EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy

Item # 10408248 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy

$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: WARNING: This Product Can Expose You To Chemicals Including Phenyl Glycidyl Ether (Oxirane), Which Is Known To The State Of California To Cause Cancer, And Bisphenol A, Which Is Known To The State Of California To Cause Birth Defects Or Other Reproductive Harm For More Information Go To www.P65warnings.ca.gov
Michaels Pro

Description


EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
jump
EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this resin!!! This is the only resin I’ve used and why buy any other brand when this one works great? I’ve never had any issues with this brand so that’s why it’s all I use. My resin projects come out looking so great! I bought two and only got one box left now so imma be ordering more very soon.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clear, smoooth Did resin for first time. Did instructions to a T. Had no bubbles and hardened within 24 hrs. It was super easy. No strong odor, and hardened to a smooth coat. I used mica pigment powder to mix with, and that could have possibly helped with having no bubbles in my application.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pre-purchase question I need a self-leveling resin for my projects. I have the Glaze Coat brand which works nicely if you want a clear finished product. I need to get more but thought of trying other products in case I can no longer get the one I have (that happened). Can anyone attest to this brand also working for borderless coated projects to self-level without too much run off (ex: a polymer clay open bible)? TiA
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It is very important to stir the mixture the entire time, or it is sticky
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resin This is my first/only resin experience; it's easier to use than I expected and I enjoyed using it. On the down side, you need to use it in thin layers, or it takes forever to dry. I also recommend a heat gun for the air bubbles, as a torch runs the risk of burning what you're trying to preserve in the resin.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from “Low odor” not true This is my first time using easy cast. I saw “low odor” on the package and decided to give it a try. This stuff stinks,literally. To strong of an odor for me.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Hardened This is third brand of resin I've used, and the first to never harden fully. Multiple batches of resin and its still not fully dry after 3+ days. I know that's commonly caused by user error, but this brand is the only one I've had this issue with and I always use the same method when measuring. Finicky at best. Wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best I went into another Michaels and they didn't have this one so I brought the alternative : ( ended up going to the original one I usually shop at and found one to go over the project I was working on
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys smooth everytime I really really like this epoxy I’ve tryed tons of different kinds and this by far is the best. Drugs smooth after you hit it with a blow dryer and 3 min mixing time is jsur easy!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This resin is absolutely amazing. It is so simple, and I have been using it for years. However, if your mold is a centimeter or less in depth, the piece will be bendy.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straightforward for Beginners Just tried it for the first time for a small wood sculpture, it was easy to use and worked great besides some leakage and staining
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I have used this before, for a very small batch it is works pretty good
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Really easy to use! So many possibilities! Love this product!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The odor of this product is horrible I used it with the door to the outside open and it made me sick. Would HAVE to wear a respirator. Only mixed 30cc!!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear once dry Apprehensive at first because it was a little different than what I purchased from Walmart. Follow the instructions! You his brand dries without the air bubbles that the other did airbags great!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Nice clear coat if applied properly. Work fast but efficiently
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not good for clear pieces I used this resin to make coasters. I previously used Crystal Clear Art Resin and it was amazing. However I ran short and needed 4 more coasters. I didn’t have time to wait for delivery on the CC resin so I went to Michaels and bought this resin. It wasn’t until after I got home that I read the reviews and some of them had me extremely worried for what the outcome would be. I was fretting all night about it due to the reviews. However my experience was not so bad. The biggest issue for me is the yellow tint of the resin. I didn’t read about this issue in the reviews, but when I took the bottles out of the package I was immediately worried. The resin comes in a very yellow tint out of the package. The Previous resin I used was clear in the bottles and came out like glass. So I was worried. While it did come out with a yellow tint, it was not as bad as I anticipated. But for that reason I will never purchase this resin again. However I will say that my coasters were mostly clear. If you are using color powder or ink, it wouldn’t matter. I’m not sure what the issue is people are having with the mixing process. I had no issues and it cured in 24 hours enough to remove from the molds, and then at 48 hours was rock solid. I used silicone molds and I didn’t realize this resin says to use a type of liquid beforehand for removal. However, removing the coasters was no issue whatsoever even without it. As far as mixing I put the bottle of resin (not the hardener) in hot water before hand. For 15 mins. Then dumped the water, refilled with hot water, and waited another 15 mins. I then dumped both bottles into a larger container and mixed it for 3 mins making sure to scrape the sides and bottom continuously. I then dumped that into two smaller plastic cups equally. I added glitter and gave a good stir. I then added my pieces to the molds and poured the resin on top. Filling each as equally as possible. Waited 24hr. Removed the coasters from the mold, let them sit another 24 hours. They were good to go! So, while I would not use this again because of the price for such a small amount, and the yellow tint, I didn’t find it difficult to use at all.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product I love this resin. It works amazingly when mixed properly. I think the people complaining about it mixed by weight & not by volume. I'm guilty of weighing it and it never setting. Ive used it for all sorts of projects.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't set this time! I've used EasyCast before with excellent results, however, this time the epoxy didn't set after 8 days! I used, as always, both bottles for a perfect 50/50 mixture. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason for the difference from the past experiences to this one. I had to throw the item away I was trying to encase in the epoxy, which was frustrating, since I brought it back from Fisherman's Wharf! Attempts to salvage the item left me with such a sticky mess I could find NOTHING to remove the stickiness. I'll never use EasyCast again! Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works every time if you mix it properly! The only time I've ever had a problem with this product is when I didn't do something right. Some tips: -BEFORE YOU MIX: WARM THE BOTTLES TO AT LEAST 70°F IN WARM WATER! THEY MUST BE WARM TO THE TOUCH, IF NOT, IT WILL NOT SET. -Mix equal parts by VOLUME, not WEIGHT! One weighs more than the other! -Use 3 cups. Measure resin in one cup, measure equal amount of hardener in second cup. Combine both and mix 2 full minutes scraping sides and bottom. -Pour into third cup: DO NOT SCRAPE THE SIDES OF SECOND CUP INTO THIRD CUP, YOU WILL CONTAMINATE THE THIRD CUP! Also, use a NEW stir stick for third cup! THIS IS IMPORTANT! -Mix for another full minute. -Do not pour on anything with the slightest bit of moisture-IT WILL NOT SET. -Do not add too much alcohol ink, or paint (10% max) or IT WILL NOT SET. -Do not use when it's cold and humid. This art takes practice and patience! Once I learned the above information, I've had PERFECT results every time.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not Set Waste of money. Needed two of them for project. Mixed as directed. First one set ok after 7 days. Second, never set. Will never use this product again. Absolute waste of time and money.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great resin, I would purchase again! Perfect for a pour, on a 10"x20" canvas. Torched out all the bubbles and it came out, looking like a sheet of glass. Found it easier to mix, than some tabletop resins, I've used. Nice, crystal clear finish, ensuring my artwork, will hold it's luster, for decades. Will definitely keep a few of these kits on hand, for my smaller projects.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Creativity Ruined I used 8 oz of each liquid, mixed, applied to a 2.5 ft x 4 ft tabletop which has fabric samples glued down with decoupage. Still, today, five days latter my beautiful work is a sticky mess. Ugh!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resin is so fun! I’ve made coasters, keychains, jewelry and have many ideas still in my head. Less bubbles with this product then the envirotex. Practice before trying anything too big.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and simple product. Just the right amount for small craft projects.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Product works as advertised. It was easy to mix and poured smoothly.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and awesome! It is exactly what the box said I would do work perfect for my project!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This resin cures in 24 hrs perfectly clear finish!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use. Use in silicone molds. Easy to use. Glitter is fun to add.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Wow easycast is good for molding for the mold I buy to make pendants with I love since this is my first time using it
Date published: 2018-06-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20004278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels