Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

From: $4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

Item # M10276808 
From: $4.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU. Rewards Special: Earn Rewards with purchase. See Details
See a Team Member for details or michaels.com/rewards/terms for Terms & Conditions. Limit $150 in total rewards earned per day. Limit one transaction per customer per day. Rewards are calculated based on actual amount paid, less applicable taxes. Rewards cannot be earned on purchases of Gift Cards, clearance merchandise, MichaelsPro items or purchases prior to joining the program. Rewards and rewards vouchers have no cash value. Rewards vouchers may not be used on shipping, tax, michaelscustomframing.com or to purchase Gift Cards. Michaels Rewards account information must be provided upon redemption of a rewards voucher. Void where prohibited. Valid only on purchases made in U.S. stores and online at michaels.com.

Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

From: $4.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU. Rewards Special: Earn Rewards with purchase. See Details
See a Team Member for details or michaels.com/rewards/terms for Terms & Conditions. Limit $150 in total rewards earned per day. Limit one transaction per customer per day. Rewards are calculated based on actual amount paid, less applicable taxes. Rewards cannot be earned on purchases of Gift Cards, clearance merchandise, MichaelsPro items or purchases prior to joining the program. Rewards and rewards vouchers have no cash value. Rewards vouchers may not be used on shipping, tax, michaelscustomframing.com or to purchase Gift Cards. Michaels Rewards account information must be provided upon redemption of a rewards voucher. Void where prohibited. Valid only on purchases made in U.S. stores and online at michaels.com.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
jump
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
jump
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CSM Love this yarn for socks
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up good A better thickness than some. Smooth and easy to work with. I like it for heels and toes.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sock yarn Slightly heavier than regular sock yarn. Makes wonderful winter weight socks.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skeins Don't Match I purchased 2 skeins to make a pair of socks. The yarn is self striping. The skeins are the same dye lot, etc BUT the two skeins don't match in the self-striping. So, as I start the second dock. I have to pull out yarn until I get to a place that might allow me to have matching socks. I won't buy again.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sock Yarn I am using this sock yarn to knit mittens for my father. The yarn has great stitch definition and shows the pattern very.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patons sock yarn This is not as soft as other sock yarns, but still nice to knit with. Michael's has a good selection of sock yarn.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a wool blend, it is good. It knits good. Glad to fine sock yarn at Michaels.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from J'utilisé souvent cette laine pour tricoter des ba J'aime beaucoup cette laine et j en acheté souvent.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yarn is great but..... I used to be able to make a pair of fingerless mitts with 1 skein. Now I have to buy 2 to complete this small project. It has 166 yards whereas Perfect Pair (Michael's brand) has 454 yards and will make 2 pairs of mits. Serenity Sock has 230 yards and will make 1 pair of Mitts and Heart and Sole has about the same yardage as Serenity Sock. Since these yarns are priced similarly, Kroy sock ends up being twice as expensive for a small project. ALWAYS CHECK THE YARDAGE FOR YOUR PROJECT, THEN SELECT YOUR YARN TO GET THE BEST BUY.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stunning colors Just got this and it's so soft. Can't wait to make me some fingerless gloves!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft Ive been looking for soft yarn to try making socks for winter
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I am very happy that I bought this yarn. Can't wait to use it.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Colour I've been using Kroy for socks and they have always held up well. The bright colours are fabulous.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality! I love knitting with Kroy Sock Yarn. The colours are fun and the socks wear very well.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Sock Yarn Ever! I use other sock yarn but always come back to Kroy. Awesome quailty and socks wear extremely well.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Amazing quality over all. The one thing to remember this is only a 50g ball so 2 are required for a pair of socks.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kroy sock yarn. Always a good product to make reasonably priced socks.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a house full of boys I use this yarn for socks for my 3 hard-wearing boys and have not been disappointed. The yarn is a little scratchy to knit with, but it is strong, warm, and durable. It doesn't knit up too thick, so it wears well in their regular shoes or boots without suffocating their feet. It definitely softens up a bit with washing and drying, but stays strong. These boys outgrow the socks before ever wearing through them. I know they should probably be hand washed, but ain't nobody got time for that...so these go in the washer and dryer with their regular clothes and they are fine. A little bit of felting, but no shrinking. I typically like softer yarn for myself, but I do have a pair for me and they are my go-to for wearing with my winter boots. Very good quality yarn, especially for the price. I do wish my local Michael's carried more color variations, though.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My socks crochet up beautifully! This yarn works up quickly. My crocheted socks feel amazing. Thank you for a wonderful product!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Quality I use Paton’s Kroy almost daily to work on socks. The yarn quality is consistently high. The yardage for the price is a very good value. If you can get it using a coupon, the value is phenomenal. There are so many varieties of Kroy, that I never run out of inspiration.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Die lots I Purchased The yarn to make one pair of socks both die lot numbers matched but in making this socks the die is not consistent in both socks. I am going to attach a picture. I enjoy working with this particular yard just unhappy with the dying
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sock yarn I wish you had more colors, easy to work with......
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good yarn ! Love this yarn , especially for socks. Just wish you sold more colour variations like the solids.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great yarn to use. This is a wonderful, affordable yarn. I have made not only socks, but mittens, a cowl, and a vest from it. For the vest I doubled the yarn and used a #8 needle and used up odds and ends.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets better and better Super soft, super smooth, beautiful colors. Easyto use, It makes anything beautiful.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Sock Yarn! I've used many brands of sock yarn over the years, and this is always one of my very favorites. It knits up well and is very durable, even going through the laundry. I wish it came in many more colors! I've used it for socks and baby sweaters.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large stripes I like the way the large stripes of brow, blue and gray work up with a small stripe or comtrat9mg color separating them. Will go very well with either brown or blue pants.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn for an Economical Sock Project I am currently knitting a pair of socks with this yarn, and though not quite done yet, I've been very happy with how they are working up. The yarn is economically priced, but appears to be pretty good quality, and the socks are looking great.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Sock Yarn I knit on average 40 or more pairs of socks annually and about 10 pair are from Kroy Sock Yarn. I like that it is not superwash and is a heavier weight fingering yarn. I mix different colors together to create colorful scrappy socks.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stripes Always liked this brand of sock yarn, knits up well and these shades of blue will be perfect with jeans.
Date published: 2018-10-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10276808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels