Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

Item # 10398966 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
jump
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a couple of old end tables laying around so I got a couple cans of the Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint to use on them. They turned out very nice. The paint went on very smooth and evenly. Dried quickly. So many colors to choose from. I went with a dark grey. Then added fence boards to the top and gave them a white wash look.It gave them a whole new look.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this for some side tables that desperately needed refinishing. They turned out amazing! Prep was simple sanding and finishing was easy as any other spray paint. Gave them as a gift to a dear friend who fell in love and thought it had been a whole lot of work for me to refinish them.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for updating furniture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a hand me down coffee table given to us that was a really cool shape but had some water rings on it spoiling the look. I used the chalky finish paint to update to a more on trend color. It worked great. I did some light prep by cleaning and sanding. I was worried about how smooth the finish would be but the spread was perfect and really easy and quick. Everything dried quickly and I'd holding up nicely to everyday use.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalky spray paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon Spray Chalky finish paint It work Great adhesive to the board great Spring flower pots refinishing a table any type of metal baskets cabinets it’s a great paint it dries fastAnd his may design for do it yourself DIY series I and do recommend to friends and family
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to repaint some picture frames! It works amazing. It provides total coverage! I only had to do one coat on a dark color picture frame. There were no dark spots. It covered the wood evenly and provides an amazing color! I would highly recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pretty impressed at the coverage i got from this spray paint as I used it on a dark wood table. It covered it pretty evenly and I only had a few little areas i had o touch up. There wasn't much running or bleeding. It dried really quickly, although i did have it outside in the sun. I really like the chalky finish look, and it breathed new life into an old, bland table.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a professional painter and I'd have to say I'm impressed with the quality and look of the chalky finish I had a plant stand that needed a paint job to restore the beauty it covered well and the overall look was beautiful I definitely would recommend this product its great for makeover and new surfaces
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This chalky finish paint was incredibly easy to use. It works just like any other spray paint but it only took one coat for my piece of furniture to be covered. The color is bright and vibrant. It looks high quality but at a fantastic price. Excellent product!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got a can of this chalky finish paint for my daughter's Playhouse. I was redoing it and really want it to put a type of chalkboard on the inside. I sanded down the area I want it taped it off and sprayed a thin layer on it. The coverage from just that one time was great. I did that two other times and it looks fantastic. It did not run and you can't even tell that it was spray paint. I highly recommend you give this a try.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the finished look of the chalk spray paint and didn’t turn out rough. I like how I am able to write over the chalk spray paint as well it’s way better then actually paint. So I recommend this spray paint
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Chalky Finish paint is perfect for small painting projects in the house. I used it on a worn small end table that needed sprucing up and the paint made it look very country style in appearance which I loved! I used 2 cans of paint to finish the job. Great product!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the color choices in this type of paint! I can always find a favorite color or something to match. My projects always come out looking nice! I'm not exactly a crafty person so most of the kudos go to the paint and not the painter
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love chalky paint I have used it on some many things from flower pots to furniture the color is amazing with this paint. I do a lot of crafts and this is just about the only paint I use it works so well on so many things.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outcome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I painted some flower pots for my wife and she's supper happy with the outcome. The finish is really nice and looks professional. As with all spray paint, it takes a little practice to get the application just right. Any runs are totally due to user error, but it was pretty easy to apply.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint is real good my wife loves painting things with this paint I actually use this paint at work and it is real good company with their pain the colors are great and cover beautifully so I recommend it for you painters out there who love painting furniture
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and looks great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that Krylon put chalk finish paint into spray can! There's no priming required and it sprays on just like any other spray paint. I did several light coats to make sure it was even and it came out amazing. I love the matte chalky finish! I didn't do any type of a sealer over it for fear of ruining the finished look. It's held up fine so far but I might try a matte sealer as a "best practice" just to be sure it stays nice.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go To for Spray Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kid is an art student, and we craft together. We have been buying spray paint for years now for different projects. When I saw some of the new colors I just HAD to get them. My kid is taking wheel throwing and a few other art classes this semester where the paint will come in handy. The chalky finish in this blue is fantastic!! I love the finish. It really did look like chalk. I was pleasantly surprised as it is not always the case with spray paint. Krylon spray paint will definitely be our go to for all projects requiring this type of paint.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spray Paint I’ve used yet!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is some of the beat spray paint I have used in a long time!! The coverage is amazing, leaving literally almost no areas for me to re-paint over!! The chalky finish is refreshing and modern on almost all items! I’m so glad I’ve had the opportunity to try this paint! It was great for repainting a metal stand that’s been in the family for years!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best chalkboard paint I’ve yet to use! My grandson loves doodling but not always on paper. I decided to surprise him with a nice size chalkboard in his room! This paint was perfect, no dripping and sprayed on nice and smooth! He loved it!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just finished a paint job with this and it did a perfect job. It sprays very evenly and dries evenly as well. It looks so professional at the end and looks like it will last a very long time. I will definitely be using this again.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finish looks great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were looking to repaint our porch furniture. This product was an easy option to spruce some shabby looking chairs and table. Really happy with the finish and strength. We recommend this product if you’re looking to do the same
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Touch Up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This particular spray is perfect to touch your older furniture. I did start with a small project before attempting to do my actual project. It sprays very evenly but once again you have to be careful because it's thick and chalky.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon has always been my go to and I've found another product I love! I used this for an old antique desk my daughter has and it turned out beautifully! The color is so vibrant and it goes on very easily. It looks great in her room!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well I have wanted to do a board using chalk paint and this came at the right time. I was so surprised to see that the paint came in a spray paint instead of a paint that you brush on. I used it and after it dried it was so amazing to use.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick drying [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Chalky Finish Paint as a product review I got a light cream color that had great coverage with out the shine worked great without the head clogging to do some shelves in the bathroom with a even finish
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is thick. Great for a matted look. It goes on smoothly and it is great for desks or chair projects if your looking for a vintage or unique look. I like it but I love glossier finishes. Overall it provides great long lasting coverage.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome New Find. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I will never go back to chalk painting again. Spray Chalk paint is the way to go!!! I took before and after photos. I used one coat because I wanted some of the silver to show through. I sanded down my three tier tray I am making. I sprayed one coat and it covered the item much better than I anticipated. I’m so pleased with the final outcome. There are literally no cons comments to be offered. All pro! The spray paint sprayed out very even. The sprayer didn’t clog. It dried so quickly. I’m in love with my item and the Krylon Chalk Spray paint.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really enjoyed using this product. Its a great quality and less time for new project at my home. I decided to paint my cabinets at home, and I try to find easy and less cleaning after way to change color. Chalky paint was my choice, but I didnt use it before. I bought it with a big risk, but Im happy that I try it. Smooth color, easy way.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] KRYLON Chalky Finish Paint is a great product! I used it to refinish my daughter's desk. It was in desparate need of a refinish! She had written all kinds of stuff all over it and it looked ridiculous and now it looks great! This product it easy to use and no drips!
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Krylon Chalky Finish Paint worked very well for me when I refinished a older rocking chair. It gave it the distressed look and it looks fantastic!! It was so easy to use and to make the chair look distressed.
Date published: 2021-07-24
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10398971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels