Lion Brand® Homespun® Thick & Quick® Yarn

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Lion Brand® Homespun® Thick & Quick® Yarn

Item # 10249470 
Online Only 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Lion Brand® Homespun® Thick & Quick® Yarn

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This yarn is the super-bulky version of the fan-favorite, Homespun. This beautiful yarn works up quickly into richly textured afghans and silky-soft accessories and features both heathers and slowly striping painterly shades.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 88% acrylic, 12% polyester
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 227 g
Yardage: 160 yd. / 146 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10 mm, US - P/15
This yarn is the super-bulky version of the fan-favorite, Homespun. This beautiful yarn works up quickly into richly textured afghans and silky-soft accessories and features both heathers and slowly striping painterly shades.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 88% acrylic, 12% polyester
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 227 g
Yardage: 160 yd. / 146 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10 mm, US - P/15

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
jump
This yarn is the super-bulky version of the fan-favorite, Homespun. This beautiful yarn works up quickly into richly textured afghans and silky-soft accessories and features both heathers and slowly striping painterly shades.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 88% acrylic, 12% polyester
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 227 g
Yardage: 160 yd. / 146 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10 mm, US - P/15
This yarn is the super-bulky version of the fan-favorite, Homespun. This beautiful yarn works up quickly into richly textured afghans and silky-soft accessories and features both heathers and slowly striping painterly shades.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 88% acrylic, 12% polyester
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 227 g
Yardage: 160 yd. / 146 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10 mm, US - P/15
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Homespun® Thick & Quick® Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Would recommend this product anytime for you to use. Makes beautiful items
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps you in cuddly softness This yarn works up quickly.it is so soft and so warm. It is perfect for snuggly afghans and shawls. Love the color combinations.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product Knits up very quickly. Finished produ Not enough of a color selection to choose from. It really is thick and quick to use.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. The yarn is so soft and the color chose is beautiful, so rich.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and fun to work with Make sure you use the correct hook size and you will love how quickly this yarn works up.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Homespun Thick & Quick Yarn Love the feel of this yarn in my bigger projects, warm, soft, and cozy looking!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, feeling luxurious Live the peach color and so soft luxurious feel. Good for an experienced crocheter.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like mink.... I bought the color Woodland Stripes to make a blanket.....it's like I'm making a mink blanket. The color, and its color change, is so breath taking that I just stop and look and what I've done because the yarn is so beautiful. This is the third time I have used this yarn to make a blanket and each time it surpasses the picture I have in my mind of what the end product will look like. It is so beautiful, so soft, works up so quickly....I just can't say enough. JUST BUY IT!!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn for Quick Project It only takes 2 skeins of this pretty, 6 weight yarn to knit a shawl. C/O 36, all garter stitch, size 15, 29" circular needles used like straight needles. I've made 2 in "Coral Stripe" and going to use "Granite Stripes" next. One doesn't have to worry about dye lots; Lion brand is always consistent.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with Yarn makes up beautifully. Soft and elegant looking.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice but...... I bought it twice even tho after the first purchase I said never again. love the way it looks when done but working with this yarn is not a quick knit. the strands can separate if you're not careful, just a slower knit for me.....and I will buy this yarn again.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby blanket soft Used a bright tangerine yarn with and it made a bright cheery baby blanket...for boy or girl.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Super quick scarf yarn and works up beautifully. The available colors are great.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft This yarn is super soft and looks great as a scarf.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THICK AND FLUFFY I bought yarn for an afghan, but the yarn wasn't thick enough, so returned it and bought the Thick and Quick. I also added the wool-ease thick and quick so the yarn is doubled. It's working out beautifully. The off white seems to be softer than the other two colors I bought, but I know my family will be pleased with the result. And, I got to use a good coupon.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft! Very comfortable and soft BUT it does shed a lot I had to do some serious lent rolling afterwords.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice yarn but sometimes challenging to handle I like this yarn. The colors and texture are great but the nature of way it is made sometimes makes it challenging to see where the hole in my stitch is vs just a part of the natural loop of the yarn and has made for some frustrating scenarios requiring ripping out stitches. But, I'm in no rush. I still like the yarn overall and would recommend it to other experiences stitchers.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Yarn I made a cocoon sweater with it and the S crochet hook. So warm and cuddly. Love it and Michaels
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn! Love love, love this yarn! Thick, soft and easy to use
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works up nicely, great color intensity. Will use again
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. Fast to complete. Husband just loves his new afigain.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product makes baby blankets warm and soft It is very easy to knit with and makes the finish product warm, soft & beautiful. Just wish it had more colors to pick from in store.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great yarn Its soft and extremely easy to work with. Used it in negative temperatures and its really warm too. It does get caught up easily in zippers or velcro and ruins the look of it.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I must of gotten a returned product it was not a full skien . Can get 2 blocks out of skien only got 1 &1/4 blocks
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Homespun Thick and Quick I purchased the Homespun Thick and Quick yarn for a crochet Rabbit project. It was a little difficult to see the stitches as I crochet but was perfect for the project. I already purchased more of this yarn to make another rabbit... perfect for project!!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works up nicely. Great for loom knitting afghans, baby blankets, scarfs, shawls, cushion covers. I am working on a afghan with Lion Brand Yarn Homespun Delft. I love the variety homespun has in yarn.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fun product I am making and selling Santa dolls for bazaars and this has made his beard so cool. I am using 4 strand white for the hair and once glued to his head, unwind the strands before putting on his velvet hat. You are my home away from home. Thank you Michaels!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This yarn is so soft and thick, just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love this yarn. The colors are beautiful! Very soft and pretty
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft This yarn is super soft and perfect for blankets. I'm crocheting a sleep sack for newborns, using an N hook and double crochets. Because the yarn is so thick, you can't really see the stitches; you have to feel them.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10249474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels