Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

From: $4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

Item # M10276808 
From: $4.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU. Rewards Special: Earn Rewards with purchase. See Details
See a Team Member for details or michaels.com/rewards/terms for Terms & Conditions. Limit $150 in total rewards earned per day. Limit one transaction per customer per day. Rewards are calculated based on actual amount paid, less applicable taxes. Rewards cannot be earned on purchases of Gift Cards, clearance merchandise, MichaelsPro items or purchases prior to joining the program. Rewards and rewards vouchers have no cash value. Rewards vouchers may not be used on shipping, tax, michaelscustomframing.com or to purchase Gift Cards. Michaels Rewards account information must be provided upon redemption of a rewards voucher. Void where prohibited. Valid only on purchases made in U.S. stores and online at michaels.com.

Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

From: $4.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU. Rewards Special: Earn Rewards with purchase. See Details
See a Team Member for details or michaels.com/rewards/terms for Terms & Conditions. Limit $150 in total rewards earned per day. Limit one transaction per customer per day. Rewards are calculated based on actual amount paid, less applicable taxes. Rewards cannot be earned on purchases of Gift Cards, clearance merchandise, MichaelsPro items or purchases prior to joining the program. Rewards and rewards vouchers have no cash value. Rewards vouchers may not be used on shipping, tax, michaelscustomframing.com or to purchase Gift Cards. Michaels Rewards account information must be provided upon redemption of a rewards voucher. Void where prohibited. Valid only on purchases made in U.S. stores and online at michaels.com.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
jump
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
jump
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I have recently begun my love for crocheting socks. This yarn is not only beautiful with great colors, but easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sock yarn Michaels carries Great sock yarn but Michael's carries so few colors. More Patton sock yarn choices ppl please
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love knitting with Kroy sock yarn, soft/durable My granddaughter put her mother’s socks accidentally in the dryer. Did not shrink. Wish there were more solid colours.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sock Yarn Great price point. Yarn softens and fluffs once it's washed. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so soft and knits up so nicely I love this yarn.. I use sock yarn to make beanies. It make them extra floppy and warm. Loving this yarn so much!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Kroy yarn awesome! Love knitting socks with this soft yarn! Knits up wonderful, and easy care!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kroy Sock Yarn I purchased Kroy Sock yarn as I am learning how to make Socks. It is becoming my new passion in knitting. However, I was somewhat disappointed that there was not a larger variety of Sock yarn to choose from. I purchased enough for the socks I am knitting but would like to see a larger variety in the colors and type of Sock yarn available in your store. One of my future projects is the Sock Yarn Mitered Blanket which requires various colors of Sock Yarn to complete. Thus, my search will continue for different color Sock yarns. I am always pleased with what I purchased at your store. I regaularly visit your store at least once a month. Thank you for having a wide selection of yarn available.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I make shawls & scarves out of this yarn. It works up beautifully, has a great hand, and is warm but not hot around the neck. The variegation pans out smoothly. Hand washes and blocks nicely, too. Can't say enough good about this yarn, especially for the price.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sock yarn Such a soft yarn, it was perfect for knitting some cute socks
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patons sock yarn This is great value for the dollar . Seems to hold up well. I have knit 10 pairs of socks plus a scarf and hat in the last few months.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful sock yarn! This yarn is so soft and easy to work with. The self stripping its impressive.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable and long wearing product Size of yarn affected by dyes but not a real problem
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One ball=one sock You think they would give you enough yarn in a ball yarn to make two socks. Instead a pair takes two ballsl
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this yarn! Dozens of places where yarn is unraveling or outright broken.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect color match I'm sure no one else will use this yarn for the purpose I did. The edge on an oriental carpet had been chewed by my vacuum cleaner one too many times. I was able repair and match the color of the carpet perfectly with this yarn!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oops...unwanted extra row of pink Quality control was an issue with the purple haze yarn that I just bought. Same brand/store/color. One of the two balls had an extra length of pink and it didn't become obvious until after I had knitted the 2nd sock. Ripped out the sock and tried a different section and still came out wrong. Tough to return yarn when I've knitted with it. Will have to check the whole length of the yarn the next time I knit. Yikes!!!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly all my socks are made from Patons Kroy Love it! Self-striping makes you look like a designer! Solids come in a lot of colors, which is important to me. I like to make my heels and toes in solid colors that match one of the shades in sox and this product never disappoints me!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Kroy Sock Yarn This yarn works up beautifully!!! I love it!!! Michaels has an Amazing selection and varieties of yarn!!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for self-striping yarn I have used this sock yarn before and generally like it, but don't recommend the self-striping colors. They don't start the stripe pattern in the same place on the skeins, so you will have to cut and splice, which I prefer not to do in socks. Also, I bought two skeins with the same dye lot, but there were some very noticeable color variations between the two skeins. Usually you can trust that skeins of the same dye lot will be the same color.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality I love this brand. The yarn is soft and strong I can knit everything out of it from shorts to jackets.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for socks for the whole family knits up nicely everytime....I use this for the men in my family and for the babies, soft, hard wearing, fun colours and nice to knit with.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Happy Socks"! This yarn is easy to work with-holds up well! Each skein is well portioned to complete a sock. Wish there was a "bigger selection" at Michaels. They only had 3-4 different color patterns and only 3-4 skeins of each in stock...
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great self stripping! Using magic loop method I'm knitting two at a time toe up. Self stripping is almost a mirror image between the two socks.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight even for darning I use this for darning my wool socks, nice weight and felts out comfortably.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every row is a unique surprise! This varigated yarn creates a pattern of its own as you knit each row. I alternated from this yarn to a solid yarn every other row to make a ripple-patterned scarf. It is already promised to an admirer and I'm anxious to make another scarf in a different color.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A workhorse for sock yarn! While it's not the softest yarn, it was easy enough to work with. The colours are fairly muted but there is a slight design in the variegated versions. Long colour changes.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kroy sock yarn Kroy yarn is my go to yarn when I make socks. It wears well, washes well, knits up well. I love This yarn. My only complaint is I would like to see more colours.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks, Socks, Socks I love the colors and can't wait to get started making socks again!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever You want some good yarn for socks, you can't go wrong with this brand. Easy to knit, durable, I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this yarn is durable, long lasting but few colors very durable but limited color ranges
Date published: 2016-08-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10276808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels