Faber-Castell® Oil Pastels 24 Color Set

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Faber-Castell® Oil Pastels 24 Color Set

Item # 10583177 
$17.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Faber-Castell® Oil Pastels 24 Color Set

$17.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


These oil-based pastels from Faber-Castell are perfect for professional artists and budding coloring enthusiasts. You can use them for encaustic arts and other mixed media and scarping techniques.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 oil pastels
  • Creamy consistency
  • Acid-free
  • Oil pastel and paper
These oil-based pastels from Faber-Castell are perfect for professional artists and budding coloring enthusiasts. You can use them for encaustic arts and other mixed media and scarping techniques.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 oil pastels
  • Creamy consistency
  • Acid-free
  • Oil pastel and paper
jump
These oil-based pastels from Faber-Castell are perfect for professional artists and budding coloring enthusiasts. You can use them for encaustic arts and other mixed media and scarping techniques.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 oil pastels
  • Creamy consistency
  • Acid-free
  • Oil pastel and paper
These oil-based pastels from Faber-Castell are perfect for professional artists and budding coloring enthusiasts. You can use them for encaustic arts and other mixed media and scarping techniques.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 24 oil pastels
  • Creamy consistency
  • Acid-free
  • Oil pastel and paper
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Faber-Castell® Oil Pastels 24 Color Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I like the color, and it blends well
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faber Castel- Oil Pastels Review Wonderful product! Great for learning how to maneuver the material and get a feel for general limitations of oil pastels. These pastels are amazing for experimenting and playing with color in a material that feels under-utilized for a fair price.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabre & Castell oil pastels Excellent range of colors! Love the smoothness and pastels glide right on! Happy with the product.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality at reasonable price Good quality, maybe a little harder than i expected. First time i tried oil pastels.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil pastels Great set for beginners or professionals. I’ve used Faber Castell products for years. Anyone who asks me about oil pastels will get this product as one of my recommends.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OIL Pastels They seem to be a good quality, for the price great value.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I’ve used these for multiple art projects, they are very smooth and easy to blend as well as vibrant in color.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and fair Great product. Fair price.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing colors and shading, would recommend to beginners and pros!
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pastels for the price No complaints. They are reasonably priced. As long as they don’t dry out they have good blending capabilities. They don’t dry out because they are oil based but over time they might if stored for a long period.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors, does not blend well The colors are fabulous. The texture is not. It is a dryer oil pastel so it will last longer without breakage but it has a tendency to crumble rather than glide and does not blend well even with a oil medium like walnut oil.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a medium good artist product Very good product in-between professional and for kids
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but a bit hard to blend I bought these as a gift for myself around Christmas and they are a really quality. However, the issue is when it comes to blending the colors in. Although I am still a bit of a novice, I found it hard to blend these pastels together with my fingers without ripping the paper. The same could be said with using oil. In the video it says mineral oil, but on the packaging it says baby oil. Are they the same thing or is it different? Regardless, still good over all. Just need more practice (and patience). (Additional note: the colors are very vibrant and pop on practically anything you draw on!)
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set overall Great quality oil pastels! These are very soft and creamy and layer on top of other colours really well, even light on dark. Nice and fat for easy gripping too, which makes smaller details easier. All the colours are super vibrant as well, and the choice is pretty good for a 24 pack set.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil pastels I use this oil pastel set for my sculptures after they have been dipped in bees wax and when they are dry I use the pastels to enhance the colors of the paint underneath the bees wax !
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These were a major disappointment Most of the colors in the set I got won't build up or layer nicely. About 3 colors were wonderful, but the rest were crap. Pigments were not rich in many of the rest. I remember getting an older set of these as a hand me down from my older sister and lovingly using them throughout my youth. Wanted some fresh ones after retiring all my old sets. Will not be buying Faber Castell oil pastels ever again.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for beginners They're fairly soft and easy to use. Blending is a little tricky, but not bad for my first set. My only complaint is that I wish more colors were available. For example, this only comes with one shade of red but multiple shades of every other color.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful soft colors for art work This was a gift for my niece along with alot of other art supplies. She was very happy with all the gifts and was looking forward to trying the pastels as she had not had those before.
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10583177, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels