Krylon® Matte Finish

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® Matte Finish

Item # 10520205 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® Matte Finish

$11.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


Perfect for a permanent protective matte coating that eliminates glossy sheen. Dries fast and clear in minutes providing a permanent, non-gloss finish which protects art, crafts and valuables. Seals finished painting projects and acrylic backgrounds for decorative painters. For use on plastic, ceramic, plaster, glass, wicker, metal, wood, paper.

Details:
  • 11oz. (311g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture-resistant
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
Perfect for a permanent protective matte coating that eliminates glossy sheen. Dries fast and clear in minutes providing a permanent, non-gloss finish which protects art, crafts and valuables. Seals finished painting projects and acrylic backgrounds for decorative painters. For use on plastic, ceramic, plaster, glass, wicker, metal, wood, paper.

Details:
  • 11oz. (311g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture-resistant
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
jump
Perfect for a permanent protective matte coating that eliminates glossy sheen. Dries fast and clear in minutes providing a permanent, non-gloss finish which protects art, crafts and valuables. Seals finished painting projects and acrylic backgrounds for decorative painters. For use on plastic, ceramic, plaster, glass, wicker, metal, wood, paper.

Details:
  • 11oz. (311g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture-resistant
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
Perfect for a permanent protective matte coating that eliminates glossy sheen. Dries fast and clear in minutes providing a permanent, non-gloss finish which protects art, crafts and valuables. Seals finished painting projects and acrylic backgrounds for decorative painters. For use on plastic, ceramic, plaster, glass, wicker, metal, wood, paper.

Details:
  • 11oz. (311g)
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture-resistant
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 3 hours
WARNING: Extremely Flammable
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Matte Finish is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon matte finish clear coat The Matte finish spray worked just as expected
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Krylon matte finish spray Works ok pigment still rubs off when touched
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goos for price Decent matte sealant, great coverage
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Matte Spray Finish Easy to use and to create an even coverage.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Matte Finish Easy to use and always protects and finishing coat for my paintings. I usually spray in the garage or on a covered porch. Drys quickly so recoating is easy and fast.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this. I go thru multiple cans of this every year because it never fails when i go looking for a color it always ends up as gloss and i love matte finish.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for artists Excellent product for artists to preserve drawings beneath paint.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My preferred matte varnish Leaves a nice matte finish. Use it on my miniatures after painting.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Krylon spray paint. Great using it over painted surfaces. Full coverage for the surfaces without streaking
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood project finishing The spraybis get for sealing my wood projects that I paint.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good artist's fixer I guess my review is based on what exactly you are using this product for. It wasn't the exact item I was looking for, which was out of stock, which was normal artist's workable fixative. I need it to stop the ink from smudging on prints I have been making using an inkjet printer on photo paper. As long as you apply it sparingly, at a bit of a distance, it works fine. Otherwise it discolours the ink.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Matte Finish Does the Trick! This worked out fine--did exactly what I wanted it to do! Also dries quickly!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Worked as advertised
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! I used Krylon Matte Finish spray as an alternative to a brush-on product. It coated beautifully and evenly. The finish was consistent and coated flawlessly. It dried with an excellent matte sheen that allowed the brilliance of the art colors to reveal their rich values and hues, while allowing the brush strokes of the original art to be evident. I found the Krylon Matte Finish to be an exceptional choice.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White sheen on final project I would advise against using this on charcoal/graphite drawings. It fixes your drawings into place but leaves a white sheen and marks across it that made me redo my work.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Use. Worked well as the final layer for my acrylic paint pieces. Worked well! Will use similar products again!
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May change color intensity of projects This product applied nicely, however, it drastically changed the color of my project. I had very vivid colors with Tombow markers and when I did a test corner the colors immediately went pastel - very light. I was disappointed, but maybe just the wrong product for what I was trying to accomplish. Since I only tested a small corner, I was able to recolor the area with the Tombow markers.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy! Easy and simple way to seal a painting project.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seal you artwork easily Excellent for sealing graphite and charcoal work. A must have.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte finish works great! great product and finish!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This product works well and was fairly priced.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE spray varnish. Covers clear and matte as advertised in one coat--perfect for gaming miniatures. My final varnish of choice
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsomr product Awesome product, smooth spray lines and provides a great matte finish to whatever youre paitning.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Exactly what I needed. Matte finish; easy to use.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marilyn Cook Gives great coverage
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray Worked well on a a pvc wall hanging that I had painted
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great for giving mass a matte finish, sea glass look! Easy to use and dries fast!
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal Clear Finish Works as expected! Dries quickly. Crystal clear finish.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good finish, powerful smell! This works very well, and recoats much easier than most spray coatings I've tried - no wrinkling or shiny patches. HOWEVER, the fumes while you use it are incredibly strong, and the item will smell up whatever room it is in even after 2 days. It finally fades at about a week.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Loved all the other products so I can’t go wrong with this one
Date published: 2021-12-03
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10520205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels