Lion Brand® Vanna's Choice® Yarn, Solid

Save $1.62
From: $1.57
$3.19

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Lion Brand® Vanna's Choice® Yarn, Solid

Item # M10185710 
Save $1.62
From: $1.57
$3.19

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Lion Brand® Vanna's Choice® Yarn, Solid

Save $1.62
From: $1.57
$3.19

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Vanna's Choice is an easy-care, silky-soft premium basic yarn that is a delight to work with. This yarn is available in a range of beautiful, expertly-coordinated shades, so you’re sure to find the color you love.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 170 yd. / 156 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
Vanna's Choice is an easy-care, silky-soft premium basic yarn that is a delight to work with. This yarn is available in a range of beautiful, expertly-coordinated shades, so you’re sure to find the color you love.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 170 yd. / 156 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
jump
Vanna's Choice is an easy-care, silky-soft premium basic yarn that is a delight to work with. This yarn is available in a range of beautiful, expertly-coordinated shades, so you’re sure to find the color you love.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 170 yd. / 156 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
Vanna's Choice is an easy-care, silky-soft premium basic yarn that is a delight to work with. This yarn is available in a range of beautiful, expertly-coordinated shades, so you’re sure to find the color you love.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 170 yd. / 156 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 22 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5.5 mm, US - 9
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Vanna's Choice® Yarn, Solid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Yarn!!! I absolutely love this yarn! I'm using 7 colors to crochet a replica of the Fourth Doctor's scarf, and it's so sturdy and warm. I have experienced no splitting, even though I am not using the recommended hook, and the colors are all beautiful. I love the texture of this yarn; it's not so rough it gives me rope burn, but not too soft that it feels like it doesn't exist.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love this yarn! Very soft, doesn’t split easily, excellent quality.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, and easy to work with. Really easy yarn to work with. Love that it does not, knot up when working with it.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy yarn to work with! Soft and easy to work with. Doesn't split and works up nicely.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This is a great go to yarn1. Usable for so many things!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lion brand yarn Love lion brand yarn. Glad you have coupons so I can afford it.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great yarn. Cozy and soft The cranberry Vannas choice made the most beautiful Harvard hats! I mixed it with Bernat velvet and created some great hats.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanna's yarn doesn't split. Love working with it. Wish there were more colors available. I always look there first when yarn-shopping. Many times I must look at other yarns of poorer quality for the colors I want.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a great addition to my fall afghan! The black yarn is soft and wonderful to knit with. I have only given four stars because its hard to see any design you would want to create beyond the more simple stitches.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "go to" yarn! Vanna's Choice works up beautifully. Soft with a good twist, no problem with knotting, tangling or splitting. I always look at this yarn FIRST when I have a design in mind. Right now I am very frustrated...I need a good deep forest or evergreen color. All the greens are leaning toward the yellow-green this year. (UGH!) I need a rich deep green leaning toward the blue. A Kelly green would be too "screaming" green. HELP! VANNA! Don't fail me!!!....... By the way, I have found myself using colors I have never used before and LOVING them. I can't wear them (I am a purple, blue, wine, and rich charcoal or silvery gray kinda girl) but I have two granddaughters and one grand-SO who look wonderful in Vanna's gorgeous browns, beige variations, etc. Your color choices are spectacular! (Except for the green....lol)
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is Amazing I bought this color yarn because it matched an infinity scarf I own. After looming the hat it turned out perfectly. I love it
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to yarn I love the whole Vanna White line of yarn with Lion Brand. There so are many excellent colors. The material isn't scratchy or cheap feeling. Very nice quality and very warm.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the yarn but not worth buying online The sales are great on yarn but required to buy 3 of each color. I don't need 3 of each color. Next add the shipping and the sale price is not worth it.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good quality soft yarn............................
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is supper easy to work with! Its very soft and fluffy, that it helps you go through every stitch without getting stuck. Love this yarn..... would totally recommend this to all my fellow crocheters out there:)
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color!Many soft!So easy to work with!Wow! I saw a crochet sleep mask like the one in Breakfast @ Tiffany's (twinkiechan.com, Holly Golightly sleep mask), and knew i had to make one for mahself! Thus the quest for the perfect yarn: Matching Tiffany's blue (somewhere between turquoise and sky), and soft enough to wear on the face when slumbering. I went shopping around, but to no avail. Close in color, but scratchy. Supersoft, but in cotton (cotton. No, just no), etc. I came into Michael's, and found the perfect yarn: Lion Brand's Vanna's Choice in Aquamarine. A durable, medium weight, acrylic yarn that didn't need to go through a softening process when i got it home (yiss!). Seriously! It was super soft, easy to work (no snags), and it was the perfect shade of Tiffany's blue! I was even able to find the the trim, DMC floss in #783 Topaz & #E3852 Dark Gold and some twinkly blue rhinestones for the eyes! This was all perfect, not to mention that Michael's accepts the competitor's coupons, so you can use a 40%, 50% and others to save $$$ on already great prices for more projects. Don't forget to get the Michael's app, as there's special coupons and members only offers! It all turned out awesome, and this is why Michael's is now mah first choice for mah crafting needs.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion yarn Lion always makes quality yarn. Great selections. Michael’s carries a lot of great yarns and sewing products.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely soft yarn! This is an amazing acrylic yarn! I love the feel of it while I'm working with it and how my finished project feels but it is a bit pricey for the yardage in my books. Whenever you find it on sale definitely stock up on it!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn for blankets Have knit three full sized afghans and working on my second lapghan right now. This yarn comes in so many different colors that it's easy to match to any room decor.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Yarn I bought this yarn because it seemed soft and would be good to use for a baby blanket. I also liked the color over other options that were at the store. I only got into 1-2 rows of knitting when I had to abandon this yarn. The yarn unwinds very easily which makes it easy to not knit the whole yarn thread. The yarn also got so tangled and knitted in the skein that it was impossible to detangle it. I will be returning the remaining skeins to the store and will find something better. You definitely get what you pay for and I won’t make that mistake again.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is soft It’s nice and soft but it’s a not much yarn per roll.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great value I have used this yarn again and again. It knits well, and even if I have to redo a row, it doesn't seam to harm it.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn! Lovely colors, works up well, soft enough for baby, perfect weight!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this yarn nice and soft and easy to work wi The colors are bright and true. Love that the profits go to charity
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vannas Choice Lion Brand.... What I was looking for, the exact color!!! Just excellent!!!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vanna's Choice Vanna's Choice yarn is my favorite for knitting dog sweaters. Easy care, warm yarn can be machine washed and dried.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, soft 4-ply yarn Because of color requirements, I had to use another brand of yarn on part of the afghan, with the remainder being Vanna's Choice. Vanna's Choice was a far superior yarn, being fairly soft for a 4-play.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn Good quality and I love working with it. Use for hats and scarves and more!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This yarn is awful! I remember knitting with Vanna's Choice when it first came out and it was soft and nice to know with. The yarn I bought under the same name last week is coarse and rough. I was going to use for chemo caps but will not. Probably will make some mittens with my couple of balls and then not buy it again. UGH!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great for blankets that I knit. Hoping the store will get more of this product restocked, as I did 62 small blankets last year. The clerk said last week she will get in 3 more skeins of the color that I need for blanket.
Date published: 2018-08-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10185710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels