Susan Bates® Silvalume® Crochet Hook Set

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Susan Bates® Silvalume® Crochet Hook Set

Item # 10031900 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Susan Bates® Silvalume® Crochet Hook Set

$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Designed for comfort, Silvalume crochet hooks feature an exclusive in-line crochet hook, which helps reduce wrist motion and helps you maintain a consistent gauge. The special anodizing process etches away surface impurities, leaving behind a velvety smooth aluminum surface in buttery-soft colors.
 
Contents:
  • 3.75 mm / F-5
  • 4.0 mm / G-6
  • 5.0 mm / H-8
  • 5.5 mm / I-9
  • 6.0 mm / J-10
  • 6.5 mm / K-10.5
Designed for comfort, Silvalume crochet hooks feature an exclusive in-line crochet hook, which helps reduce wrist motion and helps you maintain a consistent gauge. The special anodizing process etches away surface impurities, leaving behind a velvety smooth aluminum surface in buttery-soft colors.
 
Contents:
  • 3.75 mm / F-5
  • 4.0 mm / G-6
  • 5.0 mm / H-8
  • 5.5 mm / I-9
  • 6.0 mm / J-10
  • 6.5 mm / K-10.5
jump
Designed for comfort, Silvalume crochet hooks feature an exclusive in-line crochet hook, which helps reduce wrist motion and helps you maintain a consistent gauge. The special anodizing process etches away surface impurities, leaving behind a velvety smooth aluminum surface in buttery-soft colors.
 
Contents:
  • 3.75 mm / F-5
  • 4.0 mm / G-6
  • 5.0 mm / H-8
  • 5.5 mm / I-9
  • 6.0 mm / J-10
  • 6.5 mm / K-10.5
Designed for comfort, Silvalume crochet hooks feature an exclusive in-line crochet hook, which helps reduce wrist motion and helps you maintain a consistent gauge. The special anodizing process etches away surface impurities, leaving behind a velvety smooth aluminum surface in buttery-soft colors.
 
Contents:
  • 3.75 mm / F-5
  • 4.0 mm / G-6
  • 5.0 mm / H-8
  • 5.5 mm / I-9
  • 6.0 mm / J-10
  • 6.5 mm / K-10.5
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Susan Bates® Silvalume® Crochet Hook Set is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing some coloration While I’ve used Susan Bates crochet hooks for many years, I was disappointed to receive this set with some of the coloring rubbed off in a couple spots on two of the hooks. Obviously it doesn’t affect the performance but aesthetically, wish they all looked perfect.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice selection You get a good variety of crochet hooks. They are sturdy and easy to work with!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates crichethooks I will not use any other hooks - love the flat shaft and the rounded point on the hooks.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hooks! These hooks are absolutely beautiful. They work with ease and they are durable. They're my favorite because of the sharp cut out for the hook, instead of a curve. I recommend them whole heartedly.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good needles. I enjoy using this type of needle and the price with a coupon was great.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates Crochet Hooks 5 Stars! Love these hooks, they dont split the yarn or grab extra loops like some styles do. I would highly recommend the Susan Bates crochet hooks to any crocheter!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT IS EASY TO WORK WIT IT DON'T PULL UP THE YEARN WHEN WORKING YOUR PROJECT
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverly Jean I have been using Susan Bates needles and hooks for over 60 years. They are the best! Fit hands perfect, slide throughout all weights of yarn, and helps produce the perfect gauge -- superior tooks!!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled to find Susan Bates hooks available The unique hook shape makes them easier to work with, but they are hard to find now days. The local Michaels had them in stock & a coupon made it an even sweeter deal <3
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the different size crochet needles. I like that the pkg gives me different sizes to work with. Do not have to run back to the store.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for speed crocheting...but Make sure you check gauge,Bates hooks run an entire inch smaller if the pattern was done with a Boye hook.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product It was suggested that the Susan Bates hooks would help prevent the yarn from splitting. I am new to crocheting so I took the chance and bought them. They work fine but not very much different from the other brand I was using.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite These are my favorite brand of hooks. They have deep pockets to keep your yarn secure while working. They are comfortable and run through the yarn smoothly.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for fast speed crochet projects The best for fast speed crochet projects , the unique head can yarn over without tangle
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet needles Great for the cost. ................................
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Susan Bates This hook set is easy to use and grip for my petite hands! I absolutely love the make of these hooks! Susan Bates rocks!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite hooks, ever. I've been crocheting for about 4 years and the first hook that was given to me was a Bates "I". It has always been my favorite. I finally decided to expand the sizes I have with this purchase. They are smooth and very comfortable to use!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I like the carrying case they come with and it keeps them in order.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned them bc not any size I needed There was no problem with the hook set itself. The problem is that Michaels has a poor selection of crochet hooks and I couldn't find either of the sizes I need.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet hooks Best crochet hooks I’ve used!!! I love the pointed tip and the sharp edge to catch the yarn they make it so much easier to crochet versus their rounded tip and edged hooks. In addition aluminum hooks are said to be the best.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hook ever! These are by far the best crochet hooks I have ever used; the yarn glides easily and does not pull the yarn apart. I felt the cost was a little high but luckily I had a Michaels coupon. Well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet hooks This was exactly what my mom was looking for. We had a set of plastic but she was not comfortable with them.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I absolutely love susan bates hooks. I wish michaels sold more sizes but they don't and I wonder why.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need Hook size in instructions Good instructions but supplies only list a hook set, not the size specified for gauge. need to be able to know the starting size and adjust as needed.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hooks your yard awesome They hold well and always seems to grab every strand
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice set Nice variety for a great price. The case is durable
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent variety Excellent variety of flat head crochet hooks for the price!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks I'll use It's easier to crochet smaller stiches with these hooks.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The design of the hook is amazing Favorite crochet hook, it allows for tighter stitches and I loose the yarn less. The hook is well designed for more control
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Variety of Sizes There are enough sizes in this crochet hook package to handle most projects.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels