Lego® Harry Potter™ Hogwarts™ Whomping Willow™

$75

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Lego® Harry Potter™ Hogwarts™ Whomping Willow™

Item # 10576216 
Online Only 
$75

Lego® Harry Potter™ Hogwarts™ Whomping Willow™

$75

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


Let little fantasy lovers have loads of fun while playing this action-packed Harry Potter Hogwarts Whomping Willow set from Lego. This set features a buildable Whomping Willow tree, a Flying Ford Anglia car and a Hogwarts castle section. Kids can recreate their favorite iconic scenes from the Harry Potter movies. What's more, the magical playset can further be combined with the Hogwarts Great Hall for even bigger Lego Harry Potter adventures.

Details:
  • Flying Ford Anglia: 1" x 4" x 2"
  • Whomping Willow: 7" x 7" x 7"
  • 3-level Hogwarts: 10" x 13" x 3"
  • Model number: 6212642
  • Includes 753 pieces
  • Compatible with LEGO Hogwarts Great Hall
  • For ages 8 to 14
Contents:
  • 6 mini figures (Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, Hermione Granger, Seamus Finnigan, Argus Filch and Severus Snape)
  • 5 wands
  • 2 suitcases
  • 2 ink pots with a quill
  • 1 lantern
  • 1 Hedwig owl figure
  • Potions
  • Cauldrons
  • Candles
  • Tables
  • Tools
  • Broom
  • Chair
  • Daily Prophet Newspaper and magic spell page
Let little fantasy lovers have loads of fun while playing this action-packed Harry Potter Hogwarts Whomping Willow set from Lego. This set features a buildable Whomping Willow tree, a Flying Ford Anglia car and a Hogwarts castle section. Kids can recreate their favorite iconic scenes from the Harry Potter movies. What's more, the magical playset can further be combined with the Hogwarts Great Hall for even bigger Lego Harry Potter adventures.

Details:
  • Flying Ford Anglia: 1" x 4" x 2"
  • Whomping Willow: 7" x 7" x 7"
  • 3-level Hogwarts: 10" x 13" x 3"
  • Model number: 6212642
  • Includes 753 pieces
  • Compatible with LEGO Hogwarts Great Hall
  • For ages 8 to 14
Contents:
  • 6 mini figures (Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, Hermione Granger, Seamus Finnigan, Argus Filch and Severus Snape)
  • 5 wands
  • 2 suitcases
  • 2 ink pots with a quill
  • 1 lantern
  • 1 Hedwig owl figure
  • Potions
  • Cauldrons
  • Candles
  • Tables
  • Tools
  • Broom
  • Chair
  • Daily Prophet Newspaper and magic spell page
jump
Let little fantasy lovers have loads of fun while playing this action-packed Harry Potter Hogwarts Whomping Willow set from Lego. This set features a buildable Whomping Willow tree, a Flying Ford Anglia car and a Hogwarts castle section. Kids can recreate their favorite iconic scenes from the Harry Potter movies. What's more, the magical playset can further be combined with the Hogwarts Great Hall for even bigger Lego Harry Potter adventures.

Details:
  • Flying Ford Anglia: 1" x 4" x 2"
  • Whomping Willow: 7" x 7" x 7"
  • 3-level Hogwarts: 10" x 13" x 3"
  • Model number: 6212642
  • Includes 753 pieces
  • Compatible with LEGO Hogwarts Great Hall
  • For ages 8 to 14
Contents:
  • 6 mini figures (Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, Hermione Granger, Seamus Finnigan, Argus Filch and Severus Snape)
  • 5 wands
  • 2 suitcases
  • 2 ink pots with a quill
  • 1 lantern
  • 1 Hedwig owl figure
  • Potions
  • Cauldrons
  • Candles
  • Tables
  • Tools
  • Broom
  • Chair
  • Daily Prophet Newspaper and magic spell page
Let little fantasy lovers have loads of fun while playing this action-packed Harry Potter Hogwarts Whomping Willow set from Lego. This set features a buildable Whomping Willow tree, a Flying Ford Anglia car and a Hogwarts castle section. Kids can recreate their favorite iconic scenes from the Harry Potter movies. What's more, the magical playset can further be combined with the Hogwarts Great Hall for even bigger Lego Harry Potter adventures.

Details:
  • Flying Ford Anglia: 1" x 4" x 2"
  • Whomping Willow: 7" x 7" x 7"
  • 3-level Hogwarts: 10" x 13" x 3"
  • Model number: 6212642
  • Includes 753 pieces
  • Compatible with LEGO Hogwarts Great Hall
  • For ages 8 to 14
Contents:
  • 6 mini figures (Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, Hermione Granger, Seamus Finnigan, Argus Filch and Severus Snape)
  • 5 wands
  • 2 suitcases
  • 2 ink pots with a quill
  • 1 lantern
  • 1 Hedwig owl figure
  • Potions
  • Cauldrons
  • Candles
  • Tables
  • Tools
  • Broom
  • Chair
  • Daily Prophet Newspaper and magic spell page
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lego® Harry Potter™ Hogwarts™ Whomping Willow™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything is good except quality I built this set about a month or less, then I found a lot of cracks on the bricks. Then I checked other recently set thatI built, it mostly has crack. I think Lego has a big idea and imagination but I feel like they has a lower quality now. Please Lego, please make it good quality before you lose all your fan. (They may buy clone set instead if you don't make a good quality!!!) I have many set and now I just feel like stop buying it because it won't last long. It all cracks. I'm not sure if I should order replacement pieces because it will just be the same problem, I guess.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skinny as a Beanpole Wow! The amount of detail this set has really increases when you see it up close. It is an absolutely wonderful set, with only a few slight problems. 1: Some of the whomping willow’s pieces cannot be secured in place. They fall out constantly and led me to frustration so I eventually decided to leave them off. 2: Why Seamus? Why couldn’t we have gotten a Neville? 3: The castle is very thin, I wish it just had a little more wall around it to make it a better display piece. Other than that, the minifigs and build are excellent. I highly suggest buying this set.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, would recommend I bought this set and connected it to the great hall strait away. Everything about the set is good, the minifigures are excellent, as this is the only other time we got filtch, but I think that the top of the whomping willow, even though it is also great, some of it is flimsy, such as the grass and leaves, I played withe the feature but nearly all the grass got lost, other than that, great set and would recommend
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This is a great build but every time you move it it feels like it’s gonna breaking,what im saying is it feels very fragile
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Addition Of The Hogwarts Castle This Set I Purchased From Smyths With Also The Great Hall Set , Anyway The Whomping Willow Set Is Clearly Based Of The Second Movie The Chamber Of Secrets . It Includes A Fair Few Accessories And Playable Features Such As Professor Snape's Classroom and Office , A Section Of Gryffindor Tower Where Your Mini Figures Can Have A Rest Or Sleep The Day Away , There Is Also An Archway For Your Ford Anglia To Drive Through As It Did In The Movie and You Also Get A Small Section Of The Owlery Where Hedwig Can Relax Or Deliver Mail To Harry . The Mini Figures In This Set Are Brilliant My Favourite Being The Caretaker Of Hogwarts Mr Argus Filch Who is Accompanied By His Cat Mrs Norris Also Included In This Set Is The Deadly Whomping Willow Tree And It Is A Brilliant Build
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whomp! Kaboom! This set was a very good value for me, especially considering that it comes with Filch. The tree is fun and poseable, the car is great and can be made to fly in a lore friendly way, and the castle comes with a lot of very useful pieces. I recorded a speed build of this set on my Youtube channel, Brick Building Fun. Come check it out!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Set Deciding between the Womping Willow and the Great Hall set, I opted for this set mostly due to price and the different elements included. The set includes the Womping Willow, the flying Ford Anglia and a portion of the castle including: the potions class, Snape’s classroom and the Gryffindor Dormitory. The flying car is easily the highlight of this set. It looks great for display, it can carry Harry and Ron and even has room for their luggage. I don’t think there is much more kids would want. The Womping Willow is also great as it holds the car and the feature mimicking the moving branches is also well thought out. The castle looks good. I would say that it would probably be better attached to either the Great Hall or a moc as most of the build is either side of the large archway; which is good for kids playing with the car. The interior of the castle is mostly good; the potions class and Snape’s office are done well and fits in with the scene in the books / film. The minifigures are well chosen and as always are of high quality. My only (minor) groan about this set is the dormitory which is two beds and a Gryffindor sticker. I appreciate Lego has to consider budgets / playability and other numerous things when designing a set but the dormitory to me seems to be filler and out of place. It is a tough one because it completes the scene in a small space but I just wonder whether the dormitory is worthy of being somewhere else, maybe with the Gryffindor common room? But I guess that’s the beauty of Lego you can change what you don’t like which is probably what I will do at some point. Overall, I think the playability of this set outweighs the display value but it is a good build and I would recommend it to any fan of the Harry Potter line.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition Love, love, love. This set is amazing but it seems more like an addition peice to the great Hall set. It doesn't really stand alone well, just seems unfinished... I still love all the rooms and the mini figs as well. 1 complaint is the stairs issue that once added to the great Hall the stairs no longer work. I have personally solved the issue by turning up the lights and moving the table over (as pictured) but I feel like a bit more planning could have gone into it. All in all I'm in love and all issues are minor to me.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Before this product came out My daughter hadfinished reading the Harry Potter series for the seventh time and was so excited when this came out as it’s details are “very precise and intricate!”Fellow parents at her school own the set too and none of their sets (like mine)were incomplete.To conclude, this set is suitable for all ages;it is perfect for playing with however gorgeous art work to look at!It is perfect for Christmas and s certain bargain as it is a sturdy set.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ron... Mind that TREE! Well if you a fan of Harry Potter you're going to love the Ford Anglia car build its a great set to put together. You can even crash the car into the tree which is built well and spins around. the Castle section joins with the Great hall which is another great feature of this set. There is even a secret passage under the tree that leads to the shrieking shack 4756 Set. hope you enjoyed my review #LEGOwizardingworld
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit! Great kit for the money. Ford Anglia is similar to the old one but with some fun variations. Womping Willow is very cool and really tickled my 9 yo son. But as said in other reviews, the green bits come out very easily (and yes Lego, we know how to press them in firmly). The castle was much nicer that I expected with a lot of detail and very true/authentic re creation of space.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hogwarts even on its own I really liked this set. It has a surprising amount of detail and features, and trust me - the real thing is better than the stock photos. There's a lot in here that makes it worth buying even if you don't get it in addition to 75954 Hogwarts Great Hall. There's the Gryffindor boys' dormitory, Snape's office, the Potions classroom, and the top storey of the tower segment has a desk with quill & parchment, and a roost for Hedwig. Another great thing about the set is that the four Hogwarts segments can be disconnected from each other and then rearranged - if you do some quick maths, that figures out to 24 different possible arrangements. The minifigures that come with the set are pretty good - you get the three main characters Harry, Ron and Hermione - Harry and Ron are in casual clothes and Hermione is wearing a Hogwarts uniform; and then there's Seamus Finnigan, although his face print is a bit generic, Snape, who looks great, and Filch, the best minifigure in the set. They did a great job with Filch's minifigure, with lots of details, and his hair piece is awesome. There's been a few Lego versions of the Weasleys' flying car, and this is a pretty good iteration of it. This is the first version to have a numberplate - and it's the exact same one that's featured in the movie, which is good - the car can fit both Ron and Harry, and there's an opening boot with space for two suitcases. The eponymous Whomping Willow is actually one of the weakest parts of the set (besides the gate part of Hogwarts, which doesn't really add anything interesting to the set). The tree limbs can be moved around and there's a nice function that turns the top part of the tree, but a word of warning: the green plant stalk pieces on the tree limbs ALWAYS fall off. This is a real pain when it comes to constant play, and when trying to do some sort of setup with the car stuck in the tree, as even a slight prod can cause them to fall off. Also, the tree doesn't bend like in the movies, which I know would be hard to do with something at the scale factor it's at, but it would've been nice. Interestingly, there's a hole in the side of the tree which you can place a minifigure inside of, supposedly the entrance to the secret passageway underneath the Whomping Willow that is revealed in the third film. I wonder if Lego is planning to release a Shrieking Shack that connects to this in future? But all in all, this set is great, has lots of cool features, and uses some interesting building techniques along the way (I won't spoil them for you, but I hope you enjoy building the set yourself)!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Set I got this for my birthday, I built the car and whomping willow on the day but since I had my party and didn't have time to finish it, I completed it the next morning, surprisingly. I did find building the tower and tree slightly confusing at times, but I'm sure that's because I'm not used to big lego sets. I wish there were more action features too, but the whomping willow is truly amazing and it can hold the car brilliantly. Altogether an amazing set, would definitely recommend.... I can't wait to get the great Hall :D
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic set I love this set. A great addition to the great hall, but good on it's own as well. Quite quick to build and not too complicated. Great Value for money considering all the mini figures that come with it, but no Mrs Norris! Overall a fun build.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Very nice build overall. The Whomping Willow is great, brilliant that it can actually hold the car in its branches and spin and it even has a opening at the base, perfect for Ron to be dragged into. lol The car is a delightful little build also with nice details like a trunk that opens and can store Harry and Ron's belongings. Minifigures are all lovely with dual faces and the building was a nice build also. Lots of nice little details with the various rooms. Particularly like the potions classroom and Snape's office? Looking forward to getting the Great Hall to connect to this set.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for page 38! I love this set and it's great except when I got to page 38, it requires the green branches. These branches DO NOT FIT in the brown branches and keep falling out. It was extremely frustrating and I feel like I should break out the Kragle.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your a wizard, lego Harry Accio more harry potter sets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of my favorite sets Weasly car is really accurate and it shoots out luggage! but it has very weird driver positions Whomping willow could use a bit more work, as I found it pretty hard to build. it has the passage from hp 3 in it Hogwarts Is my favorite part. it has the potions room, the potions store, snape's office, the Gryffindor dorm, and the owlrey The charecters are very accurate, too
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one looks a bit awkward from the front It doesn't really look all that nice from the frontside. It just feels like a wall and doesn't seem to go well with the Great Hall either. However there are a LOT of cool pieces inside that are worth having and playing with.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to the castle this set is a great addition for the new wave of H.P. sets coming out, especially is you have the castle to attach it to. the car is pretty cool, and it can actually hold both minifigs (not side by side though) and the trunk can open and holds two suitcases. the whomping willow can hold the car and spin it until the car goes flying (comes with a couple huge stickers, but they're not too bad to attach). though the set is named after the whomping willow, the castle build is what i was truly aiming for to add it to the larger hogwarts castle. snapes office is pretty cool but i turned it to dumbledore's office instead (dumbledore needed more space). even added a pedestal to hold his memory plate from the collectible minifigures series and a clip to hold tom riddle's book that came with dobby. the potions lab is pretty fun to play in though my 6 year old wanted desks, so i threw some together from my other pieces and they just sit on the table near the classroom. also added a clip on the wall to hold mad eye moody's potion from the collectible minis. i love that the car can drive through the entry gate, and i can't wait to see if the carriage from the upcoming grindlewald's escape can fit also. slightly remodled the owlery so it can fit both the owls now (harry's and cho's) the dormitory is pretty basic, just a couple of beds. i'm hoping more expansion sets like this are in the works; or will be soon. maybe the next expansion can include settings such as the defence against dark arts classroom and a greenhouse so i have someplace to put my mandrakes which are also from the collectible minis series. all i can say in final is if you get the castle, get this set too. it's well worth it to expand your school.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best sets Great set which took around 4 hours to build with a child assisting. A very good playable set, very sturdy and the car and whomping willow are very realistic. I like the fact that the mini figures have optional faces on the backs of their heads and the owl, newspaper and spell are much more detailed than other sets. Once built it is a fairly good size for the price.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lego Whomping Willow The build was of a slightly difficult degree and may require parent/guardian support for younger fans. All minifigures were screen accurate and the set combines with the Great Hall set to create a nice, full-looking castle
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harry Potter is Back! Over the moon that my favorite LEGO line is back. I LOVED collecting these and playing with them as a kid and teen. This set is great. The details of the interior are fantastic! The potions classroom is definitely the best version we've gotten so far. Snape's office is also really cool. The table build is extremely detailed. There are a lot of stickers, which I don't love, but they do add a lot of visual appeal to the more plain sections of wall. This castle is great, and goes well with both the 2010 line and the original 2001 (#4709) Hogwarts. A great addition to the school. The car is definitely the best version yet, and the whomping willow is fantastic. Minifigs are great too! Snape and Filch are more accurate than their earlier versions with the printed legs. It's nice that you get Hermione with almost every set too. Seamus is a new character to lego and it's really exciting to see LEGO braching out and including new characters. Overall, this set is probably my favorite of the wave. Looks great if you attach more than one or stack them on top of each other (although that takes some custom building to get it to look right).
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RONALD WEASLEY, HOW DARE YOU STEAL THAT CAR?! This may be my favorite set from the 2018 Harry Potter line. Not only does it include great rooms from the movies (like Snape's Office, the Potion Classroom, and the Gryffindor Dormitory) but it also includes an impressively accurate Whomping Willow model that moves AND Arthur Weasley's flying Ford Anglia. I'm a huge fan of the new student minifigs as well--their short legs are way more accurate and it makes them so much cuter than previous iterations. This set looks great connected to the Great Hall set, but even by itself it's absolutely awesome.
Date published: 2018-07-05
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10576216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels