Krylon® UV-Resistant Clear Gloss

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Krylon® UV-Resistant Clear Gloss

Item # 10173870 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Krylon® UV-Resistant Clear Gloss

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


Give your craft projects and artwork a permanent, protective and longer lasting clear finish that protects surfaces from damaging UV light rays. Permanent finish guards against fading and is just right for anything made of paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic or dried silk flowers.
 
Details:
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Clear finish
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 5 hours
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Give your craft projects and artwork a permanent, protective and longer lasting clear finish that protects surfaces from damaging UV light rays. Permanent finish guards against fading and is just right for anything made of paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic or dried silk flowers.
 
Details:
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Clear finish
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 5 hours
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
jump
Give your craft projects and artwork a permanent, protective and longer lasting clear finish that protects surfaces from damaging UV light rays. Permanent finish guards against fading and is just right for anything made of paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic or dried silk flowers.
 
Details:
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Clear finish
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 5 hours
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Give your craft projects and artwork a permanent, protective and longer lasting clear finish that protects surfaces from damaging UV light rays. Permanent finish guards against fading and is just right for anything made of paper maché, ceramic, plaster, glass, metal, wood, plastic or dried silk flowers.
 
Details:
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture resistant
  • Clear finish
  • Dries to touch in 10 minutes
  • Dries fully in 5 hours
  • 11 oz. (311 g)
WARNING: Extremely Flammable.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Krylon® UV-Resistant Clear Gloss is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Use For Sealing Artwork I seal my paintings with this always, never disappointed.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not an easy item to locate…. Finally found this for my alcohol ink projects.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well needed to protect outdoor rocks... this worked well!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Worked great to “waterproof” a water slide decal and really does dry quickly!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acceptable, But Never Enough For Me This stuff covers my colored pencil and pyrography work on wood in an acceptable fashion. Unfortunately, it does require quite a bit to cover wood pieces, and I am horribly disappointed by how little product they’ve fit into this container. Basically, I want more. It works fine, but there’s just not a lot of it, which is terribly disappointing for an otherwise decent product. I don’t want to have to fill my entire shopping bag up with these just to get the amount I need. Good day.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Gloss spray works great on painted rocks Krylon UV-Resistant Clear Gloss
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rock painting. Great for rock painting. Use outdoors though - it stinks
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Gloss I used this on a fiberglass cat statue. It went on easily. With two coats, the statue looked great!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from protect garden decorations with this sealer. use this for sealing all my outdoor garden ornaments. whenever I get a new decoration the first think I do is give it sereral coats to make it last longer in the intense southern sun.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RonF Good clear cover, use sparing
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Love this Product
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gloss spray Great Gloss Spray, Works Very Well! As with any spray of this nature, a ventilated room or area is necessary. I couldn't bring my art outside as it was too cold and I didn't have an area for it. I used my bathroom tub and turned on the outside fan.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its great to finish your master piece with. Its a great product to add to your work to preverve a masterpices.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon is the best protective spray for my crafts. Krylon Clear gloss and all I use on my crafts.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Great for sealing htv vinyl on metal
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Works great but smells nasty. If you use this make sure you are able to leave it outside for a while and let the smell go away
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Used this product as a clear coat for stickers that I printed and wanted to make waterproof/UV-resistant. I had tried the matte version of this product in the past and it worked perfectly, so I assumed that the glossy version would be similar. Not at all. It left a ton of splotches and white bubbles on my stickers, no matter how many coats I did. Definitely wouldn't recommend. I bought 2 cans and wasted my money.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Clean, clear and easy to use
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear coat sealant for waterslide projects Works great to seal waterslide decals. Use outdoors or in a well ventilated area that is free of dust and debris.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Indoors I bought this to spray fabric painting for our indoor spa. I tested it on textured linen toss pillows that I have on my outdoor furniture that is indoors. I applied 2 thin coats and they still feel like NORMAL fabric. Excellent.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Krylon UV-resistant spray (matt) ruined print I bought a can of Krylon UV-resistant clear coating (matt) to protect several art prints that I ordered. The spray has ruined the print I sprayed. It's vivid colours now have a white coat over them. I will need to order the print again, but will not be confident to use this spray once more. The spray was expensive even without considering the cost of the print and its postage to me, or the time I spent researching this product and choosing the print.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product Sprayed on wood red heart wreath in order to keep it from fading in sunlight. Left whitish finish in areas. Looks terrible! Not an expensive wreath so I will repaint, but I will not use this product again. Complete waste of money.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Test first. Worked fine on canvas, not so great on paper. First, let me say, I never spray directly on anything irreplaceable without testing it first... no matter how great the reviews. I recommend others do the same as a general practice. I am a photographer and tried this on canvas and on glossy photo paper. I found that it worked fine on canvas. However, when I sprayed it on a test photograph (on photo paper), not so much. It left spots and a white haze. I checked the nozzle and tried a different test image, same thing. I waited a while to see if it would dry clear, some areas did, but the coverage was splotchy at best. Interestingly enough, the white hazy stuff wiped off. I don’t know if that removed the product completely or if the haze is simply a byproduct. But I can’t say I’d recommend it for glossy photo paper. Just as an experiment, I also tested it on the clear glass of a broken frame before I disposed of the frame. Same outcome as on the glossy paper. So maybe this stuff doesn’t like a slick surface. But advice to all customers and artists... always test each can before you use it on anything irreplaceable. Sometimes spray nozzles that have been bumped around on the shelf at local stores or in shipping can spray funny even if the product itself is fine. Better to be safe than sorry.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not consistent If you have a project that only requires one can you are fine, but if you need more than one, I have found they don't have the same gloss finish in each can.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I spent approximately 30 hours on artwork for my building at work. I used this spray as directed and my artwork is covered in streaks and white film. Completely ruined. I don’t know what to say to my boss.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product has nice smooth glossy finish! I like the way this covered my project. I was easy to use and went on smooth without bubbles and was a nice glossy finish.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cloudy/Opaque White Finish Thanks so much to this product for ruining hours worth of artwork :) I sprayed on a clear coat and a few minutes later it looked like my cavas had been painted white again!!! Not even my heat gun could solve this kind of white cloudiness.10/10 will never buy a Krylon product again.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. This works well for my projects. I wish it was more glossy.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I have used a full can on small finished works done in watercolor, ink, markers, alcohol-markers and gold leaf. I came on this site to see other products available and look at other creative possibilities. I happen to look at the reviews for the can I am currently finishing off today -I must admit I was surprised to see the difficulties people are having. I am grateful to announce I had only good results. So I thought I would share some details ...maybe it will help another artist is getting better results too. First of all I only used it on work which had sat 48 hours to completely dry. I used the product in the garage because the smell is STRONG. This is a fact, but the smell dissipates over time (so long as I do not put my paintings right up my nose) it is not noticeable after a day or so; Same for the garage. Patience is the key! If you try to put a good thick over watercolor that activates quickly ...you will be displeased. This product will wet surface of paper when applied in a heavy hand. That's why it must dry 24 hours afterwards, at least I recommend 24 hours. I am a big believer in better-safe-than-sorry especially when it comes to artwork I've invested my soul into and is a gift or for sale! I did 5-7 light coats, with 1-5 hours in between each coat. The instructions are great read them on the back of the can it says to: Spray in a sweeping motion beginning off the surface and continuing off the other side. So I held the can 6 inches in front of my work - began spraying and in a sweeping motion covered the entire page continuing on past the page so there was no big wet splat the end. I hope this aids you. Oh! one more thing, don't use in high humidity. That will cause the tacky feeling.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV So far I’ve liked this product but time will tell how well it protects from fading from UV exposure.
Date published: 2020-04-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_10173870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels