Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

Item # 10398966 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
jump
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] KRYLON Chalky Finish Paint is a great product! I used it to refinish my daughter's desk. It was in desparate need of a refinish! She had written all kinds of stuff all over it and it looked ridiculous and now it looks great! This product it easy to use and no drips!
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Krylon Chalky Finish Paint worked very well for me when I refinished a older rocking chair. It gave it the distressed look and it looks fantastic!! It was so easy to use and to make the chair look distressed.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice finish!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed this product! I don't have a lot of experience with spray paint to be honest, but I did enjoy working on this project with my husband. with this product I refinished a decorative bench in our hallway. I like that the product did not drip, it dried nicely, sprays evenly, and the smell isn't completely overpowering. I felt the colors were accurate from what is shown on the can. I highly recommend this product, I am out of town right now and cannot post photos however, I will try to at a later date!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So My Krylon Chalky Finish Paint was pretty good I thought it was gonna run on me but as it dried the run came out of it so I was quite pleased with the results of my project.also I used it to cover plaster leaves that I made to hang on the wall above the table top I sprayed. This is a good product thank you.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from project.....amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was so much fun using Chalky Finish Paint by Krylon. My project came together with ease and speed. I loved the coverage and color that the chalky finish paint by Krylon offered. I thought it ay turn out goopy but it didn't paint came out perfect. Coverage was complete and even. I totally recommend using it if you have a project that you want a beautiful chalky finish on your next piece. You will be as delighted as I was.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of chalky finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon chalky Finish Paint gave my DIY project the look I was attempting. The spray application was easy to use. After application I had no drips or sags when applied properly. I will be purchasing more cans of this product for future projects.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the waterfall color to use on my granddaughters bench. It took two coats and turned out looking so cute, matched her room perfect and she loved it. The color on the lid matched the color that it sprayed out. And it dries fast.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to paint my refrigerator so I could write my shopping list. It didn't turn out as smooth as I thought it would once you start using chalk but it worked decently well. I then decided to put it onto a smoother surface and did my dishwasher and this was fun! Now my 1 yr old can chalk while I cool. Its super easy to wash off and recharge and 1 can did both appliances so it really went far. The smell isn't so great so make sure to ventilate and the dry time was pretty quick. I think next time I'll do 2 coats instead of one but im thinking to take an old mirror and paint for my kids bedrooms. I think that would be super fun!
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fixed up an end table with this awesome Paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I fixed up an end table with this awesome Chalky paint. It was easy to apply. I used the online instructions and took my time to let it dry between coats. So much paint in this one little can! I probably could have painted a second one! Awesome colors too
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chalky finish oaint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a small project I wanted a chalk paint for, but didn't want to brush it or buy a pint of paint to complete. I found the Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint - correct color and sprayable - had to try it. This paint worked great, plenty of paint in one can for my project, color was spot on, and dried quickly. Much easier than brushing. Winner
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to put on the top of my sewing table to write measurements on and then erase when I'm done with my project and it worked perfect. It sprays on evenly and dries pretty quickly. I love the smooth texture and how easy it is to erase and rewrite on it.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my favorite brand! The cans are easy to use and the color range is perfect for any project you are working on. I chose the aqua color for my new dresser and it was the perfect color and finish for my new bedroom suite.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product!!!! Love the color!!! Easy to use!!! Fast drying!!!! Love the look!!! Excellent quality!!! Excellent value!!! 5 star rating!!! Love the finished look!!!!! I would recommend this brand!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on perfectly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Legion Chalky Finish Paint is so pretty! It left both of my projects nice and smooth. I love how easy it is to apply, no need to worry about a brush or other messy materials. I waa able to paint a picture frame and a stool in less than an hour!! I will definitely be purchasing this again!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love, love, love this paint! Easy to apply, dries well and the finish it gives is sublime. Used it for a small project. We have an antique butler's desk which is also sometimes used as a board. Applied Krylon paint to the top and the underside of the cover. The result is great! It blends well with the aged wood, does not clash with patina and makes the whole thing look just right. Also wanted a small vintage style Open/Closed sign for the store. Something that would look antique, but would be easy to make. Extremely happy with the result! This paint gives rich, chalky finish, which looks almost velvety and makes the sign very easy to read. Application was a breeze; no brushes, no messy trays - a pleasure. What a great product, highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for a project and i am sl happy i did! Excellent coverage, easy to work with and many choices in colors! Great pricepoint and excellent quality! Krylon is a tried and true brand and has just about any type of spray you need! There is something for every project from primer to paint to finishes
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Chalky Finish Paint by Krylon® [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to be able to try the Krylon® - Chalky Finish Paint from Tryit Sampling. Most importantly, the paint provided a vibrant long lasting finish that was easy to apply. In addition, the paint left a clean finish without leaving behind lines or residue. Overall, the Krylon® - Chalky Finish Paint is great for projects and I would highly recommend this product and brand in particular.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love love this chalky finishwe have been wanting to paint over some items for my wife. She does photography on the side and this paint is exactly what she was looking for. It made so many of her props she uses stand out in photos they look amazing. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get the spray to work Cannot get the chalk paint to come out of the can and no clear problem solving instructions at this site.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wherefore art thou? I fell in love with Mink the second I saw it and decided to paint my room with it. Its absolutely luscious, almost creamy and such an interesting color! Its definitely greige but in some lights it reads purplish to me. Especially with the glitter I chose to cover it with, in my accent wall. My main problem? I can't ever find more than 1 can at a time where I live and it's taking forever to finish what I thought would be a quick project. I think y'all should send me a box of it to make up for my time :) I've also only ever seen about 4-5 colors from this line, I was surprised to see there were so many more! PS I would recommend everyone PRACTICE with this paint before jumping straight to your project piece-I had to start over twice
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anvil Grey- looks dark blue Project bar & stool make over. We bought the Anvil gray in hopes of actually being the color on the can but unfortunately it is more blue suede than gray and will not blend with my color scheme. Luckily, painted on the bar stools first now will have to find dark gray chalk paint & repaint the bar stools. What a waste of time and money. Anvil grey is not gray but blue.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color Advil gray looks like a navy blue Brought this a few days ago and the Advil Gray is so far off looks like navy blue. Brought 8 cans and now have to return them. Paint runs and bubbles.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this paint! This is my go to paint for all my projects. It dries quickly. It covers oil based stain beautifuly. I finish as per instructions with a light sanding and all my furniture turns out with a buttery smooth finish. I must note as with this and all products it is important to read and follow the directions.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not chalk paint all this paint is is a very flat quick-drying paint it is not chalk paint.. even though it does dry fairly quick it does not dry fast like chalk paint so it will take a couple of days to do a project instead of an afternoon. It is very hard to get a smooth finish even with sanding. I did not like working with it at all. I will never buy this paint again. The color on the Anvil Gray is not what is in the can. It took 4 coats in order to get decent coverage. there is no way you can use this without a top coat it is very fragile and scratches easily.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sprayed anvil gray on wood headboard. Looks awesome, even coat, took 5 min and had no problem with the sprayer!
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mark your cans Why oh why can't you put "Enamel" or "Lacquer" paint on your cans? You need to know this to do a top coat in order to even out this splotchy finish. It's nowhere not even on your huge list of info on line.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely Disappointing I never considered checking the reviews on a can of spray paint from a reputable manufacturer - but I wish that I had. The paint sputters out and splatters. I tried ensuring that the spray was not clogged but no changes. It took an entire can to try and paint the frame of a medium sized mirror. The mirror is part of a pair that hangs in the bathroom. Now I feel that I will have to either sand this one or paint the other one with this inadequate product to start from an even place to redo them.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy!!! I just purchased the mink grey and it’s the worst!!! Coverage sucks!!!! I let it dry for 1 hr and when I went to check on it, it’s so dusty when I tried to wipe the dust off the paint came right off!!! I do not recommend this product it will only make the job harder to finish now...very disappointing!!!! Product needs to be taken off the shelves. I should of read the reviews 1st... I will definitely be sharing my experience with this product on my 600k member craft group on FB!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ARGH. Wish I had read reviews before Bought the Anvil Gray but the color is VERY off - it reads either navy blue or hunter green depending on the light. Coverage was uneven and it took 2 cans to complete one nightstand. Was intending to the a whole bedroom suite but might have to start over from scratch on this piece first. Disappointing on both color (anvil gray should not look navy blue) and coverage. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage I wanted to paint a black plastic poster frame so it matched my beachy shabby sheik bedroom. I used the waterfall as a base and added classic white over top so I could sand it to look distressed. This has exquisite coverage even with the first coat and it dries quickly. I am now thinking of doing the armoire to make the frame!
Date published: 2020-06-11
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10398971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels