Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

Item # 10398976 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
jump
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The wife was really excited to try the Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint. She has gotten on a chalky finish furniture kick and thought the misty gray color would be, as she said, "perfect for the side table in the guest bedroom." She said to make sure you shake the can "really good" to make sure the contents are mixed appropriately and spray on your properly cleaned and prepared item. The can sprayed nicely and covered well. I will admit, the table looks good. Great for wives who like chalky finish stuff .
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this finish!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to spray paint some outdoor furniture pieces. I first spray painted a decorative garbage bin that had faded over time. This was super easy for me to do and I didn't have to ask my husband to help, which is always a plus!! I sprayed the plastic garbage bin and one can was able to do the whole bin, which is fairly large. It sprayed on evenly and left a very matte finish, which looks great!! I chose the dark anvil color, and although it is a dark grey color, at times it does look blue in the sunlight. Can't wait to get some more cans of spray paint and do the other plastic adirondeck chairs that I have. Definitely a finish that looks great on these outdoor pieces. I will also try it on some wood end tables in my home since this finish will leave a very farmhouse look. So easy and looks great, couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this and used it on a decorative object for my wife’s classroom. The paint looks great and the chalky effect makes it look farm-housey if that’s even a word. It’s the effect she wanted so she’s happy.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to repaint a rocking chair for a friend to put in her nursery and this was perfect! She wanted a matted black with a shabby chic style to it so I used grey as a base and used a black over it to give that aged effect. It was a process to figure out as it does dry faster than brush on, so I had to work in sections. its not super heavy so you can layer it if needed. It’s not a typical spray paint though it is a bit thicker and the smell seems to be less abrasive than a regular spray paint. Im definitely going to grab a few more cans and do some projects around my house.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this Chalky Finish Paint from Krylon®. It always evenly. It doesn't hurt my fingers and deep like other brands I know do. It is high quality at a great price. I love doing diy and this brand of paint helps me to create some wonderful pieces. I definitely recommend. There are many great color options to choose from.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spray paint was really easy to use. I’m newer with sprays, and I had no issues with dripping and the paint covered extremely well. One coat is all it took, with no prep beforehand other than cleaning dust from the surface. I used the waterfall color on a small wooden end table as well as a metal lamp base. This paint covered both with ease and looks great!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a little late to the game I've just started crafting with paints. I'm in love!! I got the Chalk paint to start on a small dresser that I had taken down to bear would a year ago. I painted every other drawer and the top with chalk paint and it turned out beautiful. Krylon spray paints glide on so nice a smooth. I did several nice coats of paints onto the wood. I wanted to make sure that I didn't have any runs in the paints. The paint dries very fast so it didn't take long to move on to the next coat of paint. I was done in no time at all. Also, you want to make sure you shake your paint can several times before you start. I feel in love with the painting project and love how well Krylon works
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish for distressed look [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had a little table almost exactly like the one in the photo on the can - structurally sound but stained and beat up so figured I'd give this a try. Easy to use - far less mess than a brush - great results. Not only is there no clean up but fewer drips, no brush strokes, nothing but color. This makes it easy to get into the nooks and corners and comes in nice color options. I've now used Kyrlon for several projects and it's great!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for a few projects for me and my babies to do and we absolutely love it. It turned out great with the words we also over it the finish of the product was great too and I would recommend this to anyone it’s awesome.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for DIY projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this spray paint! Able to paint over a board without even sanding it down! Easy to apply and spray on any project! Would highly recommend this this product for any individual who loves to do DIY projects!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun paint to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a small end table that I needed to paint, used the Krylon Chalky finish which I have seen on projects and wanted to try. I picked the color of waterfall, did 2 coats, covered well and looks fantastic.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] KRYLON Spray Can Chalky Finish Paint comes in a variety of colors for any applications. The KRYLON Chalk Paint was used to refinish an end table after we removed the stain. The paint covered well and was a great addition in the refinishing process.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very good spray paint. It goods on smoothly and covers very nicely. It covers in just one coat but used to coats for superior coverage. This finish is really really unique for a spray paint. I like the chalky look to add personality to a project.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I decided to use this chalk paint on my night stand to give it a try. It is easy to use and the finishing product turned out great. I did sand my night stand before using the chalk paint. The color is nice just what I wanted. I hope it lasts!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalky finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint leaves a chalky appearance instead of the glossy shining finish. It works great for furnishing paint if you are like me and don't want the glossy shining finish. It covers well and is easy to use.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have enjoyed using this product!! I started with the red, painted poster size picture frame's. I sanded the frame lightly then spayed it. It does a great job. It covered in one coat and looks fantastic. I like it so well that I went and bought a can of the white to do a few projects with.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So pretty! Love it and went on smooth with no issues. Looks like a must have. Dries quick. I used on a flower pot and plan to use a lot more when the need arises. Popular color for sure as I have sold items in this color
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint was sooooo easy to apply. I absolutely love the color and how it went on and how it’s holding up in a house with 5 kids. I did an end table with it and I needed roughly 1.5 cans to get the finish the way I wanted it. I’ll will be doing lots more projects with this paint!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this paint to refinish my old patio furniture. It worked great! It only took one coat to cover and looks beautiful. The chalky finish is perfect for outdoors. I would use this product again for future projects.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product to be easy to use. I’m not a “painter” so this has really helped. I have used many different colors over the years to do things but I think this is by far my favorite to date. I would highly recommend this product to others and my friends.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really enjoyed using this product! The matte chalky finish, and vibrance of the color are what make this spray paint great! I can't wait to come up with more projects, and try other colors! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this on an antique metal chair, the kind that was made in the 60’s. I wanted it to look weathered so I used the chalky paint from Krylon. It turned out fantastic looking. I simply sanded the metal chair with a 100 grit paper then I wiped it off w a cheese cloth. I applied the Krylon Chalky paint as per the instructions and I couldn’t be happier with the results!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chalky Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We painted our trailer with black Chalky Finish spray paint, and it looks pretty good! We did not prep it beforehand and the color laid down really well. I don't see much of the "chalk" finish - it just looks like a matte paint - but that is just fine with us. If you are looking for a chalkboard effect, I would go with an actual chalkboard paint rather than this one.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for refurbishing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Picked up some old table light fixtures at a city wide garage sale and decided to refurbish them with the Anvil Gray Chalky Spray paint to gift them to my father in law for his new man cave. The spray paint had a nice spread and coverage with very little leakage from the can or on the surface. Was very easy to use with quicker than expected drying time. After the spray, new socket and shade I presented to him and he thought I bought it at a local import store!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon chalky finish paint gives a great look to your furniture. It is easy to apply, dries quick and gives your furniture a professional look. My furniture looks like it was professionally made after using the chalky paint. Superior quality from a trusted brand!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on the chalk paint! Love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product for refreshing an older item and giving it a new look. Coverage is great. Some projects need a bit of extra pop to really shine. Krylon’s spray paint provides just that, producing a brilliant chalk finish that actually gives this matte finish. It works for both indoor and outdoor jobs, from construction sites and safety situations, to home decor and DIY projects.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bookcase looks perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a used bookcase sometime ago so when I get the opportunity to try out this spray paint I cannot turn down the offer. It was so easy to use and spread it evenly. This is my first time using spray paint on furniture but you would think I was a pro looking at the finished work. I am so satisfied. And I will definitely use this brand of paint again.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a couple of old end tables laying around so I got a couple cans of the Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint to use on them. They turned out very nice. The paint went on very smooth and evenly. Dried quickly. So many colors to choose from. I went with a dark grey. Then added fence boards to the top and gave them a white wash look.It gave them a whole new look.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this for some side tables that desperately needed refinishing. They turned out amazing! Prep was simple sanding and finishing was easy as any other spray paint. Gave them as a gift to a dear friend who fell in love and thought it had been a whole lot of work for me to refinish them.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for updating furniture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a hand me down coffee table given to us that was a really cool shape but had some water rings on it spoiling the look. I used the chalky finish paint to update to a more on trend color. It worked great. I did some light prep by cleaning and sanding. I was worried about how smooth the finish would be but the spread was perfect and really easy and quick. Everything dried quickly and I'd holding up nicely to everyday use.
Date published: 2021-07-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10398971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels