Krylon® Make It Last® Clear Sealer

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Make It Last® Clear Sealer

Item # 10170246 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® Make It Last® Clear Sealer

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


Protects and seals surfaces painted with decorative finishes while adding outdoor durability and a tough satin finish. It's ideal for plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood and paper. This clear sealer may be used for indoor and outdoor projects. 
 
Details:
  • Clear sealer
  • 6 oz (170 g) 
  • Non-yellowing formula
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Protects and seals surfaces painted with decorative finishes while adding outdoor durability and a tough satin finish. It's ideal for plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood and paper. This clear sealer may be used for indoor and outdoor projects. 
 
Details:
  • Clear sealer
  • 6 oz (170 g) 
  • Non-yellowing formula
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
jump
Protects and seals surfaces painted with decorative finishes while adding outdoor durability and a tough satin finish. It's ideal for plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood and paper. This clear sealer may be used for indoor and outdoor projects. 
 
Details:
  • Clear sealer
  • 6 oz (170 g) 
  • Non-yellowing formula
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Protects and seals surfaces painted with decorative finishes while adding outdoor durability and a tough satin finish. It's ideal for plastic, dried silk flowers, paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood and paper. This clear sealer may be used for indoor and outdoor projects. 
 
Details:
  • Clear sealer
  • 6 oz (170 g) 
  • Non-yellowing formula
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
 
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Make It Last® Clear Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works amazing on my dyi projects
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but over pricd Thought it was good but over priced
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caution using Not sure if it was bc the cold air outside or if it needs constant shaking but some coats were not clear they were foggy white. Had to remove manually and retry.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a bit dissapointing left strange white marks on my woof project
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Good product it spread nice and evenly
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear sealer worked perfectly and was easy to use
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon make it last sealer Be careful when spraying!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GUARANTEED TO DESTROY WHATEVER YOU PUT IT ON! This stuff is garbage- DO NOT USE! It will ruin whatever you put it on! Tried to seal clear bottles to use as lamps. They can not be replaced as they belonged to my brother who passed away- I cannot believe your product destroyed them! Don’t trust Krylon! I wish I could give a negative five stars!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product Just like every other review this product ruined all my items that I had painted on plastic it turned everything frosted. There is no high humidity or moisture because I did it in the basement in the winter time. This product is not as described and his awful and it ruins things please do not use this product it is not clear whatsoever
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not clear I just used this to seal 4 tumblers. It ruined everyone of them. They are all frosted white. I can't get it off. I have never had an issue like this with any other sealer I've used.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves a white residue It works in-terms of sealing the product, but it leaves a white powdery residue. I should have checked reviews prior. When I inquired with the company they blamed a humid environment, but it wasn’t even close to humid when I used this so I can’t imagine what an actual humid environment would be like, and it turned white almost immediately. After looking up reviews I realized this was a common complaint.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Clear Bought to seal the inside of clay pots. The bottle does not say it was only for painted surface. Only found out when I looked it up online after spraying the pots and it ending up splotchy white.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Effective Sealant The can gave a light spray that offered coverage but NOT puddling. It dried very quickly which allowed for multiple coats in a short period of time.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great invisible paint Cannot tell it is on, no discoloration, dries quickly
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frosty and clear I dyed my floor matts and used this to protect the new finish. They are fairly expensive so it was worth a little extra time. I ended up with a white residue in the middle and a clear finish around the the rest of the project which looked great. The frosty finish in the middle resembled dried salt, which defeated the whole purpose of cleaning, dying and sealing the project. I cleaned with alcohol, re-dyed and got most of the white residue off, but I didn't need to spend extra time cleaning up what is supposed to be a clear finish. I shook the can well prior to application and only applied a light coat given I knew I was going to put additional coats on. I've seen this type of problem pop up in other reviews so it's a real problem. I don't know if it's a shelf life issue or a defective product or if it should be sprayed for quite some time prior to application to be safe. I bought the product at a well known craft store FYI.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not lay coat as stated. Used on painted PVC as a protective coating and to maintain gloss of paint. It dulled the surface and the paint bunched up to look like an antique finish in some areas. On to try Mod Podge Gloss Spray Sealer. Unfortunately no company gives specifics. When I contacted Krylon to get recommendations they did not reply at all. So much for service.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it makes your artwork opaque it’s not clear. It somehow gives cloudy effects to your artwork. It totally ruined mine. So upset.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for decals Takes a few coats, Drys really fast easy to control the spray.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does NOT dry clear "Krylon Sealer clear" spray does NOT dry clear. It drys with a frost coating the project surface. Left a frost on a mirror with children's hand prints. Was able to clean the middle of the mirror so it could still be used as a mirror. The painted areas retained the frosted coating even when dry. This was NOT what I wanted or expected from a sealer described as "clear".
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must try I did a lot of research before finally making my purchase. Glad I took the time, it worked wonderfully.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could work better Did not spray out as evenly as expected like other cans and sealants do. Left a foggy like look instead of clear finished look.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if used correctly Perhaps I did not shake the can long enough, left residual on my practice piece.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can will not spray. had multiple other choices at this Michael's store... might have been better to use one of the others.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features This is what I needed to protect something I use outside to keep it from fading. I love it and would recommend it if you want to protect something.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! I used this to seal a project that I repainted for outside and it works great! I would definitely recommend this if you are looking to seal something against the weather
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_10170246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels