Krylon® DIY Series™ Stained Glass Paint

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Krylon® DIY Series™ Stained Glass Paint

Item # M10487397 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® DIY Series™ Stained Glass Paint

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Description


Turn a thrift store lamp into a stunning home decor accent by painting it using this stained glass paint from Krylon. It can also be used to decorate or re-purpose window panes, wall paintings and glass bottles.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.5 oz. (326 g)
  • Translucent finish
  • Dry to touch in 30 minutes and dry to handle in 24 hours
  • Indoor use
  • Extremely flammable
  • For use on glass surfaces
Turn a thrift store lamp into a stunning home decor accent by painting it using this stained glass paint from Krylon. It can also be used to decorate or re-purpose window panes, wall paintings and glass bottles.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.5 oz. (326 g)
  • Translucent finish
  • Dry to touch in 30 minutes and dry to handle in 24 hours
  • Indoor use
  • Extremely flammable
  • For use on glass surfaces
jump
Turn a thrift store lamp into a stunning home decor accent by painting it using this stained glass paint from Krylon. It can also be used to decorate or re-purpose window panes, wall paintings and glass bottles.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.5 oz. (326 g)
  • Translucent finish
  • Dry to touch in 30 minutes and dry to handle in 24 hours
  • Indoor use
  • Extremely flammable
  • For use on glass surfaces
Turn a thrift store lamp into a stunning home decor accent by painting it using this stained glass paint from Krylon. It can also be used to decorate or re-purpose window panes, wall paintings and glass bottles.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 11.5 oz. (326 g)
  • Translucent finish
  • Dry to touch in 30 minutes and dry to handle in 24 hours
  • Indoor use
  • Extremely flammable
  • For use on glass surfaces
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® DIY Series™ Stained Glass Paint is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color shake well and spray lightly. Any heaviness, dab before it dries. Love the finish!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product Contrary to the instructions, I used this product on outside on a bottle tree that had where the bottles had lost their original color due to sun exposure. It took several light coats to achieve the desired look, but the effect is stunning. I cleaned the bottles with 20% vinegar and let them thoroughly dry before spraying. I "took a chance" on the product because the bottles I bought had were not colored glass but clear ones sprayed light blue. I may have to renew the bottles in the future, but I will still use this paint.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I love this paint. Please keep making more colors. I really hope you make a light pink or pink in the future
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is hard to get an even coat The purple looks red. The green and red colours look okay but they’re all hard to use - run easily , takes many coats.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product...colors are fabulous I've used all the colors of the stained glass paint and if you follow the directions and do several light coats, 1 minute apart, the colors come out great! Some colors do require more coats than others, but with all the colors you can achieve your desired color. This product is wonderful and I hope you never stop making it!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good performance Painted glass stain lamp project turnout very including the kiylon stain glass paint
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the day! Ordered Ikea cabinets in turquoise. Has viewed in store but did not know that the sample had a blue film cover. Received cabinet to discover they are more green than blue as believed. Used Krylon stained glass soft blue to change cabinets to the color I though I was purchasing. Came out great! Now my back-splash blends together and order accessories.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint Clear coat with color. Paint went on real well. No runs : )>
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on metal too! I purchased the green color to try on my silverware art. I create ornaments out of spoons. One side I hand paint and the other side I spray painted to give it a nice finish. It came out wonderful. 2 coats were needed for the effect I wanted. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in color - Cobalt Blue It did not come out as cobalt blue, nor true blue or even sky blue. The end result was a bluish white color.. not really blue at all, and nothing like the color shown on the can. My project was ruined. 16 clear glass heat ornaments that I wanted in deep blue. . They look transparent white with a hint of blue, but only if sunlight catches it just right. Bad batch or just a bad product.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! I purchased 6 of the available colors and they are absolutely stunning. My finished products are gorgeous and I love experimenting by layering the different colors together. The cap color is very accurate to the actual color sprayed, but it may take a few light coats to achieve it. Please don't stop making this paint, I love it!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't paint as i would have liked The paint was super runny tried using it with a stencil on a glass bottle. The paint just ran down the bottle and just made a mess
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I used color Summer Green stain clear Mason jars a vintage green. Beautiful result! Just the right color! Made beautiful centerpieces!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was so happy to find this item Worked great for my project. Easy to use, it only took one coat for coverage
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT true color I am very disappointed with this product. I purchased the purple and it did not come close to the color shown on the can. The end result was more of a cranberry color.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass spray I Only needed one spray to my glass project that i was doing.it came out perfect.wasn't expecting it to come out awesome the way it did.i gave myself a pat on the back
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray paint I found it a great paint fine spray and great coverage
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottle Tree I spray painted bottles for outdoor bottle tree. This paint had a good spray pattern and worked great. The color was beauiful.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality!!! Very surprised how well this product worked to stain glass Mason jars for wedding decor. Couldn't believe that they turned out looking like they were originally a blue glass! Doesn't even look like paint!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The paint did not work out for me. No matter what I sprayed glass jar or vase I kept getting bubbles.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green stained glass The color is ok, the nozzle's fan is too narrow. Change the nozzle and it's 5 stars
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more than one coat It definitely worked great for my mason jar center pieces for my wedding. You did need more than two coats, like the can says.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I used this for a project for my wedding. Blue pint sized mason jars are really hard to come now. Ball no longer makes them. This paint was the perfect color for me to use to paint my own mason jars. It is just a little bit lighter than the mason jar blue. I put quite a bit of paint on the jar, then dabbed off the excess paint with a shop towel. They turned out beautifully! I can't wait to use them in my centerpieces.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon stained glass paint One coat for what the project, that was working with.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well It takes a few applications to get it to show the actual color named on the can but it does come out pretty beautiful.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! I have used a few other paints and they do not compare to this paint. Great coverage and it does not get spotty like other paints.
Date published: 2017-03-23
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10487397, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels