Duck® Brand Clean Release Painter's Tape

$5.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Duck® Brand Clean Release Painter's Tape

Item # 10375270 
$5.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Duck® Brand Clean Release Painter's Tape

$5.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Mask off your windows, wall paintings and more while painting with ease using this Duck® Brand Clean Release Tape. With an improved adhesive, this blue tape stays in place on most surfaces, such as wood, glass, painted walls and more, and prevents paint from bleeding on to these surfaces. You can remove it cleanly for up to 14 days.
 
Details:
  • Blue
  • 0.94" x 60 yd.
  • 14-day clean removal
  • UV-resistant for safe use on indoor and outdoor projects
Mask off your windows, wall paintings and more while painting with ease using this Duck® Brand Clean Release Tape. With an improved adhesive, this blue tape stays in place on most surfaces, such as wood, glass, painted walls and more, and prevents paint from bleeding on to these surfaces. You can remove it cleanly for up to 14 days.
 
Details:
  • Blue
  • 0.94" x 60 yd.
  • 14-day clean removal
  • UV-resistant for safe use on indoor and outdoor projects
jump
Mask off your windows, wall paintings and more while painting with ease using this Duck® Brand Clean Release Tape. With an improved adhesive, this blue tape stays in place on most surfaces, such as wood, glass, painted walls and more, and prevents paint from bleeding on to these surfaces. You can remove it cleanly for up to 14 days.
 
Details:
  • Blue
  • 0.94" x 60 yd.
  • 14-day clean removal
  • UV-resistant for safe use on indoor and outdoor projects
Mask off your windows, wall paintings and more while painting with ease using this Duck® Brand Clean Release Tape. With an improved adhesive, this blue tape stays in place on most surfaces, such as wood, glass, painted walls and more, and prevents paint from bleeding on to these surfaces. You can remove it cleanly for up to 14 days.
 
Details:
  • Blue
  • 0.94" x 60 yd.
  • 14-day clean removal
  • UV-resistant for safe use on indoor and outdoor projects
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Duck® Brand Clean Release Painter's Tape is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The idea is nice bought this tape to use around trim. I didnt want to have to remove the trim to paint it. This tape is terrible for painting. It won't stick to anything except itself. If I could, I would give it negative stars. For the price, it should do as it is advertised.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Painters tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this tape to help complete a fun quarantine sidewalk chalk project with my kids. What you do is tape off a design on your driveway or sidewalk and color in the different squares with sidewalk chalk. This tape was fun to use and even stuck to our concrete sidewalk so our design came out perfect!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comes off without ripping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do most of the painting at our house and I like to tape off EVERYTHING before I start because I'm not neat at all when I paint. Sometimes the tape is saturated and then has a tendency to rip, but this tape surprisingly did not rip when I was pulling it off! It make clean up so much easier!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Duck Clean Release Painter's tape when repainting my living room. I used it around my doorways and baseboards to keep the paint from going on them. It goes on easy enough and held of the paint pretty well. I didn't experience any paint bleeding which was awesome. It was also easy to remove. Overall, pretty good tape, seems to get the job done, would definitely use again for any other painting projects I have.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape for all sorts of things [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been doing a lot of work in our house and have use this tape like crazy. It’s really nice tape for using to section off areas, go around places that you don’t want to paint, and creating nice straight lines. It’s very easy to find the end of the role which I appreciate and the tape sticks well but then when you have to pull it off I have very little issue. Every once in a while I’ve had a teensy bit of bleed through or a part where the tape came off in the paint maybe it wasn’t quite dry but nothing is ever going to be 100% perfect and this tape does a very good job getting it as close as possible to perfect.In addition to using it for painting you could use it for a lot of different crafts and it’s also really easy for kids to use and safe as well.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I have often used duck brand packing tape this was my first time using it with a handle. Application was a breeze and I am sure it will come in handy in a myriad of situations. The tape itself is much higher quality than other brands.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best painting tape I have ever used! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We tried this painting tape at the suggestion of a friend. It was easy to tear, stuck firmly to the wall and once the paint was applied, came easily off the wall leaving no marks in the paint. I will definitely buy this tape again and will recommend it to others for future projects.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy enough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using the tape dispenser makes it easier when taping anything. It works as expected but it could be easier if they gave some directions for tape installation . The tape is pretty sticky yet easy enough to dispense.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted to love this tape dispenser but I'm in-between. The tape dispenser itself is good quality and I really like the foam grip. Its easy to hold on to and not lose your grip on it. The tape that came with it has good stickiness and thick. The issues I am having with it is the blade itself cutting the tape. Touching the blade, its pretty sharp but when you get to where you need to cut the tape, the blade doesn't want to cut it. Its not an easy cut process needless to say. There have been a couple times that the tape has went back past the roller and back to the roll itself. The quality is good but it needed to be made differently.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made moving easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter recently moved to a new apartment and this came just in time for the job. She had SO many boxes and this sucker packed up dozens of boxes without the tape slipping. Cuts were clean and precise and all around it was a pleasant experience. This has a permanent place on my tool shelf.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have when painting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to repaint some rooms since I was moving and this tape was great. The tape was sticky and easy to use, but it was also easy to remove. I was able to get straight lines with no residue or issues. I can definitely tell a difference between this tape and using a cheaper brand. I will use this for all my future painting projects.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Clean release painter tape is easy to apply and easy to remove. The tape does not rip. It actually leaves a clean line when removed. I would have liked a little wider tape because I am not a neat painter, but I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safest Tape on the Market [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is perfect for me and all my projects. I paint cars and add different custom work using this tape and have yet to have any issues. It's very consistent and the tackiness isn't too tacky so that it damages the surface it's on.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for painting bold colors, I used to keep the paint off the ceiling and wainscoting. Came off easy and clean paint lines. Worth the effort to prep and not have to touch up later. Also a great tape for toddlers to play with...
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use tape that makes painting jobs turn out looking like the pros did them. The foam handle makes it comfortable to knock out a big job quickly and still have the stamina and will power to keep going to finish up strong.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this tape around all my trim when painting closets. The tape was easy to remove from the roll and apply. When I removed the tape the following day, it was very easy. I showed no seepage and the tape came off in full pieces.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean lines [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This painters tape is better than any others we have used. We used it to paint cabinet doors with glass on them and needed to tape the glass off. We removed the tape when the paint was still wet and have professional looking painted cabinet doors!! Works amazing!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort & Convenience in One! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is a lifesaver for someone who is constantly mailing packages, moving, or just trying to organize. I have wasted time and tape, trying to properly cut tape and cut it evenly with scissors. It took so much extra time to secure a box, due to the fact that I constantly found that the tape was getting twisted, or it was hard to locate the tape where I left off (after I eventually made the cut). This is so incredibly comfortable; so, if you have to secure more than one or two boxes, you have the perfect product! I recently did a big spring cleaning and packaged boxes and boxes of items. I actually had fun with this as it took away the stress that usually accompanies packaging tape. There is a lot of tape and it is the perfect dimension for your mailing and packing needs. I could not be happier with this! If you are moving, sending lots of packages, or just like to keep things boxed and sealed, this is definitely for you! Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty, Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have done the little single tape dispenser for a very long time, and have always wanted to streamline our packaging with a bigger tool. The duck tape dispenser delivers high-quality, efficient, and easy way to package things up. Has cut down time, it has been an amazing asset to us.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comes Clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not what you might call "picky" about painter's tape. I understand it may not come off in one long piece when the job is done, and I'm okay with that. UNTIL NOW! This tape is really clean-tearing (no more way-longer-on-one-edge-than-the-other), it comes off cleanly, and (this was the kicker for me) it even was easy to apply and remove when I painted my concrete patio in the hottest part of the day in the Texas summer. No issues at all. No residue, no "melting," nothing. It was perfect. Really great product!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] the best way to pack things, it sticks easily to boxes and you do not need more tools than ... to seal them, with this quarantine I took the opportunity to empty the closet and attic and it was a great ally
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Seems to work great so far. Easy to peel from the roll, it applies, and doesn't tear the paint off when you are done. I've had some of the cheaper brands and the tape rips and peels paint off the wall and allows paint to seep under the seams. This tape doesn't do that!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the handle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This duck tape dispenser works great. I love that the main part of the dispenser is metal which gives it great strength. The handle has a great soft handle over the metal so it makes it easier to use. As long the tape is installed correctly it works great. I send a lot of packages over seas and this dispenser make it so much easier to close the boxes and make sure they are safe to mail.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I could use this all day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this duck brand tape dispenser because I thought it would hold up. I am very sure it will. After using it, I noticed the soft grip. You can use this all day in the shipping department. This cuts well. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable painters tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape was easy to apply to the wall prior to painting. It came off easily without peeling off any existing paint as well. I have used this tape before in several different widths and have been happy with the performance each time.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy handle, makes packing a breeze! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am really enjoying this new product, been needing one of these in my life; I ship boxes often and this tape gun has come really handy. In general (or at least with products I have tried) I have found the "Duck" brand to be pretty reliable. This tape gun seems kinda big, but that is only because it needs to be suitable to the size of the tape, it has a very comfy foam handle, and this doesn't seem like much until you find yourself packing for a while, then you really appreciate the comfort. The blade is really sharp so "please be extra careful" and thankfully it comes protected with a blade guard that must be removed prior to using. I had minor difficulty when using it for the first time, only because the tape got a bit tangled, but no worries, I got a smooth swipe in no time.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this clean release painter's tape to paint a wall as well as for a geometrical paining that I was doing. It worked great in both cases. It is indeed a clean release tape. I am very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this foam handled tape dispenser from Duck! The foam handle has a great grip and is a perfect size for my small hands. I ship out packages daily and have loved using this tape dispenser. The quality of the tape is excellent as well. I had already been purchasing this brand of tape and having the same brand tape gun has made my daily shipments more comfortable and enjoyable!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this one!! This is the best tape & easy dispenser I have ever used! It is super easy to use & stays on place!! No more fighting with a roll of tape!! I can now tape my packages etc with plenty of ease!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] During the quarantine, we have been going through items and boxing up what isn't needed. This tape dispenser has made this job way more convenient. Easy to use with a comfort grip. Even the kids can use it. I love it!
Date published: 2020-06-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_10375270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels