DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

Item # 10673337 
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz.

$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
jump
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Add a vintage touch of subdued color to your home décor projects with this chalk finish acrylic paint. Use it to create one-of-a-kind furniture pieces, wall décor, decorative accents and other projects. With a specialty matte finish that's designed for distressing, this paint is ideal for use on most surfaces. It requires minimal prep and can be layered and sanded to create a beautiful aged look.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Matte finish
  • Water based
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DIY Home Chalk Distressing Paint by ArtMinds®, 8oz. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What coverage you get with just one coat. This is my second project. The first was painting my living room chairs and this second project was painting my kitchen cabinets.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I gave it 2 coats plus some touch ups. Performed very well
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the coverage Really like the coverage of this paint. I have used white and cream and happy with both.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No prep - amazing! Our bedroom is full of mahogany furniture and things needed lightening up! The chalk paint and distressing turned a black mirror frame into a piece of art. No sanding or stripping needed and everything was dry and ready to use the same day. I hung it over a small table whose base I distressed in green. What a difference this made in our room!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odor? This paint has a bad odor, almost smells rotten. First time I bought this type, not sure I would buy again....
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is brighter than I expected I painted some terracotta pots with this paint, but the color is brighter than I expected , but looks nice.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color It took more coats than I figured but I was able to use only one jar of paint.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! I’m painting on leather and this paint looks amazing! Easy to work with and the leather is soft & supple.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice color but defective got a defective jar had to exchange in store for another one
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use but color was more green than I wanted.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this paint! I love this paint so much! I have used several brands of expensive artisan chalk paint in the past. I tried this on a whim and I'm hooked! This paint performs just as good as the overpriced artisan chalk paint. Are used several colors and have not been disappointed. As with any paint, white always needs more coats. Try it!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the big guys! I opted to buy the primer in this brand as well as the chalk paint. I was painting an old stereo and some of the front pieces are plastic and slick. I didn't want to have to paint over and over. I used one coat of this green/blue.... It wasn't a heavy coat on purpose had I wanted to paint it just that color then I would have needed to add 1-2 more coats. I did two more colors on top of the green. All worked great! Will be using again!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Color is the best. Highly recommended. Works well
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home chalk paint Love the color. Two coats covered a previously painted chair
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I've ever used Applies evenly, easy clean up, dries nicely, super easy to work with, LOOKS AWESOME! This is my fave paint to work with. I prefer it over Annie Sloane Paint and it's way cheaper.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic paint! Great for distressing. Just did my first job. Turned out great! Will be purchasing different colours and distressing more and more pieces. It was SO EASY!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This paint works very well and like looks so beautiful.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was dry It was all dryed up so trashed it. I don't think its suppose to be like that. But I live across town so I didn't take it back
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as thick Definitely requires more coats than the higher end lines of chalk paint but overall good quality for the value. I've used on two different wood pieces and found good results!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The foil seal was already opened I would have returned it but I wanted to paint that day. Did one coat that day, needs another coat. Next time I will open the container and make sure it hasn’t already been opened.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff; Use it Right From a Contractor/Professional Artisan point of view, this stuff is great and sticks to just about any prepared surface. It will go over and mostly stick to a "shiny" surface, but can come off if you don't scuff the shiny surface down. I've done a couple pieces of furniture (dresser, vintage Zenith Allegro) and have even gone over old shellac trim with it in my house. I like it better than the crazily overpriced stuff at the Big Box stores. Surface prep is the key that would have prevented some of the poor reviews that I see. Also, a little goes a loooooong way. Spread it out on first coat, even on the second, then apply your third if going for a distressed reveal (if sanding, 200 to 300 grit and be gentle, by hand). Allow a standard 24hrs between each. And again, make sure you prepped the surface first (shiny, 000 to 0000 steal wool, just rub all over till cloudy then clean with tack). I never did a protective coating and for a few years still looks good aside from general wear. Good product.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the consistency of this paint. Slightly thick, this paint covers easily and dries smooth and even.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I usually make my own chalk paint using plaster of Paris and it works great, but was in a hurry to get a project completed. This took 3 coats and still didn't give a consistent finish. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great the product went on very easy and smooth - Very nice
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk paint Really did a great job, would purchase again. Except selection of collors was poor.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the right color Though I love the coverage the paint gave to my project, the color is a little more pink than red. I was expecting a true red and was disappointed when it dries lighter than expected. No worries...I’m sure I’ll use the leftover paint on another project.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to paint tired and outdated oak cabinets in my master bathroom. Very pleased with coverage, and still had paint left over at end of project. Great DIY renovation for just a few dollars. Paint does need to be sealed after it dries, as it is not waterproof, but the beauty of it is that it requires no sanding or priming, just a clean surface. Plan to re-do other cabinets with same type of paint.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! works great! we used it on wood and glass! very pigmented!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was a waste of money It would not mix I tried to mix it for over 30 minutes. The bottom was a hard layer that I had to break up and pour the paint in a pan and break up the clumps with a screw driver.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Chalk Paint Did my entire kitchen with 4 jars. Covers great and looks amazing! I have already recommended this brand to so many others!
Date published: 2017-10-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10401755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels