Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn

Item # M10471309 
$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Online Only - Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Online Only - Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


Use & Care


Machine wash, machine dry.
Machine wash, machine dry.
jump
Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


Ice Cream Big Scoop is the same soft, easy-care yarn as Ice Cream, with even more yardage – one ball is enough to make a baby set or a whole blanket! The delightful, unique color combinations come together in beautiful self-striping colorways to give that handcrafted look to your projects in cheerful color combinations. This lightweight yarn will be your new favorite for babies, toddlers, and kids.

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 284 g
Yardage: 1117 yd. / 1022 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.75 mm, US - 5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

For more project inspiration, check out the Bundles of Love Look Book!Click Here PDF


jump
Machine wash, machine dry.
Machine wash, machine dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Ice Cream® Big Scoop Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and very soft to the touch. Crocheted up nicely. Afghans make up beautiful. All the colors are extremely beautiful. I tried most of the colors and was happy. Can't wait to finish the color theme.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I bought this yarn to make for a friend's new baby boy. It is very soft and the color change makes a pretty C2C pattern. The only down fall (probably my own) I wanted to use my new yarn winder and yarn bowl I got for my birthday. So I decided to do that. I started in the middle of the skein and it was difficult to untangle. Otherwise the yarn is very easy to work with and super soft. I can't wait to give it to my friend. My daughter loved it so much she wanted a pink one just like it. So I'm heading back to get more!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of knots and untangle Pros: Beautiful color. Soft. The transition of the color makes the shrug very beautiful. Cons: Like other reviews. Lots, lots lots of knots. Prepare to spend a lot of time untangling the yarn. I will think twice before to buy this yarn. We have a lot more options (of yarn) than spend our time untangle
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is so, so soft This yarn is so soft. I cannot imagine what it will be like after we wash it.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Varigated Yarn Was looking for a Mint Varigated Yarn for a special Afghan I was gong to knit as a gift. I was happy to find this Yarn however I wish it was a #4 weight. I bought it anyway and just double the strains to accomplish my goal. It knitted up beautifully.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Can make two blankets from it love the color in both blue and pink
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the texture My first time using this yarn and definitely wont be my last. Color change patterns are wonderful. Beautiful blanket in progress and cant wait to see final product
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up beautifully I used this yarn to make a scarf for a 5 year old niece. I used Tutti Fruitti before and really liked it as well. Easy to work with and soft.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Yarn works easily. Coloring of the yarn enhances the crochet pattern
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors beautiful; knots a-plenty The colors of this yarn are beautiful, however when I was working on a baby blanket I did the pull from the middle & every 3 ft or so there was a huge knot/tangle of yarn that pulled a huge wad of yarn out. So then I had to untangle that to keep working. I was disappointed because I have read such great things about this yarn. I will not be buying it again.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby blanket Crocheted a babies blanket. Soft, colors are so pretty
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but has some issues. I’ve been making baby blankets with this yarn and I love the colors and softness. However beware of massive yarn barf. Spent two hours untangling one skein that was just a mass of issues inside. When it goes right it’s great but when it goes bad it’s ridiculous. So bad I wrote a note to Lion Brand about it. No response.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look Learning to crochet, love how the colors look . Can’t wait to see the final product!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn!!! This Yarn was very easy to work with, I crocheted a baby afghan with the pink shades and I love it. The Baby afghan turned out great!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn with color variation Made a soft blanket and a little cardigan for my niece’s baby due in October. Both turned out beautifully!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color scheme It's a good thread to work with crocheting! It's so soft.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy baby yarn to work with! I am making the ABC baby blanket which has the 26 alphabets in puff/bobble stitches. This yarn is soft enough, yet make the puff stitches stand out!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I love using this yarn for baby blankets. One skein will make a knit blanket.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT ... GREAT PRICE ... SPEEDY DELIVERY! SOFT AND LITE-WEIGHT FOR A PRETTY TROPICAL LOOKING BABY BLANKET
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok to use but I won’t be buying it again It is soft and ok to use I would assume on some patterns but for the one provided on the skein I wasn’t happy . If it was in a 4 it would have been much better .
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is the best quality It sometimes is thin in certain areas but overall it is a good quality yarn.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful verigated colors for baby hats Pleased with the bright colors. Crochets up easily. I use the yarn to make baby hats for a local hospital. Love that it is available in the large skeins.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn purchase I made a baby blanket using two strands and one skein was enough to make the baby blanket and I still have a significant amount left
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing soft light weight yarn This is my new favorite yarn, its so cheap for how amazing the quality is and the amount you get!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product & value I have used this yarn before and just love it. Makes beautiful baby blankets. Will buy again when I need it. Also a great price compared to buying it individually instead of the big bundle.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is very easy to work with. Crocheted a beautiful baby sweater using a K jook.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the soft colors It took 2 for my project I made a blanket for my greatgrand daughter
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Colorful, eSy to work with. Pretty baby blanket. Soft
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scoop on Lion Brand Ice Cream yarn I like to make baby blankets with this yarn. I have found it sometimes very hard and impossible to find the center pull end though. I occasionally find places where the yarn has been tied together !!! but overall the yarn is easy to work with and washes well. Makes a very nice blanket or shawl.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not in stock anymore Good product but is no longer in stock so it's a waist of time and money if you can't finish your project
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10471309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels