FolkArt® Pouring Medium™

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

FolkArt® Pouring Medium™

Item # 10622629 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 23MIKDAILYUS See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

FolkArt® Pouring Medium™

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 23MIKDAILYUS See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Use this medium from FolkArt to make any FolkArt acrylic paint pourable enough to create stunning swirled and marbling effects. You can use it to experiment with many pouring techniques like direct pours and dirty pours.

Details:
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Water-based and nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup when wet
  • AP Certified
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with any FolkArt Acrylic Paint (sold separately)
Use this medium from FolkArt to make any FolkArt acrylic paint pourable enough to create stunning swirled and marbling effects. You can use it to experiment with many pouring techniques like direct pours and dirty pours.

Details:
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Water-based and nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup when wet
  • AP Certified
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with any FolkArt Acrylic Paint (sold separately)
jump
Use this medium from FolkArt to make any FolkArt acrylic paint pourable enough to create stunning swirled and marbling effects. You can use it to experiment with many pouring techniques like direct pours and dirty pours.

Details:
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Water-based and nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup when wet
  • AP Certified
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with any FolkArt Acrylic Paint (sold separately)
Use this medium from FolkArt to make any FolkArt acrylic paint pourable enough to create stunning swirled and marbling effects. You can use it to experiment with many pouring techniques like direct pours and dirty pours.

Details:
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Water-based and nontoxic
  • Soap and water cleanup when wet
  • AP Certified
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • For use with any FolkArt Acrylic Paint (sold separately)
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
FolkArt® Pouring Medium™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Makes paint last much longer
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this product great pouring medium one o my favorites
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works well I use it when I am making paint colors
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This pre-mixed pouring paint was a great product for my first time making a liquid pour canvas.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I’ve used 3 pouring mediums: the Artists Loft pouring medium, the Liquitex pouring medium, and this Folk Art pouring medium. I think this is a great product for the price to play around with different techniques for beginners. I’ve had some nice results with this pouring medium & less cracking / inconsistencies than the Artists Loft pouring medium. I like the Liquitex the best but it’s trickier to use and more expensive. Overall this Folk Art product is a good place to start.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well with some Works well with same brand paint, not so much cheaper paints.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transform any paint into pouring paint. This is a perfect medium for any of my acrylic paints for the pouring technique. I even add this to leftover house paint which gives me an economical alternative when I need large amounts of base coat.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pour with the Pros This product has a great consistency and is easy to use!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size Nice size jar of pouring paint for my small project.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It was my first pouring project and this was product helped me make something really cool. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FolkArt pouring medium Five stars for price and performance! It dries completely transparent with high gloss. It met all my expectations. It’s affordable enough for experimentation! Easy cleanup too.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's It Supposed To Do? Another overpriced product that I cannot tell if it does anything.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to pour painting Just used it today for the first time. I had a lot of partially used small bottles of acrylic paints. And this was a great way to use them up. It worked great on canvases !
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY IT, ITS CHEAP AND NOT WORTH THE MONEY It does not mix easily with acrylic paints. I even use the high quality paints that are made for mixing and after 10 minutes of mixing, it still left chunks in my pour. It also when dried is super sticky so anything that touches it from them on runs the painting.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work well Wastage of time ,colour and poor quality medium. It ruins my three paintings of color mixing
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I expected. I used this medium and I am NOT satisfied at all. The consistency is watery, and when applied to a canvas, it’s not smooth, it came out very choppy in spite of efforts to stir thoroughly. To add to this, it looks like someone poked holes through the paint. At this time, would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful. Returning.. I had high hopes for this, since it had good reviews on here. I was skeptical I couldn't find this/other reviews, anywhere else. However, I decided to give it a shot because I was zooming through my Golden pouring mediums so fast. I hate this. I disliked this so much, I ended up wiping my canvas to get all the color off. This consistency is runny. Runny like an ice cube melting under hot water. This was awful at mixing/blending, it also did not take very well with my Golden and Liquitex paint; it was clumpy, and the color would turn muted and ugly. This also has a foul smell of Elmer's glue and alcohol. One time was enough for me. Very messy. Hated the results on my canvas. Will go back to buying my Golden pouring medium.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You'll still need Silicone to form cells! This works great to maintain a smooth pour but if your looking for cells as well in your art you will need to add Silicone to your paints as well.. So to sum it up you need your paint choice, this pour medium (thins out your paint) and last but not least Silicone (to form cells in the paint when you pour.) Mix each color in its own cup and then stack them to pour or pour 1 by 1. Hope I explained it well enough as all this was confusing for me when I first tried to pour. Good Luck
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smooth glossy pour! This pouring medium is great! It mixes well with any acrylic paint and it stays glossy after drying! However If you want more cells in your paint then this pouring medium probably isn’t your best choice.
Date published: 2020-03-28
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_10622629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels