Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

Item # 10530227 
$14.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Kids' Activity Kits Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit

$14.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Kids' Activity Kits Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
jump
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
One painted rock at a time! Turn your backyard garden into a colorful art display with this fun-filled Faber-Castell rock painting kit. From cute animals to inspirational phrases, you can paint them all. Hide painted rocks and let your friends ferret them out, enjoying a treasure-hunt that playfully rocks.

Details:
  • Weather resistant paints and transfers
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 1 transfer sponge
  • 2 paintbrushes
  • 4 bonus gold metallic transfers
  • 8 paints (0.17 fl. oz. each)
  • 10 natural river rocks
  • 30+ transfer designs (waterproof)
  • Tracking stickers
  • Instructions included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Faber-Castell® Creativity for Kids® Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kit for fun So easy and fun!! Perfect kit to paint rocks for hiding. Everything you need is inside
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock painting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got the rocks painting was pretty cool. They had enough rocks for my both of my boys. I do wish that it came with 2 painting sets and paint brushes. My kids loved painted the rocks. They was able to put pictures on them. They had fun throwing then as well.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been having some nice days now so we decided to paint some rocks outside. My son is 8 and he is having a lot of fun doing these rocks. The transfers stuck well and were easy. They look great! We got so many options to use them all up. This set comes with everything we needed and the paint dried pretty quickly. Its making for a nice day.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCH A FUN KIT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rock painting kit is great! The kids loved paining the rocks. I love the fact that the kit has everything needed right inside! No need for last minute trips to the store to grab what we need for a crafting project. I definitely recommend this rock painting kit. I can see us doing this as a family more often. FUN FUN!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the kids It kept my boys off their phones. So I’m a happy momma!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electronics free time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids and I have had so much fun painting rocks. Great creativity time and a good break from electronics. It’s actually surprisingly relaxing. This is a great starter kit! The kit included around 10 good size rocks, 8 paint colors, 2 paint brushes, a paint sponge and several sticker decals. Love that I don’t have to go out and buy a whole bunch of separate supplies. All the supplies in the kit are good quality that can be used over again including if you go buy more rocks. The decals helped my kids add some cute shapes to their rocks. The painted rocks have added a sweet pop of color to our flower beds and planters. Plus they love giving the rocks to grandparents and cousins too. Really great product that’s hours of fun!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter and I had so much fun painting/decorating these rocks. The kit itself comes with two bags contains 10 rocks total between the two as well as 8 paints in various colors and 2 sheets of transfer decals. The possibilities are endless for these. The paint is a little on the thin side and requires at least 2 coats to get certain ones bright enough. Overall we really enjoyed doing this and will definitely be buying more
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Faber-Castell - Hide & Seek Rock Painting kit was great. My son absolutely loved using this kit and they made cute additions to my flower garden. The entire kit was so easy for us to use and work with. I will definitely purchase more kits to use in the rest of our yard. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Great, Wonderful!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The “HIDE AND SEEK ROCK PAINTING” is on of the best hobbies anyone, families could get involved in!! You can involve your whole town!! It’s Amazing!! And a Super Fun Thing To Do!!! I Highly Recommend This To All!!!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun rock craft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rock painting kit was absolutely so much fun to do with my kids we really enjoyed ourselves painting different things on the rocks this comes with paints different colors a sponge, paint brushes it comes with tattoos that you can put on the rocks which was a big hit. The rocks it comes with are perfect size. I definitely recommend this rock painting kit.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hide & seek rock painting Granddaughter loved them!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock painting Was exactly as I ordered
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kit for rock painting My 7 yr old absolutely loved it. The kit has everything needed to get the project done.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit. great price My granddaughter loves it and has wanted for a long time. Great gift. Got one for my Mom too
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son really enjoyed doing this. It keep him busy for a couple hours. He painted so many different rocks. Then he went around the neighborhood and hid them for others to find while they are out walking. Paint didn’t easily come off rocks which is nice because his artwork on them lasts.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Box of rocks This is a box of rocks with some paint. The rock tattoos don’t work. Go in your yard. Find a rock. Paint it. Save $15.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Paint, Fun to Hide! This was a really fun way to kickstart our rock painting and hiding activities. Had everything we needed inside. Looking forward to hopefully seeing where our rocks ended up...
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money! The rocks provided were too small and except for a couple, weren’t even flat enough to paint on. There were only two paintbrushes in the kit, which had I not had some already, would’ve made it hard for several kids to share.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and creative activity for kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This rock painting kit was a fun activity that my daughter loved! It comes with 10 rocks that will need a little washing. The rocks aren't perfectly smooth and they do have some imperfections, so we chose the decals based upon the size and texture of each rock. In order to achieve some brightly colored rocks, you'll need to do a few coats of paint and then wait for them to completely dry. Then you can put the decal on the rocks with some water. It took us a few tries with the decals before we mastered it, but in the end they turned out pretty cute. My daughter was thrilled to put them out in the garden. We'll be getting another set so she can make more to hide for people to find in random places. She can't wait! I would definitely recommend this unique and fun activity for your kids.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids enjoyed it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Kids really enjoyed sitting at the table and making their own one of the kind rocks! They turned out really cute! I had them put them in the flower bed to dry and sadly two days later they washed away (paint for) but the rain. Kids were disappointed but now they can do another design and I know this time to put an sealer on them!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought this Hide & Seek Rock Painting Kit would be a good activity for my 4 and 7 year old. It was! The kit came with paint, rocks paintbrushes and tattoos (rock transfers). The kids used the paint on their rocks and the tattoos on their bodies. They were supposed to save some for their brother who wasn’t home at the time of the activity. When I asked why they didn’t, they said they forgot because they were having too much fun. Needless to say, I had to buy another kit. It’s a fun activity for all ages. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rock painting kit Lots of color and sticker choices. Love it! Plenty of rocks.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rock painting kit! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the Creativity for kids- Hide and seek rock painting kit. It comes with the rocks and paints with brushes and also stickers and tattoos to customize and create your own rock art! My little one absolutely loved it and had so much fun. You can also hide the rocks for others as gifts if they find them.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer project The stones are a great project that really has no age limit. My grandson is 4 and he worked on his stone along side kids in their teens.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this idea [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this rock kit for my kids a week ago and we just love the idea of painting the rocks and leaving them around our community. My kids also love going around searching for rocks other people have left. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and creative [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was so much fun ! There was an assortment of paints , different sizes and shapes of rocks and even stickers to decorate after the paint dried . I like that the paint was non-toxic ! This is easy for my children to use and something fun to do outdoors .
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] we just did this he been asking all week it was super fun an so easy to do. The rocks where a bit big an kind of different to place the stickers on some sides but over all it was a very fun and cool project to do. His favorite part was actually the hiding part he wanted to hide them in the house but I told him that they was for strangers to find them on the way home we found more rocks we will be painting them soon.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun activity for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves this hide and seek rock painting as soon as she got it she started painting rocks. Love that the designs on the box are not hard for her to do. My daughter is five and loves anything with arts and crafts. She loves using paint so these were great for her. It also comes with transfer stickers that she really enjoyed. It is fun for her to put those stickers on her rocks. The only bad thing is that she ran out of some colors of paint pretty quick since the paint containers are pretty small, it does bring several colors though. Other than that she has been enjoying this rock painting kit. It is a great way to get kids off devices and get them to stay active with creativity.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Seemed a little silly to buy a kit... To paint rocks... But worry not - this was totally worth it. Included several colors of paint, brushes, a sponge, stickers, etc and PLENTY of rocks. Kiddo tends to be a little picky when it comes to activities, but he LOVED this kit. I did assume maybe I would have to invest in clear coat of some sort to make the paint waterproof - but it already is! Kiddo even glopped paint on in spots, and it still dried quickly with a neat 3d texture and won't come off!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun to paint rocks! Purchased for my granddaughter but I need to get one for myself!
Date published: 2020-07-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_10530227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels