Krylon® Premium Metallic Finish

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Krylon® Premium Metallic Finish

Item # M10170195 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Krylon® Premium Metallic Finish

$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Description


Get a deep, lustrous and beautiful metallic finish that resembles actual metal plating, not paint. This Design It Yourself™ high-gloss finish provides a beautiful metallic finish with bold color to crafts, holiday accents, wedding projects, home accessories and décor, scrapbook pages, papercrafts, wood craft projects and more. For use on paper, plastic, paper maché, ceramic, glass, wicker, metal, wood and plaster. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors  
  • 8 oz. (226 g)
  • Acid free
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
  • Indoor only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable 
Get a deep, lustrous and beautiful metallic finish that resembles actual metal plating, not paint. This Design It Yourself™ high-gloss finish provides a beautiful metallic finish with bold color to crafts, holiday accents, wedding projects, home accessories and décor, scrapbook pages, papercrafts, wood craft projects and more. For use on paper, plastic, paper maché, ceramic, glass, wicker, metal, wood and plaster. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors  
  • 8 oz. (226 g)
  • Acid free
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
  • Indoor only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable 
jump
Get a deep, lustrous and beautiful metallic finish that resembles actual metal plating, not paint. This Design It Yourself™ high-gloss finish provides a beautiful metallic finish with bold color to crafts, holiday accents, wedding projects, home accessories and décor, scrapbook pages, papercrafts, wood craft projects and more. For use on paper, plastic, paper maché, ceramic, glass, wicker, metal, wood and plaster. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors  
  • 8 oz. (226 g)
  • Acid free
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
  • Indoor only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable 
Get a deep, lustrous and beautiful metallic finish that resembles actual metal plating, not paint. This Design It Yourself™ high-gloss finish provides a beautiful metallic finish with bold color to crafts, holiday accents, wedding projects, home accessories and décor, scrapbook pages, papercrafts, wood craft projects and more. For use on paper, plastic, paper maché, ceramic, glass, wicker, metal, wood and plaster. Please note, packaging may vary.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors  
  • 8 oz. (226 g)
  • Acid free
  • Dry to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 2 hours
  • Indoor only
WARNING: Extremely Flammable 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® Premium Metallic Finish is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clearly Not plum purple!!! I bought this in plum purple. It was more like a ugly bronze brown color. I'm so disappointed. What a waste of money!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible gold color! I bought this to spray paint some wedding décor and instead of a nice metallic gold color, it was more of a greenish-gold antique color. I would NOT recommend this to anyone unless you are going for an antique look. Also, the top of the can is misleading because it is more of a metallic finish, not a shiny finish.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don’t like the gold color I buy this because I see the color on the cap, it says shiny gold But the gold color looks more like antique looking Not happy
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! It didn’t take much spray paint to get good coverage! Make sure it’s in a well-ventilated area
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sprays and it’s paint This paint it awesome. I used it to spray rocks gold. The paint sticks well. After I painted the rocks I scattered them in a river near my MD home. Then I like to watch people find “gold nuggets”. They always seem happy with the paint job. Apparently this paint even sticks while it has rushing water over it. Works great!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful until it rubs off on everything it comes in contact with(fingers, clothes, etc) I sprayed a picture frame. It sprayed flawlessly and was a beautiful smooth finish.....until it was touched. It leaves a dust like residue that wipes off on anything it touches (even after curing for a week). Noticed finger print marks on the frame, looked at my fingers, and found copper paint had come off. I wiped down the whole frame thinking maybe I could just remove the 'dust' and it would be ok. It did polish it up and removed a lot of residue. The residue left on the cloth I used is brown, not copper. Still left finger prints. I tried to spray it with Krylon finish spray to protect the surface. It was apparently not compatible as it bubbled and appeared to lift the copper paint. I love Krylon spray paints. It's my go-to brand. This Foil Metallic Copper was a huge disappointment. My can does not say Premuim, it says Foil, but uses the same 1070 code. I don't know if there's a difference
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brown metallic look works fast Used it to paint box for school project. Be sure to monitor youth so not using in closed off room. If must use in house open window and door and use fan after use. May require two coats. Quicker than painting. Cost reasonable.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for the project that I needed it for and quick drying. Will definitely be my go to in the future
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage used to finish a very detailed frame. Coverage was great on the first coat with only minor touch ups.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Purple is not purple 2 stars because it did come out metallic and pretty, but not the color I wanted. The purple came out looking like a rose gold. A pretty color, but not what I was going for. There is no resemblance to purple at all.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny chrome One coat does it. Make sure u do that one coat close and thick to make it shine like chrome. U can't do a thin coat like regular paint. It'll be flat gray.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paint but color is off Paints on very well but the color is way darker than what the can shows
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great color, poor quality I loved the color of the dusty rose spraypaint and was thrilled to finally find something that could truly be considered "rose gold metallic", however I used this on an indoor project and the paint began to peel a few months later. I expect more from Krylon.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a metallic finish This product offered very good coverage but it's not the metallic finish shown on the cap. It dries as a matte copper finish.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color I was really hoping to get the purple finish like the picture, but the color is more bronze like. It took more coats than expected to achieve my desired results, does not have a good spray nozzle.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True copper color Best copper paint I've bought. It reselmbles real copper.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dusty Rose is not pink, but copper colored I purchased the dusty rose color as I wanted a muted pink metallic like the picture frame on the can. I painted a clear glass vase, and it turned out copper colored. Dusty pink? No. The paint itself went on well and coverage was good. The color is not as advertised though. Waste of money for me.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Chrome. Not durable. Go with something else. I love Michaels, so this isn't a review of them. And Krylon is usually a very solid, reliable brand. However, they completely mislabeled this spray paint. Both by name (Chrome) and with the shiny, chrome, mirror like finish on the cap. This paint is not chrome by any stretch of the imagination. It's silver. Pure & simple. it's a very nice silver, but no mirror-like finish as implies by the cap! And the finish scratches and flakes off very easily.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pink is NOT pink I purchased the dusty pink color, and when sprayed on the color was no where near the pink that I anticipated. It was much more of a metallic tan, with no real hints of anything close to pink. I'm incredibly disappointed in it.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Excellent coverage. Only took 2 coats. Minimal time
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color We are spray painting some dried flowers for a wedding and the color is great. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color This is such a beautiful color of paint, I want to paint everything with it! It has excellent coverage as well. I did prime the item with white first and I only had to spray one coat of this color and it was very even. I want to buy other colors as well.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect metallic finish! I have always counted on Krylon for spray paint, but the Premium Metallic line is of an even higher quality than I have come to expect. It covered a lamp project that included glass, metal and plastic perfectly!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage The paint covered with one application. It dries quickly.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chrome color! Can cover a mundane object in chrome silver in just one coat (although a few more doesn't hurt either)!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Two coat is enough!! I love the color after finishing my project ❤
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to color and smooth finish The paint went on smoothly and since it was dresser handles I went with several coats for durability. The color was true to the lid color.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As close to rose gold as I can get My daughter wants rose gold for her wedding. The spray is a much prettier color than anything else I can find.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad Performance, But Best For Smaller Items This paint leaves a beautiful, shiny chrome finish, but recommend using it on smaller items or in a room where you can safely make a mess. I used it indoors on a nightstand and had to spray in short little bursts which would have been fine for a smaller object. On a larger object, however, it was not possiible to avoid a few shiny spots with some dull spots. When I covered the dull spots, I got more patches. It took a whilebefore I got something close to a smooth, consistent chrome finish, but it was not perfect and as close as I;m going to get. I had better results with a similar product by Rustoleum.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like metallic plating! Not glittery looking. Beautiful results for my project. Would.i,e to try the Premium Pewter, but have not found it at local vendors. Would also love to see Krylon market a Premium Nickel finish.
Date published: 2016-07-30
  • y_2022, m_11, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10170195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels