Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Skyscraper Yarn

$7.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Skyscraper Yarn

Item # M10432245 
Online Only 
$7.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details See Details
Yarn Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Skyscraper Yarn

$7.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details See Details
Yarn Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: Entanglement hazard. Rotating parts. Do NOT operate with exposed long hair, jewelry or loose clothing.
WARNING: Cord poses a potential strangulation hazard to your children. When not in use, store out of children's reach.

Description


For knit and crochet projects that look much more complicated than they actually are, choose Skyscraper. This yarn is a wonderful soft blend of acrylic, wool, bamboo and alpaca. The subtly blended colors in Skyscraper slowly shade from one to the next, creating ever-changing stripes as you work. This bulky yarn is perfect for hats, scarves, mittens and all your cold-weather accessories.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 64% Acrylic, 12% Wool, 12% Bamboo, 12% Alpaca
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 166 yd / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts – 21 rows = 4” (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 15 rows = 4” (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US – 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US – J/10 
For knit and crochet projects that look much more complicated than they actually are, choose Skyscraper. This yarn is a wonderful soft blend of acrylic, wool, bamboo and alpaca. The subtly blended colors in Skyscraper slowly shade from one to the next, creating ever-changing stripes as you work. This bulky yarn is perfect for hats, scarves, mittens and all your cold-weather accessories.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 64% Acrylic, 12% Wool, 12% Bamboo, 12% Alpaca
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 166 yd / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts – 21 rows = 4” (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 15 rows = 4” (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US – 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US – J/10 
jump
For knit and crochet projects that look much more complicated than they actually are, choose Skyscraper. This yarn is a wonderful soft blend of acrylic, wool, bamboo and alpaca. The subtly blended colors in Skyscraper slowly shade from one to the next, creating ever-changing stripes as you work. This bulky yarn is perfect for hats, scarves, mittens and all your cold-weather accessories.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 64% Acrylic, 12% Wool, 12% Bamboo, 12% Alpaca
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 166 yd / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts – 21 rows = 4” (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 15 rows = 4” (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US – 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US – J/10 
For knit and crochet projects that look much more complicated than they actually are, choose Skyscraper. This yarn is a wonderful soft blend of acrylic, wool, bamboo and alpaca. The subtly blended colors in Skyscraper slowly shade from one to the next, creating ever-changing stripes as you work. This bulky yarn is perfect for hats, scarves, mittens and all your cold-weather accessories.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 64% Acrylic, 12% Wool, 12% Bamboo, 12% Alpaca
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz / 100 g
Yardage: 166 yd / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts – 21 rows = 4” (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 15 rows = 4” (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US – 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US – J/10 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Skyscraper Yarn is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn This yarn works up beautiful, I made a scarf with it and it looks and feels great!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes hi yarn Love love love this yarn! Love the feel and texture, love the look when the project is finished. It's a bit on the expensive side compared to what I usually use, I buy it when it is on sale.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Super soft and lovely to work with - cannot wait to buy more!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skyscraper Yarn I loved the colors the minute I saw it. So perfect for an autumn shawl, scarf or gloves. Can't wait to try it and see if a pattern emerges or if it's a free flow of color.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought on sale I didn't like this yarn because it came apart very easily in places. It also went from being very soft/fluffy to threadlike. No consistency. Bought it because it was on sale. Would not consider buying at full price.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn I bought this yarn on sale and an so glad I did. It is soft and the texture is to die for. Chunky in some areas, fluffy in others and thin in others. Best thing is I have had no problems pulling the yarn out of the middle!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn. It is super soft which is the most important thing to me. I also love the variation in it. However it is listed as as bulky 5, but it is more like a 4. It is a little thicker in some places then thins out some in others. Definitely love the buy and the project I made with it
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn to work with It's really nice to work with, both crocheting and on my bulky knitting machine. It contains several different fibres, and the finished effect of the different fibres and colours give a pretty result.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes any project unique Easy to work with and always a suprise to see how the colors makes any project crochet or knitting come out and makes any project unique.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I found "Isaac Mizra, Skyscraper" very easy to use in my crochet project. The colours are lovely and the texture is extremely soft, which is hugely important to me in my projects. I like the fact that it is a blend that includes bamboo, alpaca and wool. The ease of working with this yarn certainly makes any item go extremely fast. I over bought, and that's OK because I would like to try knitting with "Skyscraper"
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Visual pleasing I enjoyed this yarn for hats. I've only made hats from this yarn. There is a variation in thickness but the stitches I was using for the hats didn't affect the end result. The yarn is soft and the colouring is very pleasing to the eye for what I was making with this product. I feel the cost is high for what it is at regular lrice. Wait for a sale.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent. It's nice enough. I never know how the colour change frequency is going to look. Good texture and nice thickness. Started knitting with it, may rip that out and crochet instead. It was on sale and caught my eye but not something I would buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft yarn I make hats for charity, mostly to cancer related organizations. I love this yarn as it is very soft and it's skin-friendly for the patients. I don't mind the yarn being thick and thin, in fact, it gives an awesome character. I will be purchasing a lot more of this yarn.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn. I really need more, but my store only had one left when I purchased it. The colors are fantastic. I hope to find more of this one as I am not having luck finding it online.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Creations! I have used this yarn several times and have been pleased each time. This yarn does not fail in its ability to work up easily and produce creations that are distinctive in texture and design. This yarn is a proven winner!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Skyscraper Yarn Very nice yarn. I enjoyed working with it. It works up very nicely and I enjoy the way the colors work up. The price is very nice when it's on sale for half price.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting looking blanket I love this yarn.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I read the other reviews and was surprised to see the complaints about uneven thickness in the yarn. It has some, but nothing noticeable as others described. I made granny afghan out of this, hats, scarfs and mittens. I really enjoy working with it, and was sad to see it is on clearance. I picked up the last 30 I could find at nearby Michaels. The unique colors really caught my eye. The wool is there, with bamboo. The price, appropriate given those materials. I am sad to see it go. Ravelry has many projects made from this yarn. Hope this doesn't mean the whole Isaac line is going. Its been fun to find this product and use it
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and brightest for my money! I love this yarn! Bought it as a lark because of the designer's name. It's fat and skinny and makes the cutest hats from a pattern I got on Etsy from the Velvet Acorn (Lillyan Beret). I have made 7 hats, from infant to adult. I have also made legwarmers that I originally made from NORO Silk Garden and have NEVER been disappointed with the result or the knitting experience. It's $7.00, people! You find many more inconsistencies with higher end, hand dyed, hand spun products. Chill and enjoy the skyline!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it! The colors are bright and beautiful, but there is no consistency in the thickness /weight of the yarn. Its labeled as a bulky(5), but it's closer to a thin 4 and thins out to a 2. Very Disappointing!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isaac Mizrahi Yarns I have knitted over 10 one skein hats with various colors of Issac Mizrahi yarn and have never found a knot. I love the colors and the feel of the yarn.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty but.... This yarn feels great and looks pretty--at first glance. It says it "bulky," but it varies greatly from thin to bulky. I tried crocheting a 5 inch wide scarf. When I had 4 inches in length crocheted, I'd already encountered a big knot where it changed colors, three different widths of yarn, and a 12" section that was not twisted at all (huge and fuzzy) that I would have to cut out. The scarf was not straight on the sides due to the different weights of yarn. I had just purchased seven skeins of this yarn--it will all be returned as soon as I'm up for driving 30 miles to Michael's again. So much for my savings from the sale. I wish I'd read the reviews before I went shopping. I could have purchased different yarn that I could actually use and taken advantage of the great sale.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Width The width of the yarn went from thick and fluffy to string thin repeatedly; it left me with a flimsy and inconsistent scarf.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware I was really impressed at the store with the color and texture of this yarn. I also thought that the materials used to make it were higher end with out the high end price. I bought the colors empire and chrysler. At the store they have artificial light, as well as my light I knit by. When finished with my projects, mittens, I take them outside, and surprise!!! The black brown and white is now black brown and purple, the other, more brown tones, the white is again purple. The colors outside are hideous. These are mittens, I think I would be able to go outside. Waste of money and monumental amount of time.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought 2 skeins to make a scarf. The first skein had five knots in it! I'm only a little bit into the second skein, but have already found a knot. I expected the colors to segue smoothly from one to another, but in many cases, the color switches simply because one color yarn is knotted onto another. Also, as another reviewer noted, the thickness of the yarn is inconsistent. The grey sections are so much thinner than the other colors that my scarf gets a quarter-inch skinnier in those sections. I am very disappointed in this yarn.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks are deceiving! I purchased this yarn because it is gorgeous, but the quality of the yarn is seriously lacking. The thickness of the yarn varies wildly from bulky to almost lace, which becomes noticeable in my project. I've also found sections where the bulk of the yarn has split away leaving only the core fiber and frayed ends. I originally purchased two skeins, but will only need one skein to complete my project. I plan to return the second skein.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many knots I bought 2 skeins to knit a scarf. I was loving the yarn because of its softness and self-striping quality. It's also chunky and knits really fast. The yarn is single ply, BTW. The first skein had 3 knots in it. The 2nd skein also had 3 knots and I'm not done yet with the project. I can understand one knot but 3? That was rather annoying. I can't see myself using this yarn again
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn, not consistent quality I made the slouchy hat from the free pattern - nice stitches showed off the yarn well. I loved the colors and the different textures in the yarn! BUT - the second skein was wound opposite from the first, so had to pull from the outside to get the same color progression. And, there were a lot of knots in the second skein, so the length of each color varied a lot. They were the same lot number. I would use this yarn again, but it's a lot more work than it has to be if you are picky about not using knotted yarn and keeping the colors in the same order.
Date published: 2015-09-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10432245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels