Pigma® Brush™ Pen 8 Color Set

Save $6.25
$18.74
$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Pigma® Brush™ Pen 8 Color Set

Item # 10386447 
Save $6.25
$18.74
$24.99

Pigma® Brush™ Pen 8 Color Set

Save $6.25
$18.74
$24.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create a fun comic strip with these Sakura® Pigma® Brush Pens. Each of these pens has a flexible brush tip, which lets you write like a pen and paint like a brush. Perfect for archival-quality job, these pens use fade-resistant Pigma ink, which resists smearing or feathering once dry.

Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • Includes 8 pens
  • Waterproof and fade-resistant ink
Create a fun comic strip with these Sakura® Pigma® Brush Pens. Each of these pens has a flexible brush tip, which lets you write like a pen and paint like a brush. Perfect for archival-quality job, these pens use fade-resistant Pigma ink, which resists smearing or feathering once dry.

Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • Includes 8 pens
  • Waterproof and fade-resistant ink
jump
Create a fun comic strip with these Sakura® Pigma® Brush Pens. Each of these pens has a flexible brush tip, which lets you write like a pen and paint like a brush. Perfect for archival-quality job, these pens use fade-resistant Pigma ink, which resists smearing or feathering once dry.

Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • Includes 8 pens
  • Waterproof and fade-resistant ink
Create a fun comic strip with these Sakura® Pigma® Brush Pens. Each of these pens has a flexible brush tip, which lets you write like a pen and paint like a brush. Perfect for archival-quality job, these pens use fade-resistant Pigma ink, which resists smearing or feathering once dry.

Details:
  • Assorted colors
  • Includes 8 pens
  • Waterproof and fade-resistant ink
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Pigma® Brush™ Pen 8 Color Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good calligraphy pen & for finishing up drawings [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to do calligraphy and making freehand drawings and sketches. I have a collection of pens, pencils and brushes and make mixed media art. The Sakura Pigma Brush Pens is like painting with ink. Using a brush pen for calligraphy requires more control on how much pressure to apply on the paper than just the angle of the pen - in contrast to using a chisel tip pen. Overall I like keeping the Sakura Pigma Brush Pens with my collection of pens - one can never have enough pens.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always wanted to to write beautifully like calligraphy, but did not have the proper pens. These Sakura Pigma Brush Pens are just what I was looking for. The Sakura Pima Brush Pens were so easy to hold and easy to maneuver to make swift, easy brush strokes thick or thin. The ink flow is great no missed strokes or extra ink flowing, to smear. This 6 pack of multicolor Pima Brush pens came with colors, red, purple, brown, black, green, and my favorite color blue. I used the Sakura Pens to send out invitations to my daughters graduation parade and party. The lettering looked amazing and a little professional, it was fun and easy to use. I also loved using it on my bible journaling, the Sakura Pens did not bleed through the page. Highly recommend !. My daughter also used them for her mandala coloring book and raved how she loved it and her hands didn't cramp.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pens are comfortable to write with. It is smooth and has vibrant colors. The colors are very beautiful. I am able to use those pens for different types of papers. It comes in six different colors.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to use these to help me practice on my lettering and free hand art. The packaging is excellent, I love the color tabs on the markers and how professional they look. I did not like that the markers dry out quickly, I had to take breaks inbetween my project because the ink was drying up. The tip also got stuck during backwards movements, ruining the lines I was trying to create. I expected a lot more from these markers.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sakura Pigma Brush Pens - Archival Ink, Multicolor 6 Pk is a beautiful set of pens for any project. I am impressed with Sakura quality and I like the results on the paper - bright beautiful colors . Great pens!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful creations [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pens work well with many different applications. They have bright vibrant colors. A soft flexible too that is easy to control. It doesn't bleed through higher quality papers. They work great for decorative writing and coloring. Work wonderful in my adult coloring books.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and vibrant! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So glad to have finally gotten these! They don’t disappoint! Calligraphy practice is very colorful now. The ease of use and how smooth they write is just up my alley. I have a little bleed through on my paper, but that is not the pens fault. Would love to see more tip sizes or colors, but these basic colors are worth having.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush pens!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sakura pigma brush pens are amazing! This is a pack of six multicolor pens. The ink will not smudge when drawing or writing. I will definitely be buying sakura brush pens in the near future as they are simply awesome!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brush pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love these. Their tips are created in a way that you can do calligraphy with them, and my 4 year old daughter also love them. I know they're not intended for kids, but it's actually a great way to have them get used to using a regular-sized writing instrument while still having fun with color. Huge fans over here :)
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was expecting for these pens to be like the sharpie but I was surprised they are better it’s actually a brush and when you write it feels like a feather And when I started writing something since it looks like liquidity I thought it will mark the next paper but it didn’t
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pens!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these pens! The colors are vibrant and the pens are not dry at all! It's very easy to practice my writing with these! I will perfect it at some point. There is 6 colors in this package. Pens are light and made of good material. The ink is also of good quality.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful drawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pens are so awesome, they write very very nice. I like how smooth they write I like that they look like regular pens but they write way different. I got the 6 pack color and I love colors they came with.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast drying [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the Pigma Brush pens a few weeks ago for a Calligraphy project I was working on. I have to say, they worked great! The colors are darker, but very vibrant. It dried fast and didn't smear at all. Usually, I have to wait a minute or be very careful as to not smear the ink, but that wasn't the case here. The pens are waterproof and didn't bleed at all. I love the tips shape as well. It made my work look crisp and clean!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Bold Color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WOW! These pens write so smoothly and the color is so bold. It's just absolutely gorgeous. And the brush tip is flexible, so you can create beautiful lettering or achieve a paint-like finish when coloring in drawings. The pens come in an assortment with all of the basic colors that you would want, so you can start creating right away. I think these are a great option for anyone getting started with lettering. They're easy to use, the color is absolutely gorgeous and the brush style of the pen makes it easy to get that really authentic look we all want. The weight of the pen is just right for lettering and the caps are totally removable so you can get them out of the way. A beautiful addition to any craft kit or an affordable option for anyone looking to learn hand lettering for a new hobby.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sets of brush pens is great for anyone starting out with calligraphy they don’t bleed through the paper and ware comfortable to hold. The ink does smudge on the can which then transfers it to the barrel and then onto your fingers once you grab it again. Not all of the colors performed the same. I found the color green to be particularly stiff and choppier to work with.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Pens [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I handed my daughter a pack of Sakura Pigma Brush Pens brush tip color set. With all of her art work, I knew this would help bring out even more great art & color. Pigma ink is archival quality on paper; waterproof, chemical resistant, fade resistant, bleed free, quick drying & PH neutral. Controlled brush strokes for all kinds of creative art designs. With these great colorful pens, you can let the creativity flow on paper.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sakura brush pens I don't have a whole lot of experience with brush pens, but when I bought the Sakura Manga Comic Pro set which had a brush pen in it, I was so impressed with the ink flow and durability of the brush tip that I went out and bought the color versions. I wish they came in different colors or even a bigger color set, but that's OK. well worth the cash - on for $24, I used a 40% coupon I had (because Sakura products are rarely on sale) and paid $14! no complaints there.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing quality but... The quality of these brush pens are amazing! The only problem I had was that some of the pens were dying when I had just opened the package. The ink was dry and was not right.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flow, super smooth. I bought these pens a while back and was pleasantly surprised. The brush tops on these pens actually flow more like a brush, rather than a marker tip. They lay down ink like a champ and do not leak.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pen set Because of the size of the nib, it works well with the thin line I am trying to achieve in my drawings in color.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sakura products I love These mark well and do not dry out easily I always use these because they are dependable, don’t skip and are the colors that are on the top, no shocks !
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic A must-have, classic item for anyone who uses pens or markers. Smooth ink flow, and a super flexible tip useful for any font imaginable.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sakurg brush pin set WOW I remember WERE I GOT MY BRUSH PIN SET *** 5 YEARS AGO I WANT A NEW ONE I will call you soon. Thanks Bobbi
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Product! love these brushes. used them forever. I also like the pens for line drawing.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigma micron 05 The pens are nice they work well to write with they don't bleed through. And there nice to have
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bright colors. These are very nice, the only picky complaint and why I didn't give 5 stars was a couple of them sort of frayed to give a slightly uneven line. They work pretty well fore line work and shading though great bright colors.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but not for beginners Lots of practice with them will do the trick. Overall great product.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how these pens work These are great if you want a little flair without the effort. I use these for a bullet journal so all titles look fantastic without having to spend a bunch of time making it look fancy. The pens seem good quality too, great color.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great for adult coloring books. Does not bleed and is great for highlighting.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these brushes! They are exactly what I want! Beautiful color and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10386447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels