Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint

Item # M10431701 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Description


Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
jump
Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
Paint a variety of glass surfaces with this Design It Yourself sea glass finish to add a whimsical beach-inspired theme to your home. With a smooth, powdery finish that resembles glass tumbled smooth by waves, it can be used to create interesting patterns on glass panes, mirrors, mason jars and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Semi-translucent, powdery finish
  • 12 oz. (340 g)
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes or less
  • For indoor use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® DIY Series™ Sea Glass Paint is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sprayed in clumpy Really disappointed in the quality of this. Paid almost $10 but ruined my glass jar after spraying (exactly as directed) and pain went on clumpy and uneven. Very disappointed. Not the first time I’ve used it either. I have purchased other colors from a different location and had no issues.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Krylon Sea Glass spray paint I was wondering why I was asked my birth date when I purchased this product
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite spray paints I have been doing quite a bit of bottle crafting, and I just now discovered this Krylon Sea Glass spray paint. It can be sprayed lightly for a more transparent finish of multiple coats can provide a slightly more opaque finish. Dries very quickly. Be careful not to spray too much at one time; it is better to apply thin coats. I adore the results! And it comes in quite a few colors, so I'll be getting more!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not even I was excited to use this product, and had a trial bottle to practice on. It was full of bubbles, and very uneven in texture. How can I finish a bottle without ruining it, a few bubbles will ruin the entire glass bottle...
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing product What I got instead of the expected smooth, even spray was chunks and globs. My project is now ruined. Not happy!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the color described! Wanted a red blood color. Instead a got hot pink! Bad product don’t buy
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aqua spray Totes bought this to spray my windows for both lazy privacy and light diffusion. As I don't spray paint often, practice is in the future. Overall, I like it. It's also easy to remove with a scraper. I plan on getting more colours to do a kalidascope thing later.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did more than expected Used on a mirrored back and ended up looking like marble! Love it..
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Only takes one light coat and it transforms your glass into beautiful "sea glass!" Love it!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm planning decorations for my wedding and got discounted glass vases. I did three coats with Krylon seaglass aqua spray paint and they look stunning!!! If you want it more opaque I would do one or two coats but since my cases were curved I did three so there was an even distribution of the color.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Sprayed garage sale finds into beautiful sea glass. Covered in 2 light coats. Lots of compliments.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua color I am changing decor in the cottage to beach a theme and wanted something different for my 2 seat wicker table. I bought your sea glass Aqua spray paint for a vase I have lol but decided to try it on the wicker table and chairs..where it wasn't glass, the colour changed a bit but ohhhhh so beautiful! I found anchors on material I bought to match the colour of the table for the chairs ...it's awesome!!! Love it!! Plan to try different colours!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spray paint I bought this paint to spray matting board for the background of the crocheted doilies my daughter made for Christmas. The paint covered the board evenly.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like Sea Glass! I did a few sample sprays to get the feel of it and then tackled my glass bottles. They turned out great and have already been noticed by guests.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Coat? I haven't tried this paint yet, though it is on my Bucket List. One reviewer wrote that her son scratched most of the paint off, over a period of time. Is it ok to add a clear top coat? Or would it change the ocean-tumbled-glass effect?
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Used it before. Dont take much to do the job! My project looks great.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea Glass look I really like the way this looked. Used it to spray some glass bottles. Beautiful color! I also used the "ice" color to re-style some glass light fixtures in my bathroom. They had a frosted brown look to begin with, so I gently sanded them first. Came out a light frosted gray...works great for our new look!!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun paint!! It's best to paint clear glass. Follow the instructions for shaking the can 1-2 minutes before spraying. Stay 8 or so inches away from what you're spraying. Do a light coat and let it dry!! You can always go back for touch up but follow those instructions again. The previous reviews sound as though it was user error. And giving a bad review because that particular can didn't spray doesn't seem fair. I've had amazing luck and love the product! I'm hoping for more color choices soon.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from splatter paint I was so excited to try out this sea glass finish......I've spay painted a fair amount so I wasn't expecting this product to be any different than other spray paints. I shook it for a full 2 minutes and then started to spray. It came out more as a splatter than an even spray and so my jars are not at all coated evenly. I tried applying more to the areas where it looked sparse and then it formed a blob. I have done 4 or 5 coats at this point and just walked away from my jars; they don't look good at all. Very disappointed
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to create a sea glass look So easy to create a beautiful Seaglass look on any glass product.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Was able to purchase on clearance! Love it! Works really great!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice color but... We used the green sea glass Krylon spray. It sprayed differently than a regular spray paint. It bubbled, and was very liquid like... drips and all.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint is great Goes on easy, dries quickly and mkes beautiful frosted glass
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great Probobly could have found it cheaper elsewhere though. Pretty expensive for a can of spray paint
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The frosted look without etching. This project is a great shortcut instead of a lengthy etching process. It will scratch but I put a coat of matte clear coat over it to protect it and it looks great!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Sea Glass! I painted some jars yesterday and the colour came out nice and evenly, no chunks. I did however do multiple light coats to ensure the colour was all around even.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for glasswear I used the green and light blue on some little cheap milk bottles I used as vases for my wedding. I found if I covered them, like I would using regular spray paint, it wasn't that great. However, when I gave them just a light, even dusting, they were beautiful! It isn't like regular spray paint, but I do love to use it in different applications on my projects.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spray paint won't spray I bought the Sea Glass spray a few days ago and wanted to use it on some mason jar gifts. Unfortunately, the can won't spray. The paint is just coming out as a string of paint. I've shook the paint can for a really long time so I'm not sure what I've done wrong here. I was really looking forward to using this spray paint and I'm really bummed it isn't working for me.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spotty, no where near smooth Was really excited to try this out, but quickly disappointed with my first spray. Shook it some more, made sure it was warm. Did not come out smooth, extremely spotty coverage. Now I have a full can I'll never use...
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice finish I painted one of my husband's beer bottles that is shaped like the Buddha. It came out great- even color and texture. I washed it with dish soap beforehand and made sure it was completely dry before painting. It looks amazing. I am currently snooping around to find something else to paint!! :)
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10431701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels