Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

Item # M10398971 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
jump
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
This specialty chalky finish paint creates a smooth, ultra matte finish that will transform all of your décor projects. Once dry, you can leave the chalky finish for a classic vintage look or sand and distress it to create a unique look. Made for use on glass, wicker, laminate, plastic, metal, wood and ceramic, this fast drying finish from the Design It Yourself™ line offers excellent adhesion and durability without the need for prep or primer.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Ultra matte finish
  • Fast drying
  • For indoor or outdoor use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Chalky Finish Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon chalk finish in waterfall is a blue green color and is a very bright and happy color. Not to much of a fan of the sprayer tip on this can because just a little bit of wind has made overspray come back to me. The way the chalky finish is with this spray paint makes this decor pineapple look a little distressed, it came out way better than I would have imagined it too. Very easy to see spots you have missed during Application. Overall I love the color and the finish this gives.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for renovations and DYI! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Krylon Chalky Finish Spray Paint was what I needed to revamp some outdated furniture in my living room. I used the chalky finish spray pain on my coffee table and side tables and they turned out so beautiful! Made my furniture look more modern and gave it a farmhouse style flare. The paint sprayed on evenly and it was so easy to use! One can was sufficient for my one coffee table and I grabbed a couple extra, just in case, since I was also doing the side tables to match. I endes up with one left over for touch ups when needed. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting to have a DIY project or renovating any furniture.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chalk paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow what a great chalk paint !! I’ve wanted to try chalk paint for a while and have been hesitant . I have some furniture I wanted to spray so figured it would be the best time to try . I used a rustic blue color and it sprayed nice and evenly over my side tables . I did reapply once just to have a deeper color once I did make it a little more scruff up . It is a great chalk paint to have !
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crafting addition [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this simply because I can use it on indoor and outdoor items and no need to prep or prime before. It saves time and money. I decided to use this on a metal sign that is used indoor. In order to achieve rustic look I was going for I needed to apply several layers and sand after. Don’t be intimidated by using this spray can for your next crafting project.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use for everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Kylon comes in clutch again. any time i use their product i know exactly what it'll do and act. i keep coming back and i use them for everything from indoor to outdoor. the paint doesn't chip or wear much and touch up is is a snap.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My first experience with chalk paint and I found it to be so easy and forgiving. I painted an old desk and this made it so quick and simple. No prepping other than sanding a few old drip spots from a prior paint. Goes on smooth and hides all imperfections in a single coat.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked the paint pretty well. I did a couple crafts with it and liked the way they turned out. You just need to make sure you properly prepare the surface it will be used on. It gave a good color and effect.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfied but not thrilled... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone who uses brush on chalk paint to makeover large furniture pieces I found the Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint adequate but not superb. Following the instructions on the can, wearing safety gear, I sprayed a plastic pencil cup to test the finish. The nozzle was easy to press, dispensed the paint without sputters, and provided a continuous flow without difficulty. The paint adhered without drips or fish eyes, but I didn't find the finish as ultra matte or any different than a matte spray paint. I am used to an actual "chalky" finish, not a solid shade of color. While the shade does match the lid exactly it's just not my preferred shade of grey, I was hoping for less of a blue undertone on the finished product. Sadly I won't be using this spray paint on larger pieces, but I will finish the can on smalls for gifts.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen cabinet menu board! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always wanted to have an easier way of displaying the weeks menu for my family than putting it onto the fridge. They somehow always seem to 'miss' it and ask me over and over what's for dinner. This eliminated that! I sectioned off a cabinet door and sprayed it. Once dried I tried it out and now I use it for memos and menus!!!
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great High Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this spray paint to touch up a kids dresser. This was a one coat coverage and it was super easy! I have never tried this brand before but I am so glad I did! The spray paint did not run and the coverage was so even. This will be my go to for all chalk paints! I can't wait to try other options from Krylon
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a very crafty person, and in the midst of redoing a table foe my house i decided to use this. Is applied very easy and evenly. It only took 2 coats to make it really pop and cover! I've gotten tons of complements and the project was completed very quickly.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Krylon Chalky Finish paint is fantastic, it gives me the finished chalk paint look without all the work. I used this paint on a side table I had picket up at the thrift store. The table came out beautifully and it looks like I spent hours working on it. This paint has definitely given me a boost in confidence to try other products. I have recommended this paint to several friends and they have loved it as much as I have.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful paint job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Krylon chalky finish paint to finish an old dresser that I had in my garage. What a difference it made! The paint went on so smooth and was super easy to use. It left a beautiful finish on the dresser. It went from a junky piece of furniture I thought about donating to being front and center in my living room!
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love spray painting all the things. It is so much easier than dealing with a paint brush. My son loves being able to draw on his walls and the old chalkboard wall we painted has lumps in it from the paint brush streaks.... It was hard for him to draw. So my husband scraped it down and we got this beautiful blue chalk spray!! It adds a beautiful pop of color to his room and he is happy to be able to draw again
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the finish of the Krylon chalky finish paint. My daughter and I used to paint an old dresser and it turned out so good. Plus we had some awesome bonding girl time. We will use this product again.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall an excellent spray paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this chalky Finnish paint for a terracotta pot . I like the chalky like Finish on terracotta but I wanted to change that reddish brown color to blue. This krylon chalky paint was an excellent choice because it really was the look I was going for. The end result had that terracotta look only blue. I had no problems with applying this paint , this little project was a breeze. It is very fast drying and the final result looks great. I am very happy with this particular spray paint.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Chalky Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thought I would try the Krylon ChalkyFinish Spray paint for my wood projects. (I use Krylon Spray paint for 99% of my craft projects and seen this and all the beautiful colors and large section. They turned out perfect. Spayed evenly and dried so much fast than using a paint brush and doing several coat.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my color choice and the chalky finish was just what I was looking for on my glass vase project. It set nicely without any runs. It dried in a decent amount of time and the second coat made the color pop beautifully!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently got the krylon chalky finish paint for a project I was doing. I have to say the project turned out better than I could have expected. The paint went on nice and smooth and dried to a unbelievable nice finish. I will definitely be using this product again.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used the Krylon Chalky Finish spray paint on my daughter's nightstand and it turned out great! It goes on very smooth and dries super fast! I was very impressed with how easy it was to use and how the finished product looked like something I bought from the store. I will definitely be using it again!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth finish, dries fast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product on an old dresser I had that was a light green color so I bought the waterfall color which was the closest I could find. although the dresser is small I ran out of product really fast. Product does go on smooth and I love the look! I guess I’ll be going back to buy more cans to finish! Overall good product.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon® - Chalky Finish Paint is the best! I love how easy to use this spray paint is. It goes on real smoothly to create a long-lasting finish! I didn't have to use any primer which was fabulous and super quick! Krylon is a household name I grew up with and trust.. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite spray paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I never thought a spray paint could make such a difference in how my projects turn out. Especially with a chalk finish. This paint can be used on so many surfaces, like metal plastic, wood and glass. No need for prep or primer, great for indoor and outdoor use and dries in 25 minutes! I chose the color Waterfall and it turned out beautifully. I can't wait to try other colors. If you like a weathered look, it is super easy to do with this paint. And a can covers about 25 square feet.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow I am so happy I got to try the Krylon Chalky Finish Spray Paint. My daughter is getting older so we took her white shelf and used this stuff to make it a beautiful waterfall blue. It is very easy to use, sprays nicely, goes on smooth and the end result is fantastic. Such a nice shade of color and it really dries chalky giving it a cool effect. One can is enough to cover about 25 sq feet and it dries very quickly. I would definitely recommend this spray paint, it is a great way to bring new life into old things.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint has a super easy application process and leaves a beautiful finish with just 2 coats! Absolutely love this product for refurbishing furniture! It also doesn't have that weird smell that most spray paints have.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should spray paint more often! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using Krylon's chalky finish spray paint reminded me how easy it is to spray paint things. I always think it will take so long, but its actually really quick! Make sure to follow the directions, shake well, etc etc. Love the look of my old side table that is now refreshed! Krylon is a brand name I trust and I absolutely recommend this product line.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found a beat up metal rack alongside the road. My bathroom is designed for a handicapped person. I have a lot of hand rails but little storage. This rack fit nicely beside the sink. I used "MINK' color paint on it. I cleaned the rack but didn't do any other prep. I followed instructions and sprayed it. The chalk finish goes great with my flat wall paint. The "mink" color is gray which blends nicely with the hand rails. I was surprised that I only needed one coat. I also painted some plastic flower pots. My plants and rack blend together beautifully. It dries rather quickly but I spray painted outside. I wish the spray button was a little larger, great product.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint gives a nice unique look. Nice to not have your basic stain or paint. This really stands out. I painted a small table at our entryway and it really pops. Getting a lot of compliments. Was easy to spray and covered nice
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I legit can not say how impress I am with this spray paint. I have seen and heard people talk it, and I didn't believe them until I tried it. I am forever a believer now! Now I'm trying to find things to spray paint with this. Love how easy it is to use. Love how it looks... love everything about it!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint works great! I painted the top of my sons dresser who is autistic so that he could draw on it. Goes on very well and sets pretty fast and works great! Will be getting more to paint more things for my son to draw on.
Date published: 2021-08-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10398971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels