Lion Brand® Pound of Love® Yarn

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Lion Brand® Pound of Love® Yarn

Item # M10299778 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU. Rewards Special: Earn Rewards with purchase. See Details
See a Team Member for details or michaels.com/rewards/terms for Terms & Conditions. Limit $150 in total rewards earned per day. Limit one transaction per customer per day. Rewards are calculated based on actual amount paid, less applicable taxes. Rewards cannot be earned on purchases of Gift Cards, clearance merchandise, MichaelsPro items or purchases prior to joining the program. Rewards and rewards vouchers have no cash value. Rewards vouchers may not be used on shipping, tax, michaelscustomframing.com or to purchase Gift Cards. Michaels Rewards account information must be provided upon redemption of a rewards voucher. Void where prohibited. Valid only on purchases made in U.S. stores and online at michaels.com.

Lion Brand® Pound of Love® Yarn

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU. Rewards Special: Earn Rewards with purchase. See Details
See a Team Member for details or michaels.com/rewards/terms for Terms & Conditions. Limit $150 in total rewards earned per day. Limit one transaction per customer per day. Rewards are calculated based on actual amount paid, less applicable taxes. Rewards cannot be earned on purchases of Gift Cards, clearance merchandise, MichaelsPro items or purchases prior to joining the program. Rewards and rewards vouchers have no cash value. Rewards vouchers may not be used on shipping, tax, michaelscustomframing.com or to purchase Gift Cards. Michaels Rewards account information must be provided upon redemption of a rewards voucher. Void where prohibited. Valid only on purchases made in U.S. stores and online at michaels.com.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Get great value with this premium worsted-weight yarn in an economical size. This classic, easy-care yarn comes in traditional baby colors, making it perfect for stitching your love into gifts such as blankets and garments.

Weight:  Medium (4)

Contents: 100% premium acrylic
Skein Weight: 16 oz. / 448 g
Yardage: 1020 yd. / 932 m

Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
Get great value with this premium worsted-weight yarn in an economical size. This classic, easy-care yarn comes in traditional baby colors, making it perfect for stitching your love into gifts such as blankets and garments.

Weight:  Medium (4)

Contents: 100% premium acrylic
Skein Weight: 16 oz. / 448 g
Yardage: 1020 yd. / 932 m

Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
jump
Get great value with this premium worsted-weight yarn in an economical size. This classic, easy-care yarn comes in traditional baby colors, making it perfect for stitching your love into gifts such as blankets and garments.

Weight:  Medium (4)

Contents: 100% premium acrylic
Skein Weight: 16 oz. / 448 g
Yardage: 1020 yd. / 932 m

Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
Get great value with this premium worsted-weight yarn in an economical size. This classic, easy-care yarn comes in traditional baby colors, making it perfect for stitching your love into gifts such as blankets and garments.

Weight:  Medium (4)

Contents: 100% premium acrylic
Skein Weight: 16 oz. / 448 g
Yardage: 1020 yd. / 932 m

Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
jump
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Machine washable and dryable. Do not bleach, iron, or dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Pound of Love® Yarn is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 360.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this yarn for the first time and the quality is not great not a soft feeling and I had a small ball of yarn come out that was not attached . Will not purchase again
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of joins! Im so disappointed in this!! Started a blanket and already lots of joins and knots. I just came across 2 joins about 4 inches apart! This is awful. Im stuck with it and will keep going now but holy moly - terrible! See photo...
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thickness of yarn Ok, I’m making a blanket and I’m quite disappointed in this yarn. There are differences in the thickness throughout, and places it’s more like crocheting using heavy cotton string rather than softer polyester. No, won’t purchase again.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst yarn ever This yarn had so many breaks, knots and even pieces that were not connected at all. The first 50 yards were just stuck in the middle almost like an after thought with both skeins. Will Never waste my money again.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed I purchased the pound of love yarn for the first time because while shopping for yarn several customers told me they loved it. Unfortunately now I can't agree with them.The weight is not consistent throughout, varies from 4 medium to fine, several knotted joins. Had to rewind 16oz ball to look for flaws. Will not buy again and can't return to store due to Covid restrictions. Such a waste. Disappointed in lack of quality, expect better for the price. Been happier with less expensive yarn I purchased.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it So many knots in the ball it got so tangled if you’re going to use this yarn I 1000% recommend caking it up or making it in to a ball befor you use you it but it was super soft
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hate it!! My god, this yarn splits like no one's business. After reading these reviews and seeing suggestions to use this yarn for granny sweaters/blankets, I bought it. Too bad it literally makes the process 10000 times harder. The splits make it almost impossible to crochet something that looks nice. Spend a couple more dollars and get the phentex worsted yarn, which works so much better and has only had a handful of minimal splits.if there had been a red in that yarn, I would return this one in a heartbeat Definitely agree that it is soft but also agree that the weight is listed incorrectly. Ditch this yarn. At least the red colour.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected After reading many positive reviews on how soft the yarn is, I decided to purchase 2 skeins to make a baby blanket and hat. Needless to say, I was very disappointed when I started making the blanket. The yarn felt rather rough as it was traveling through my fingers. In my opinion is not suitable for babies. I prefer the softness of baby yarn, therefore I will cancel my project until I can purchase some.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly, I adore this yarn! Let me start by saying that my only problem with this yarn is the weight. It is listed as a category 4, worsted yarn. I would definitely label it a 3. Other than that, I have no qualms. It is incredibly soft and drapes beautifully. I knit socks on straight needles, and this yarn makes the coziest ones. Something about the material creates almost a blanket of fuzz over a plain stockinette sock, which also corrects any and all tension problems between knitting/purling rows, should one have such an issue. All in all, I am far more impressed with this yarn than any other regular “worsted” brand.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from KNOTS! So many KNOTS!!! I have spent the last 4 hours (YES 4 hours) trying to untangle an undetermined number of tight, difficult knots in this skein of light gray yarn. It also has a rough unpleasant feel and crochets into rough flat patches. Lion Brand - this is ridiculous! I won’t buy again. And I just threw this skein into the trash
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colours went Together So Well! I used cherry red, pink rose, off white, to make a friend a lacy bedspread. It was a new pattern to me, but screamed her name! It took a few tries but once I caught on, the lacy pieces were a dream to crochet. I thought it would take 3 months, if I worked 4 hours a day. But, this yarn was such a breeze to use, I was done in just over a month. Then, put the panels together, put a frilly 8” edge on it, & she loved it! She cried! It really was beautiful! The red & pink were enough of a blue base, they went perfectly. Not many yarns can say the same thing. I’ve got my stash of Lion Brand, Pound Of Love Yarn, Istanbul waiting for me to make our king size bedspread!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a medium weight. I bought this to make a baby blanket like a kit I had made several years ago that came with "Pound of Love". Using the needles it calls for, the pattern was loose and not neat. Trying the design pattern with some leftover true medium yarn gave much better results. I will try to find a more true medium weight, and hopefully find another use for this yarn, or find someone to give it to.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pounds of love yarn Ive been crocheting with lion brand pounds of love for a very long time and I ABSOLUTELY, 100% LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lyon brand pound of love yarn Love the colors! Can't wait to start on the afgan !
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yarn I've ever used Been using this year for over 30 years and it hold up, great to work with and every item was beautiful. I use only the cream color, it was soft, smooth and it seems to have a glow. Tried Carons but their yarn was to rough and stiff. It actually hurts my fingers. Was ver
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Results I do agree that this yarn is not quite the thickness of a true four. It is very close to being a three. However I do disagree with my experience as to the quality of the yarn. I had no issues at all with splitting or thinness,thickness or inconsistency in the quality of the yarn. my Afghan that I made worked up beautifully with two strands Held together of two different colors. I couldn’t be happier with the results I had. It is soft, the colors are soft and not Overly bright. The quality is amazing and perfect for large projects like my Afghan. I have seen lots of yarn in my 60 years of knitting and crocheting. this one is one of the best.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this yarn. Made a baby blanket with it and it was great to work with. Soft to the touch, crocheted up well. Will definitely buy and use again
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but supply and dye lots matches are impossibl I have used this product for a long time with excellent results. My concern is our stores do not carry much of it. Only 1 or 2 of each color. If I order online the lots don’t match.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have to agree I have to agree with the other recent reviews that Lion Brand Pound of Love has to be the worst yarn I’ve ever worked with. It seems so thin and wiry and splits open often. Some parts of the strand inside look like someone grabbed it with tweezers and frayed it. It splits and doesn’t stay on the hook.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage This yarn should not be allowed on the market. It is pure garbage.This would be a great product for someone interested in massive headaches and uncontrollable frustration. This yarn disintegrates the moment it touches a hook or a needle. Lion Brand should be ashamed and embarrassed.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yarn splits with any hook I agree with the review from RevAna, this yarn splits like crazy. This is the first time I use it and I was so happy with such a good amount of yarn for the prices but not, I hate so much I won't buy it again. It splits with any size hook that I use, I want to use it since I spent the $ but I have to use a hook 4mm for my project not to look awful. This is the worst Lion Brand yarn that I have used, and I have another new ball and wondering if it is going to have the same issue.l
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maddingly inconsistent and splits a lot. I was really excited to finally try this yarn, and I thought it was such a good deal for so much of it, especially since I had 50% off. After crocheting with it for a few short rows, I realized how inconsistent it is. per thin, then thick, all within' the same row. The splitting is constant and annoying. I needed to start this project when I did so I continued using this yarn, but I won't buy it again. If yarn is something that your factory makes and sells, it shouldn't be inconsistent and it shouldn't split. Why would anyone want that? It's a shame because actually it has a very nice feel once crocheted up and the color is very pretty. Oh, and It's definitely not a Worsted 4 weight. More like a 2 and 3. MAYBE a 4 at it's thickest interval, but it's definitely not enough to consider it a 4.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great to work with. I love the feel of the finished product and you can wash and dry it as many times as you wish and it is always soft and looks nice. .
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a very soft yarn and it looks beautiful when worked up.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the money! Always love the coupons Michaels has to offer. This yarn is so soft and has great color.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect yarn to knit with Great price and good quality. You can always count on Lion brand.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn Worth the price, but since it was on sale, even better!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pound of love Too thin to make an Afghan. I am a beginner and didn’t realize how flimsy yarn would be ina large project
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pound of love Easy on finger for crocheting. Soft. Gave nice finished project.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Good quality and price and so easy to pick up, since they allow you 5 days to pick up your orde4
Date published: 2019-02-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10299778, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels