FolkArt® Home Decor™ Chalk Paint

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

FolkArt® Home Decor™ Chalk Paint

Item # 10430059 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

FolkArt® Home Decor™ Chalk Paint

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Give a distressed finish to wood cabinets, drawers, walls, and more with this FolkArt Home Decor chalk paint. It is easy to apply on various surfaces such as terracotta, canvas, metal and ceramic. You can give an ultra-matte chalky finish to your home decor projects with this specialty paint.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Acrylic 
  • Water based and nontoxic
  • For use on wood, metal, ceramic, plaster, terracotta, canvas and other surfaces
Give a distressed finish to wood cabinets, drawers, walls, and more with this FolkArt Home Decor chalk paint. It is easy to apply on various surfaces such as terracotta, canvas, metal and ceramic. You can give an ultra-matte chalky finish to your home decor projects with this specialty paint.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Acrylic 
  • Water based and nontoxic
  • For use on wood, metal, ceramic, plaster, terracotta, canvas and other surfaces

Use & Care


Each bottle covers approximately 20 sq. ft. Stir paint well. Apply base color to clean dry surface. Allow 2 hours drying time between coats. Sand to distress. to achieve a layered look, apply second color over base color; once dry lightly sand top layer to expose underlying color. Clean up while wet with soap and water.
Each bottle covers approximately 20 sq. ft. Stir paint well. Apply base color to clean dry surface. Allow 2 hours drying time between coats. Sand to distress. to achieve a layered look, apply second color over base color; once dry lightly sand top layer to expose underlying color. Clean up while wet with soap and water.
jump
Give a distressed finish to wood cabinets, drawers, walls, and more with this FolkArt Home Decor chalk paint. It is easy to apply on various surfaces such as terracotta, canvas, metal and ceramic. You can give an ultra-matte chalky finish to your home decor projects with this specialty paint.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Acrylic 
  • Water based and nontoxic
  • For use on wood, metal, ceramic, plaster, terracotta, canvas and other surfaces
Give a distressed finish to wood cabinets, drawers, walls, and more with this FolkArt Home Decor chalk paint. It is easy to apply on various surfaces such as terracotta, canvas, metal and ceramic. You can give an ultra-matte chalky finish to your home decor projects with this specialty paint.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 ml)
  • Acrylic 
  • Water based and nontoxic
  • For use on wood, metal, ceramic, plaster, terracotta, canvas and other surfaces
jump
Each bottle covers approximately 20 sq. ft. Stir paint well. Apply base color to clean dry surface. Allow 2 hours drying time between coats. Sand to distress. to achieve a layered look, apply second color over base color; once dry lightly sand top layer to expose underlying color. Clean up while wet with soap and water.
Each bottle covers approximately 20 sq. ft. Stir paint well. Apply base color to clean dry surface. Allow 2 hours drying time between coats. Sand to distress. to achieve a layered look, apply second color over base color; once dry lightly sand top layer to expose underlying color. Clean up while wet with soap and water.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
FolkArt® Home Decor™ Chalk Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great true bright whitr As with all white paints, this takes several coats for good coverage, but this paint is easy to wor with and a good value.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Took several coats, if you want a true chalk paint use Annie Sloan! The Folkart brand dries out very quickly and poor coverage
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for craft store paint This chalk finish paint was thick and kind of gloopy but covered my project nicely after a couple coats. Good for small projects, would be a bit more difficult to use for large projects. Decent paint for the price, especially with a coupon.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love folk art chalk paint I just started my first chalk paint project last month on a mirror frame, buffet table and dining table and have been getting lots of compliment. A can of folk art paint can last a long time
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint! Great coverage, nice hard finish! Best chalk paint I've used!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, received damaged I love the coverage and consistency of this paint. I ordered 3 bottles online for in store pick up. When I picked up my order the labels were destroyed. When I got home, I couldn’t open 2 out of the 3 bottles. I had to pry them open. They were obviously spilt or used because the protective top was all bent up and they weren’t full. I don’t know if this a manufacturer problem or the store problem, but when I contacted customer service I was basically brushed off and it was frustrating. I needed the paint for a certain project that I had to compromise and go another route.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Great paint covers a lot very happy with it will buy again
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folk Art Chalk Paint I have bought several brands of chalk paint, and Folk Art is by far my favorite! It has great coverage and is a dream to stencil with! Just be patient and let it dry before removing the stencil, especially when using stick-on vinyl stencils (ie. made on Cricut or other cutting tool).
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so easy to use and the color was spot on! this was exactly what I hoped it would be - I never tried to distress a piece of furniture before and I was nervous, but this went on easy, the color was spot on and I love my new piece
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good coverage One coat was my terra pot needed will use for future projects
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coverage and awesome off white color. I love how you don't have to do much prep work when redoing furniture. I also use it to make woods signs. I love it!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runny not good coverage This took 2+ costs before I gave up and waxed it. The coverage is very poor and the paint ran leaving drip marks. I would not purchase again.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i had to return it was too thick, hard to work wit thick not ok to dilute just didn’t work well for me
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color One coat did the job. Beautiful color. Dryer very quickly.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful This paint is beautiful! I painted some thrift store finds for a baby shower and they looked gorgeous! It took 2 coats but the paint goes far.. less than 1 coat for wooden trays for that french country or shabby chic look
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Have used this paint for projects and it works so well. Makes my furniture look so glamorous.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome First time I had used chalk paint . Redid some old dark brown side tables . Paint went on beautifully and covered the dark brown effortlessly ! Loved it so much I did a matching coffee table and a tv stand !
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! Great color. Went on great. Only 1.5 coats. Turned out great!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The PERFECT furniture make-over paint! The consistency and opacity was exactly what I hoped for for my desk revamp project. With ONE bottle I was able to apply 2 coats to the piece, and I’m happy to say that was all it took. Now my desk is the statement piece that I’ve enjoyed decorating. It’s a little corner nook area all for Mama, this paint made my vision came alive!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint bottle arrived broken and spilling in packa I received the two paint bottles that I purchased but one was broken and had spilled all over the box and was not usable. So I lost one bottle plus shipping .
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Loved the color. Painted i side table and came out looking beautiful. Took about 3-4 coats though. Would recomend for smaller furniture pieces only. Still have about half of the paint leftover.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chalk Paint One the best chalk paints I have used. Goes on easily with great coverage. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Good coverage, bottle goes a long way, I sealed some dining chairs with polycrylic after I used this paint and turned out great
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it covers all colors and textures I used it to redo a desk and day bed frame. I love the look. I put two coats and then sanded it and it gave it x beautiful rustic farmhouse look. I will definitely use this again on many other projects
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Country Colors Use this paint for all my wood projects. Goes on smooth with good coverage. Love the colors.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folkart chalk paint This was my first project so I appreciate the small size for trial and error before doing a larger project. Found this requires two coats but is fast drying.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good labelling Very clumpy and dried even before I was done on one area. Tried not to go back over the area before the 2hr drying time but if I did then it clumped.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good, affordable product! Very easy application and a great finish. Excellent color selection as well! Wonderful product for the price.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprising product My daughter introduced me to chalk paint to refinish older wood items and give a brand new look. Goes on so easy & clean up with water.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This paint worked very well . It completely covered in two coats and went on Very smooth and easy .
Date published: 2017-09-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10430055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels