very pigmented!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was a waste of money It would not mix I tried to mix it for over 30 minutes. The bottom was a hard layer that I had to break up and pour the paint in a pan and break up the clumps with a screw driver.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Chalk Paint Did my entire kitchen with 4 jars. Covers great and looks amazing! I have already recommended this brand to so many others!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I have been using this chalk paint to redo furniture pieces and it is so easy to use! I don’t have to sand anything beforehand which makes for an easier job. Just seal it with acrylic spray or clear/minwax after and you’re done!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product easy to used. With one container paint my dresser is super easy to work with I have a lot of pictures of my furnitures before and after love love this brand and super cheap!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good texture Very similar to the original chalk paint. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I did not see a major difference between this and your basic white matte/satin paint. This left a bit of a shine on my project, rather than the milky/matte look most chalk paints offer. I may end up mixing this with water to use it as more of a translucent white wash. I prob wouldn't buy this again in white. I have not tried other colors.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint I painted two coffee tables I had with this & they look great! I glazed with the clear/white (don't have the name of it right here) We also did our other furniture with a red coat same brand & dark wax - Everything looks great - colors hold & distress as you want with wax!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and texture It's a really good chalk paint and I loved this shade. The shade smoked pearl was another shade I got and I wasn't sure about that one (color wise, for my project) but it dried to a color I liked .
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a bust...TWICE! I bought this brand and color twice in the last year or so and both times it was incredibly thick. Almost the consistency of jello even after stirring. This past purchase I also bought another color along with this and that one was fine.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Affordable Chalk Paint! Looking to embark upon my first chalk paint project, I decided to give the ArtMinds brand a try after realizing the leading brands were way out of my price range. I was pleasantly surprised at the richness of the colors and the quality of ArtMinds' paints and waxes! One little jar goes a long way. I was able to paint an entire 5' x 2.5' bookcase with just one jar of the Espresso chalk paint. After I waxed the piece with ArtMinds' Clear Wax and allowed it to cure, I lightly sanded the surface and edges to distress it. I couldn't have been more pleased with how it turned out! Now that I have my first chalk paint/distressing project under my belt, I'm ready to take on another furniture transformation. ArtMinds will be my go-to brand for all of my future furniture painting projects.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product dried with a brown tint This paint, no matter how many coats I applied, dried with a brownish tint to it and my wood was sanded
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fir shabby chic projects Is a beautiful color and chalky texture for my shabby chic projects
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well for My Purpose I painted upholstery with this and added water and textile medium. The color was beautiful and it worked well. It was easy to work with and cleans up well.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Did not like the consistency of paint. One jar was almost completely dry.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price Not a bad product for the price point! But don't expect the same coverage as a higher end chalk paint. Probably eoulsnt use this for a larger peice that will be used frequently but was imperfect for the frame project I used it on. Will def be use this brand on smaller future projects.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different colors I bought this because the color I wanted wasn't available in my other preferred chalk paint selection. It dried fairly quickly and I only needed one coat for the look I wanted. Like other reviewers, the paint tends to rub off when finishing. For that reason, I won't buy this paint again.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on walls and furniture Great coverage, good color. my daughter used to create henna designs on her walls and dresser. Looks beautiful
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad chalk paint experience I have used chalk paint for several years, but when my local supplier was closed, I bought a couple of jars of a brand I did not know from Michael's. It was a total disappointment as compared to the other brand I've purchased. Paint was impossible to stir so substantial amount of sediment remained at the bottom. Texture wasn't satisfactory, and overall appearance was not acceptable. Very unhappy and planning to return the remaining, unopened jars to the store for my money back.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I've used several Art Minds paint products & they all work great. This paint worked perfect for my furniture redo project.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I expected Have used many brands of chalk paint, this brand did not disappoint! My furniture came out beautiful !
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Love the ease of application of this product. Used a brush to apply and no streaking. Color is beautiful and true to what it looked like in the bottle. Great product.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay Takes a very long time to dry compared to Americana decor chalk paint. Went back to my project 3 hours later to wax it and it wasn't dry. Won't be purchasing again for large projects because I'm an impatient painter. The color was true to the label (brown).
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Very pleased with my purchase. One coat gave my mason jars excellent coverage and the 2nd coat looked amazing! Perfect product for my current project! I will purchase this brand again!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flat or almost chalk finish! You can put on & get any kind of finish. I used on a canvas texture and crisscrossed brushstrokes. Looks fantastic. You can use just about anything to paint on (or with)
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chalk paint Such a great price and works well. I havent used the higher priced chalk paint but i have used this on 2 smaller projects and they turned out beautful.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint like a pro Product goes on easy. I've used both a sponge and brush...... Finished product looks amazing.
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10401755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels