EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy

From: $16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy

Item # M20004278 
From: $16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy

From: $16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: WARNING: This Product Can Expose You To Chemicals Including Phenyl Glycidyl Ether (Oxirane), Which Is Known To The State Of California To Cause Cancer, And Bisphenol A, Which Is Known To The State Of California To Cause Birth Defects Or Other Reproductive Harm For More Information Go To www.P65warnings.ca.gov

Description


EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
jump
EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
EasyCast Clear Casting Epoxy is a two-component, low odor, solvent free, clear casting epoxy. It is easy to use and ideal for casting small decorative items and jewelry in molds. Use it to encase or embed items to create jewelry, figurines, paperweights, coasters, drawer pulls and more. Although this epoxy sets up clear, you can add color dyes to it to create a transparent or opaque appearance.
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Clear casting epoxy
  • Low odor
  • Designed for casting small items
 WARNING: Contains epoxy resin and polyamine hardener that may be harmful if misused. Please read all instructions carefully.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
EasyCast® Clear Casting Epoxy is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Ended up producing a sticky surface. Needed to recover 3 times with better product
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Epoxy resin Came a little yellow, but cures relatively quick and easy to use. Makes lots of nice resin crafts. I like this one because it’s thinner and easier to get air bubbles out.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resin (2-Park) Easy to mix. Not as scary as some resins are. It helps to know some tips before you begin, but that's available online.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and great product for making your own jewelry.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from molding magic love this stuff!! works perfect but use during warmer weather because it tends to be a little sticky in moister conditions. overall great product, sets up quickly
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! Works great. Loved how my coasters turned out.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this! Easy to work with, great results.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this resin! Love this resin. Used it and my resin crafts came out great!
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as stated Read instructions it works it does take a day or 2 set up but strong used on a bowling ball
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear casting Good product for first time users.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good review Was directed to item i was looking for fairly easily. The reguster attendant was very friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for beginning resin craft The manual was detailed and both bottles were easily identifiable. Pouring each substance into a cup was easy, but it is important to wipe the top of both bottles as the liquid can solidify and become a bit sticky on the bottle. There is little odor and this product is good for small crafts.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy cast It made all the paint drip and ruined all the paint brushes
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best resin My favorite resin! Effortless to use. Doesn’t cloud and mixes well.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this resin it come out very clear with not many bubbles
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Cast It is a good product. But doesnt set as fast as some and has an awful smell. I would use it again. But it would have to be for an outside project
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this resin!!! This is the only resin I’ve used and why buy any other brand when this one works great? I’ve never had any issues with this brand so that’s why it’s all I use. My resin projects come out looking so great! I bought two and only got one box left now so imma be ordering more very soon.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clear, smoooth Did resin for first time. Did instructions to a T. Had no bubbles and hardened within 24 hrs. It was super easy. No strong odor, and hardened to a smooth coat. I used mica pigment powder to mix with, and that could have possibly helped with having no bubbles in my application.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pre-purchase question I need a self-leveling resin for my projects. I have the Glaze Coat brand which works nicely if you want a clear finished product. I need to get more but thought of trying other products in case I can no longer get the one I have (that happened). Can anyone attest to this brand also working for borderless coated projects to self-level without too much run off (ex: a polymer clay open bible)? TiA
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It is very important to stir the mixture the entire time, or it is sticky
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resin This is my first/only resin experience; it's easier to use than I expected and I enjoyed using it. On the down side, you need to use it in thin layers, or it takes forever to dry. I also recommend a heat gun for the air bubbles, as a torch runs the risk of burning what you're trying to preserve in the resin.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from “Low odor” not true This is my first time using easy cast. I saw “low odor” on the package and decided to give it a try. This stuff stinks,literally. To strong of an odor for me.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Hardened This is third brand of resin I've used, and the first to never harden fully. Multiple batches of resin and its still not fully dry after 3+ days. I know that's commonly caused by user error, but this brand is the only one I've had this issue with and I always use the same method when measuring. Finicky at best. Wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best I went into another Michaels and they didn't have this one so I brought the alternative : ( ended up going to the original one I usually shop at and found one to go over the project I was working on
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys smooth everytime I really really like this epoxy I’ve tryed tons of different kinds and this by far is the best. Drugs smooth after you hit it with a blow dryer and 3 min mixing time is jsur easy!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This resin is absolutely amazing. It is so simple, and I have been using it for years. However, if your mold is a centimeter or less in depth, the piece will be bendy.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straightforward for Beginners Just tried it for the first time for a small wood sculpture, it was easy to use and worked great besides some leakage and staining
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I have used this before, for a very small batch it is works pretty good
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Really easy to use! So many possibilities! Love this product!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear once dry Apprehensive at first because it was a little different than what I purchased from Walmart. Follow the instructions! You his brand dries without the air bubbles that the other did airbags great!
Date published: 2020-01-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20004278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels