Lion Brand® Heartland® Yarn

$5.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3 This item is sold individually in store.

Lion Brand® Heartland® Yarn

Item # 10345992 
$5.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Lion Brand® Heartland® Yarn

$5.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3.
Michaels Pro

Description


This sensationally soft, premium acrylic yarn comes in heathered and tweedy shades inspired by the natural beauty of the American landscape. The subtle shades of this yarn suggest landmarks like the Redwood Forest, the Everglades, and Yosemite National Park. Heartland is an easy-care yarn that is perfect for garments, afghans and accessories.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 5 oz. / 142 g
Yardage: 251 yd. / 230 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
This sensationally soft, premium acrylic yarn comes in heathered and tweedy shades inspired by the natural beauty of the American landscape. The subtle shades of this yarn suggest landmarks like the Redwood Forest, the Everglades, and Yosemite National Park. Heartland is an easy-care yarn that is perfect for garments, afghans and accessories.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 5 oz. / 142 g
Yardage: 251 yd. / 230 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10

Use & Care


Machine wash gentle/delicate. Machine dry low heat. Any dry cleaning solvent other than trichloroethylene may be safely used. No bleach or iron.
Machine wash gentle/delicate. Machine dry low heat. Any dry cleaning solvent other than trichloroethylene may be safely used. No bleach or iron.
jump
This sensationally soft, premium acrylic yarn comes in heathered and tweedy shades inspired by the natural beauty of the American landscape. The subtle shades of this yarn suggest landmarks like the Redwood Forest, the Everglades, and Yosemite National Park. Heartland is an easy-care yarn that is perfect for garments, afghans and accessories.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 5 oz. / 142 g
Yardage: 251 yd. / 230 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
This sensationally soft, premium acrylic yarn comes in heathered and tweedy shades inspired by the natural beauty of the American landscape. The subtle shades of this yarn suggest landmarks like the Redwood Forest, the Everglades, and Yosemite National Park. Heartland is an easy-care yarn that is perfect for garments, afghans and accessories.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 5 oz. / 142 g
Yardage: 251 yd. / 230 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
jump
Machine wash gentle/delicate. Machine dry low heat. Any dry cleaning solvent other than trichloroethylene may be safely used. No bleach or iron.
Machine wash gentle/delicate. Machine dry low heat. Any dry cleaning solvent other than trichloroethylene may be safely used. No bleach or iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Heartland® Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for afghans This yarn was so easy to work with. I made a ripple afghan for my grandson using two strands together. I am very proud of the results. Will definitely use this yarn again.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new supplier? This yarn seems to have changed since they went to the new look label. It is not as vibrant in color, not just the dye lot number difference, This has happened on three different color choice lots of yarn I had to compare.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is amazing! This is my favorite yarn! I buy this so often! Wish Lion Brand made it in more colors. I use this for my blankets as it’s heavy and warm. When it’s on sale I stock up.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very soft -- except black canyon! I bought 5 different colors online for a color block blanket. Four are very soft as advertised but Black Canyon is really scratchy. I will be returning it for a different color.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft but splits Soft yarn feels nice but splits making it hard to work with similar to Caron Simply soft. Colors are nice.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and beautiful color range! I made several AMG crochet doll dresses for Christmas gifts and as well as knitted hat/scarf combinations. Heartland works up beautifully and easily for a skin soft finish!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soft but uneven weight It's soft and the colour is beautiful but is too uneven-goes from thin to chunky- and frauds and gets fuzzy easily. As other reviewers have said it also has many knots and also is really tangled from the centre
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yarn splits and frays Heartland yarn splits and frays easily. Too soft and limp. Worst yarn ever.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and cosy I used the 'Grand Canyon' for a sweater which came out beautifully. The yarn is very soft and easy to work with. I had no issues with it holding knots or joining skeins. It is a bit pricy, and I've never found this item on sale, but a gorgeous result in my project was worth it.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this yarn! Beautiful variegated natural color & super soft! I will use it again.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is rich and beautiful! I am making a ripple afghan and love the weight and look as it grows. I have to wind each skein into a ball because it does not feed well from the center and there are occasional knots where yarn has been tied on. It is not difficult to work with.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color and very soft This yarn is very soft, almost like baby yarn. The color 113 Redwood is very rich and beautiful. I am making this be for me. As I make an item, blanket or sweater I will figure who this needs to go to as I work on it. This one is for me.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mase a slouchy beanie The yarn is soft, medium weight. I made a slouchy beanie, just enough yarn in 1 package to make an adult sized beanie.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I thought it was... I knit a few rows with this yarn and bailed on the project; ended up using up some yarn in my personal stash. This yarn feels scratchy and stiff. I am unsure what I will end up using this yarn for...
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the yarn but hate the price! Makes such lovely place mats & throws. I’d use it more often if it wasn’t so expensive
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Issue in Skein Purchase 3 skeins of Lion Brand Heartland Yarn in Yosemite. Two skeins had a color issue. The 1st skein had black yarn woven into the main color. It wouldn't been a problem if it was so much of it. No point in cutting it for loss of yardage. The 2nd skein had red yarn woven in the main color. Will definitely head back to Michaels for a return. Sad thing is thats the last 3. This purchase was thru the Buy Online Pick up In-Store. The only good thing is this yarn feels amazing. Was planning to make a sweater. Bummer.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the sotness of the yarn. The color combination is great. I am using the knitting needles with ease.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn to Work! Love the softness and the color, will make a beautiful cover for my daughter's bed!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand yarns always a trustworthy product! Nice soft yarn. Does not split. Yarn does not have unexpected breaks, knots, or lumps like some yarns have. Price not bad with Michael's coupon!
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Made a boomerang shawl with Guadalupe Mountains and love it!!! Highly recommend especially in this color.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft This is one of my favorite yarns to work with. It is soft and makes the warmest Afghans. The shipping was quick and easy.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Purchased to knit a hat. Nice yearn , easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing yarn I love this. I tunisian crocheted a scarf for my boyfriend with this; he loves it. It's my new favorite yarn and I'm gonna try all the colors!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My number one yarn products I love these yarns for all my wearable crochet projects ... they fulfill all my needs for colors and quality
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Love the color and feel of this yarn! Going to make mittens scarf and a hat.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is so soft! It feels good running through the fingers, doesn't split around the hook, and I just love this yarn for all kinds of projects!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, Great Yarn! I used it to crochet a scarf, it is very soft and I fell in love with the color. My only complaint, the yarn split once or twice; but I was able to fix it.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soft and wonderful to crochet. So far all skeins have been tangle free and easy to pull. Love it. Planning on picking up more for scarves, hats and cowls.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gold color Soft with a rich color. Also has a nice shine to it.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I LOVE this yarn. Soft and affordable. Unfortunately, my pattern called for 400 yards but I need more. I bought the last two skeins so now I'm in trouble!
Date published: 2018-11-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10287497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels