Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Sutton Yarn

Save $3.02
$3.97
$6.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Sutton Yarn

Item # M10379993 
Save $3.02
$3.97
$6.99
clearance

Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Sutton Yarn

Save $3.02
$3.97
$6.99
clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Sutton yarn is a super bulky, wool acrylic single-ply yarn which combines key fashion colors into saturated, shading combinations. Named for the short avenues and elegant brownstones along the Upper East Side New York neighborhood, Sutton transforms the rich but restrained tone of the area into photo-real shading color that knitters and crocheters know and love. Sutton is perfect for super-chunky accessories like hats, scarves, and shawls and combines beautifully with other yarns in the collection. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 85% acrylic, 15% wool
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 68 yd. / 62 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 7 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
12.75 mm, US - 17
Suggested Crochet Hook:
15 mm, US - Q/19
Sutton yarn is a super bulky, wool acrylic single-ply yarn which combines key fashion colors into saturated, shading combinations. Named for the short avenues and elegant brownstones along the Upper East Side New York neighborhood, Sutton transforms the rich but restrained tone of the area into photo-real shading color that knitters and crocheters know and love. Sutton is perfect for super-chunky accessories like hats, scarves, and shawls and combines beautifully with other yarns in the collection. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 85% acrylic, 15% wool
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 68 yd. / 62 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 7 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
12.75 mm, US - 17
Suggested Crochet Hook:
15 mm, US - Q/19

Use & Care


Machine wash warm. Lay flat to dry.
Machine wash warm. Lay flat to dry.
jump
Sutton yarn is a super bulky, wool acrylic single-ply yarn which combines key fashion colors into saturated, shading combinations. Named for the short avenues and elegant brownstones along the Upper East Side New York neighborhood, Sutton transforms the rich but restrained tone of the area into photo-real shading color that knitters and crocheters know and love. Sutton is perfect for super-chunky accessories like hats, scarves, and shawls and combines beautifully with other yarns in the collection. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 85% acrylic, 15% wool
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 68 yd. / 62 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 7 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
12.75 mm, US - 17
Suggested Crochet Hook:
15 mm, US - Q/19
Sutton yarn is a super bulky, wool acrylic single-ply yarn which combines key fashion colors into saturated, shading combinations. Named for the short avenues and elegant brownstones along the Upper East Side New York neighborhood, Sutton transforms the rich but restrained tone of the area into photo-real shading color that knitters and crocheters know and love. Sutton is perfect for super-chunky accessories like hats, scarves, and shawls and combines beautifully with other yarns in the collection. 
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 85% acrylic, 15% wool
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 68 yd. / 62 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 7 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
12.75 mm, US - 17
Suggested Crochet Hook:
15 mm, US - Q/19
jump
Machine wash warm. Lay flat to dry.
Machine wash warm. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Isaac Mizrahi® CRAFT™ Sutton Yarn is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vibrant colors came out really nice as a hat, soft and warm. highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for sensitive skin Hard to work with due to either the dye or itchy wool..washed and soften up a bit, but the person I made cowl for told them to use turtleneck under it...would not buy or recommended
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn A tad bit expensive, you are paying for the name, but beautiful colors and texture.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok The colorway is gorgeous and is soft and warm. However, it's not spun very tightly so it can be a hassle to knit or crochet because the individual fibers are easy to snag. It gets better after washing, but the price is a little steep for such a finicky yarn.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesomeness I really love this yarn as it crotchets soft and smooth and the color blends beautifully. Its soft and silky. However there were a few too many knots tied in that ruins the fluid lines and occasionally some thin or thick spots . The price is the only consideration I have when choosing to use it. It's way too expensive for such a small amount so I have to buy a little at a time with coupons until late I have enough for my projects.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Very disappointed in Isaac Mizrah yarn. It had way too many knots in one skein. There were also times when I was crocheting and the yarn became so thin it almost broke apart...then it gets extremely thick. I'm going to have to line the infinity scarf with material to hide the knots in the finished product..hopefully its not too bulky. For the price of his yarn, it was definitely not worth it. Will not be buying again....maybe if it went on sale for a $1
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I fell in love with the West End turquoise color. It made a very lovely scarf. I am not sure about something making a throw out of it, but I would definitely make a hat out of the second skein I bought!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, colorful, self striping yarn. This yarn is great for a bulky winter hat made on size 15 needles. I buy it when on sale to get the best prices.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color The multiple colors match my decor which have just been updated!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High fashion Great color combo. Makes a great soft and thick scarf on a loom without being too heavy.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isaac yarn This yarn is excellent. The product is high quality With the color and thickness even from beginning to end. Made a beautiful scarf that is so soft with it!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Isaac Mizrahi sutton yarn Love love this yarn! Knits well beautiful colors
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color Absolutely loved how this scarf turned out. I used the color: Fashion , it's very rich and elegant!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for afghans! I have 30 skeins in mine so far it is only 30 inches across. One skein does 2 triple crochet rows. It fuzzes terribly. Still trying to decide if I should just call it done.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed With as expensive as this yarn is, and with a well known fashion designer name attached to it, one would think this yarn would be of a higher quality. The colors and textures are lovely, but that's about it. I've been really let down by this yarn twice now. Shame on me for giving it a second try I guess. Twice I've bought it making sure to get the same dye lots and twice the same lots have not only looked different but also felt totally different. One skein was tied together in 3 areas, and one was 2 different ones tied together. Really a let down.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed bag but beautiful I agree that the breaks in the yarn on such a short skein are ridiculous but the colors are so darn gorgeous. Also, I never pay full price. Just wait for the 30%-40% off coupons and you are getting a good value. It feels amazing too. I am a novice crocheter so only make basic scarves and blankets. I can imaging inconsistent yarn would be a train wreck with involved pieces. I do love this yarn though!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You can't even give me any of this yarn. I purchased four skeins of this yarn for a hat and matching scarf. In the first skein there were four breaks in the yarn! I had been knitting from the center pull end of the yarn, so I didn't see the breaks until they popped out of the skein. I then re-rolled the remaining three skeins only to find that all four skeins had multiple breaks. Not only that, but the thickness of the yarn varied between the rated thickness (bulky) to fingerling. I emailed Isaac Mizrahi as well as Premier yarns, and received an offer to replace the first skein. I emailed back and told them they could keep their replacement yarn. I'll not be purchasing this yarn again.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from $7 for a skein of knotted yarn? I bought three skeins of the Isaac Mizrahi Craft Sutton yarn at my local Michaels store with a coupon (thankfully) because they were priced at $6.99 plus tax each. And every single skein had a knot in it. I am making socks with this yarn. I was left with 6 small balls of chunky yarn, none of which are big enough to make a complete sock. Who wants a big knot under their foot in a sock? Why pay for an awesome color-transition yarn when a color transition is abruptly ended at a big knot? I'm disgusted at the poor quality, for the high price. Obviously you are ONLY paying for the name here. The yarn is junk.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not consistent I bought enough to make a jacket because I love the colors, however when I got ready to knit the sleeves, one skein does not have the same color pallet even though the lot number is the same, as is the color. Now I am out trying to find a solid to make the sleeves. Not what I wanted at all. I have used six skeins to date for a short jacket. Really not worth the money. Fuzzes up and separates. I am committed to finish the dang thing.. Never again.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors, poor quality The Sutton line of the Mizrahi yarn although beautiful in color and light in overall weight for the bulkiness of it, is absolutely poor in quality. The yarn is often thin in areas, knotted up when joined to continue the length in the skein, pulls apart quite easily with a good tug when I was trying to tighten my stitches, and the yarn is overall - poorly made. The total yardage in every skein I had was inconsistent. The six skeins I purchased for my project barely covered what I needed, but the overall total yardage shown on the labels was not consistent with what was packaged. For the money paid for for each skein, the value is totally not worth the price. This has been the only yarn line in the brand that I've had any issues with.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was at first excited when my store had added the additional Isaac Mizrahi yarn and found the colors beautiful. Then I started to work with the yarn. I crochet when the weather starts getting cooler. First, the colors do run true in the yarn and the hues are exceptional. However, I was working with a skein the other night and all of a sudden I came to the end of the yarn in the middle of the skein. It was like someone had gone into the middle of the skein and cut the yarn. Like most, I want as few knots to deal with as possible and this was very disappointing. I have also encountered frayed sections of yarn in the skeins. This yarn could become some very beautiful crocheted pieces but I won't continue to buy it (the price is a little high also) if the quality is not good all the way through.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Afghan Yarn I'm knitting an afghan for my 22 year old son, who has a thing for soft, soft, soft, If you've ever worked with real handspun yarn, then you know that the thickness is not consistent, thus the name "craft". Out of all the skeins I've used, not one has had a knot in it, not once has it broken... no more difficult to join than any other acrylic yarn. I am sold and will buy again and again. This yarn looks way more expensive than it actually is. A nice choice for us yarn snobs who are forced to shop at strip mall chains.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors superb - quality horrible My daughter loved the cowl pattern displayed with the yarn. I bought the yarn and pattern is simple enough. chain 87, dc, make 6 of these lengths and 1 long one of 750 chains. Process is to weave the long chain thru the 6 - While crocheting, the yarn kept twisting and rolling, was hard to work. But I got it done, swearing not to ever use this yarn again. Now trying to figure out how to get a cowl from these woven strips - anyone else make it? What did I do wrong, besides buy this yarn. Isaac, I really like you - but not the yarn.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from should have known better Too expensive for the poor quality. I only bought it for the color. NOT for Isaac's name. Should have stuck with my first gut feeling. Isaac Mizrahi is a fashion legend in his own mind. There is a reason he is now featured on shopping channels. Knots in a skein of less than 75 yards of yarn??!! Seriously?? Do not waste your time or money. Isaac needs to hand this stuff over to people who understand yarn work.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed... I bought 4 skeins to make some cowls for gifts. The colors are unique and the texture is soft.. BUT, the yarn is very inconsistent, thick and thin and loose and broken..it is way too expensive for this quality. I had to quit working on a cowl when the second ball did not give me the same width as I had worked with the first one... I will never buy this again or recommend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors! I purchased the Morningside color which unfortunately is not on Michael's website. I think it's the prettiest color of them all. I had no problems with the yarn. I just wish it was a little less expensive because the skein is not that big.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Look and Feel When I first saw this yarn I had to have it. Thus far I have made a hat and an endless cowl and plan another. The colors are lush and vibrant and the feel of the combination wool and synthetics is soft and cushy. The more roving style of the yarn is what makes it special and I love it. After a few rows of the hat I crocheted I realized i probably should have used a slightly larger hook but even thought *I* knew it was a little heavy, the recipient was thrilled with the hat and has worn it several times. I just bought another color palette to make something else for a friend. Hope to finish it tomorrow.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous yarn!! I used a couple of skeins of this yarn to make a cowl tonight and it turned out beautifully! The color transitions and the "glossiness" of the yarn are very attractive. The only thing that is a slight negative is the fact that it does take a little extra technique to work with since it's more of a roving yarn, rather than a traditional woven type yarn. I tried tying a knot when changing skeins and the knot slipped right out since the yarn is so soft and silky. The russian join method worked well though. I will definitely be using this yarn again! There isn't much in a skein, but because of the weight, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yarn! The colors are so beautiful, I couldn't resist. I bought one skein to try it out. I'm making a scarf. I thought one would be enough, but it wasn't. The only complaint I have is that I wish it was cheaper. Still very pretty colors and great quality. I honestly didn't find any knots in my skein. I'm hoping that holds true for the next skein.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Colors, Poor Quality. This are small skeins of yarn, so you have to buy a lot to complete a project. And I was surprised to see about half way through each skein the yarn had been broken and tied together. I bought 5 skeins and each one had a knot in it. Also they were not in a continuation of the design of the yarn. So using a variegated yarn, your pattern would change and I kept having to waste a lot of yarn to get it back on the pattern design. It also kept unraveling which I know these yarns tend to do. And you have to be careful with it. But for the money folks! NOT WORTH IT!
Date published: 2014-11-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10379993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels