Krylon® ColorMaster™ Satin Enamel

From: $6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Krylon® ColorMaster™ Satin Enamel

Item # M10170212 
From: $6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® ColorMaster™ Satin Enamel

From: $6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Description


This paint is what you will reach for to get premium coverage and brilliant color. It dries to a hard satin finish and is perfect for both indoor and outdoor projects. Use this for coating surfaces that are subject to wear and tear or extreme variations in temperature. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
This paint is what you will reach for to get premium coverage and brilliant color. It dries to a hard satin finish and is perfect for both indoor and outdoor projects. Use this for coating surfaces that are subject to wear and tear or extreme variations in temperature. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
jump
This paint is what you will reach for to get premium coverage and brilliant color. It dries to a hard satin finish and is perfect for both indoor and outdoor projects. Use this for coating surfaces that are subject to wear and tear or extreme variations in temperature. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
This paint is what you will reach for to get premium coverage and brilliant color. It dries to a hard satin finish and is perfect for both indoor and outdoor projects. Use this for coating surfaces that are subject to wear and tear or extreme variations in temperature. The aerosol can features the EZ Touch 360°® dial spray tip for precise application and less overspray.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 1 hour
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® ColorMaster™ Satin Enamel is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Globs of paint was everywhere. I purchased this to repaint some wood frames. What a mistake! I had paint everywhere. Globs of paint came out of the side of the can as I began spraying. Very little came out of the actual spray nozzle. I use spray paint all of the time with the exact same set up and I have never had this happen. Even with a massive drop cloth I still managed to get paint on my concrete patio and all over myself.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as bad as others say it is Got this in Pistachio for a small 3D printing project. You must follow the directions on the can to get a good spray. I see lots of reviewers mentioning that the color comes out spotty or not at all, just a clear spray. That’s because they did not shake the can for at least a minute, as the can recommends 1-2 mins of shaking. I did a few test sprays at different shaking intervals and found that it will spray clear or spotty for the first 30 seconds of shaking but will become opaque after a full minute, even better after two. And make sure it is being stored and used in the proper temperatures. TLDR: Follow the directions on the can
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color Master Cover Max Champagne Nouveau NG I have used Krylon Paint for YEARS. This can of spray paint is garbage dirty spray paint. Clean metal tray applied paint as if dust specs mixed in the paint. Next day lightly sanded the specs off. Wiped of the dust and smooth finish again. Re-painted the tray and same exact problem specs in the paint also this is being done indoors basement so no wind or dust in the air. Now I get a sheet of tin foil off a roll right out of the box and the same exact thing. YOU HAVE CONTAMINATED PAINT
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloss black did an amazing job on my door hardware This paint is great, I painted my door hardware and it came out with a beautiful smooth texture and deep, opaque color. Even though I sprayed too much in one area, after shaking off the drip, the paint evened itself out! And it dried to the touch in 10 minutes, my hardware was ready to put back on the door in no time! Love!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible The paint drips and runs down your hand while spraying. It will drip on anything you have under it while spraying. The paint spray itself comes out it spots and does not coat evenly. Hands down the worst can of spray paint I’ve ever used and a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for guitar projects After using Rustoleum and experiencing bad results, I decided to give Krylon a try. BEST DECISION EVER. The nozzle sprays evenly and just the right amount so I never experienced any run or drip, and I didn't have to worry if I was spraying too close. Sprayed 1 tacky coat, then 2 wet coats 10 minutes apart, and let it dry for two days. Then sanded with 600 and I never had any issues with the next layers, in fact the newer coats ended up even nicer. After I sprayed my color, although it was suggested not to, I applied Clear Gloss on top of it the same way, about 10-12 coats (3 per day), and let it dry for a week after the final spray. Then I sanded with 1000, 1500, 2000 and 2500 grit and then hand buffed and polished. I never thought I could have this finish quality without a spray booth or spray guns. Patience is the key. Also read weather and humidity conditions before you spray, it seriously can affect your project.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad product I have used can spray paint for 40 years and this is the worst product ever. It sprays unevenly, leaves a textured finish and dries before it reaches the surface. The sheen level used was the matte black. This paint ruined the project.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artisan's Favorite Paint! I use spray paints almost daily for various projects. The ColorMaster line is by far my favorite! I've used on glass, wood, metal, and plastic; all with excellent results. - I'm disappointed if ever forced to buy another brand because I can't find the color needed in ColorMaster! My favorite feature is the control spray tip. It allows for excellent control, I can modulate paint flow, and not wear out my index finger. :) If there is anything I have learned with frequent use; it is that spray painting in general is not easy, and takes lots of practice to be done well! I think many people are under the misconception that spray painting is a simple and quick - 'pop off cap and spray where you stand' process. Just like brush or roller painting, PREP, STORAGE and TECHNIQUE are all imperative! FAR more important that ANY paint you choose to use. If your surface is not properly prepped, paint has been stored for two years in extreme hot/cold temps in a garage, spray nozzle is not cleaned after each use, and/or application strokes are not even sweeping motions, a poor result is typically user error.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Both cans sprayed 1 clump of something out onto my new crate....was able to cover 1 crate, or so I thought. It doesn't cover at all. Both cans stopped working entirely, still completely full but for 1 pass on 1 slat on 1 crate. Needless to say, I'll be using a brush and MY OWN PAINT from Lowe's
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drips, not opaque So much of the paint in this can ended up on the ground and all over my arm. Any object sprayed will accumulate paint at the bottom due to gravity. The paint is matte, but not opaque... Coverage is transluscent at best Not convenient, very messy
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't see any problems with this paint Using this paint to restore Vintage tools, The paint coats evenly and dries well. After reading the reviews on this paint, i have to say i can't see any flaws with this product. I think the other people who have used this product and left negative remarks don't seem to understand that before you apply this product to something. You have to clean what you will be painting with Denatured Alcohol or Mineral Spirits first. The paint wont stick if what you are painting is covered in crud.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tad pinker than the lid. The color was a bit pinker than the lid, and I had trouble getting an even coat. That may be my fault, though.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Defaulty can Right when i open the can their was already paint on can like if someone already used it, then I went to push down and the can doesn’t work I still have it will be returning it soon
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst spray paint I've used Bought a can for a simple craft project. Repainting some white picture frames. Frames were brand new, clean, previously painted gloss white, not bare plastic. Sanded to a dull finish. Paint would not stick. Pulled away and orange pealed awful. Tried the paint on some parents rough plastic. It wouldn't stick. Tried on a wood broom handle . Was so thin it would have taken 4-5 coats to even start to cover. Tried on metal. Pulled away and wouldn't cover. Could not get smooth coverage on any surface. Awful awful paint. Won't be buying any more of this garbage.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait more than 24 hours for recoats I just painted a pinewood derby car for my daughter, and put on the first coat, waited close to 30 hours, and knocked off the gloss with some 1500 sand paper, and upon recoat, the whole car turned into a crinkly mess. Now I have less than a week to completely strip the car and start over before the race.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No drips Easy to use, shake well and be about 18 inches away and use in layers and you will not have drips! Very impressed on raw wood coverage
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hate the tops! These squeeze caps break the spray cap almost every time! Paint goes on well on upcycled wood, whenever you manage to not break the cap off. I’ve wasted so much money
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality paint Krylon paint works great when directions are followed. It dries fast, redcoat in minutes. Run and sag resistant and provides great coverage.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great spray paint I like the brown spray paint it was very good but not too dark
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Krylon Paint I purchased a navy blue paint and by the looks of the lid, the satin would be more of a matte finish. Turns out, it is quite glossy and even after 3 coats, it is not a navy blue, but more of a cobalt, much brighter than the lid indicated. I'm disappointed since my project is still not finished since the paint wasn't what it appeared to be.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate new spray paint cap PLEASE go back to your original cap, and get rid of this sqeeze cap. It is NEARLY impossible to take off and when you manage to take it off it breaks the spray nozzle off. I'm going back to store brand paint. I have had to return 5 cans in 2 days. Trying to do a Halloween project and can't because the nozzles keep breaking. Store would only refund 3 cans. HATE YOUR NEW CANS!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Product has great coverage with just one coat. We used 2 coats over a bright orange craft pumpkin and it dried beautifully
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Sprays and covers beautifully! I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great First time I’ve used spray paint & this product was easy to use & it looks amazing.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality spray paint for projects. Color covered the cardboard with no problem. Very pleased with the coverage.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint covers beautifully. I own a 3D printer and needed a better paint to paint my models with... I own an airbrush and the paint was too fragile for the parts I am working on (parts will rub on each other and be pressed together repeatedly) so I switched to this and I was amazed at how clean the paint dried on the pieces. The plastic is PLA and the surface finish is PERFECT (I wet sanded it anyway to ensure its smoothness) and with the top coat it SHOULD be impenetrable to scratches (I used 2-3 coats of the paint on the parts). I also let it sit for a week so it can cure to the plastic. I will be using this over Rustoleum. And I need more...
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and easy to apply I used the spray paint for my son’s bookshelves in his room, and I love how easy it is to use. The color also looks fantastic.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I'd read reviews before buying! Paint/Primer semi-gloss white is like skim water in a can! Job was to spruce up 2 old bakers racks. Have used a more expensive brand in past but decided to try Krylon. I know how: prepared shelves, shook cans, light even coats of spray. Had dripping and splattering. I estimated 3 cans would do both racks (15 oz cans) but I ended up having to buy a fourth for just the FIRST rack. Finished the other rack with can of paint and a brush! Not going to purchase this product again. Back to the more expensive spray because it will save me by not having to buy so many cans!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm One coat was all it took. Thick even coating without any shadowing or run off.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I've ever used This is the only paint I will use. Use it mostly on automotive parts. Works well on interior and even sprayed my Jeep 4 years ago and still no rust. Use it for anything else around the shop and house. Just need to keep tip clean and shake well like any other spray paint. Great product.
Date published: 2018-07-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10170212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels