Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint 4oz.

$5.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint 4oz.

Item # D249473S, # 10474546
$5.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint 4oz.

$5.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments
  • Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments
  • Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
jump
Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments
  • Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4 fl. oz. (118 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments
  • Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint 4oz. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Liquitex acrylic paints are a good value and come in useful colors. I appreciate the 4 oz size as it gives me plenty of paint to experiment with.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner Satisfaction I bought the primary colors of Basics acrylic paint after going to my 2nd paint & sip party. The paint is awesome because it only requires soap & water for cleaning & the bright colors produce great results. They are perfect for any beginner, I love them!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products. Love the great coverage they give. Good color selection
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value This is a good paint for, especially if purchased on sale. It comes in many colors and mixes nicely.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for being beginner paint. I LOVE this paint. I paint professionally and use this stuff all the time. I've never had problems with it and it looks just like professional acrylic paint. Don't spend the extra money. Save money and paint well with this!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint - good product at a good price. Highly recommended
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have an Unbleached Titanium one! This is a perfect color for anyone who wants to create skin tone. It helps balancing the brightness of other color very effectively. I have been using it for a while and I love it! :)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, smooth coverage, true color Went on easily and smoothly, stayed uniform in color. Excellent coverage and easy to work with and clean, I'll buy it again.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paints for newbies and painters alike I have been painting for many years, but only in a smaller capacity (ornaments--glass and wooden, small boards, little bit on glass, etc.) using craft paint. I recently started painting on canvas using Liquitex Basics (after much rocking back and forth between it and the Liq. Heavy Body paints) based on reviews left here at Michaels, Youtube, and artists I have watched. They fit better in my budget, and they perform well. They mix and blend well, and they have a smooth silk-like consistency. Depending on the technique used, sometimes it works best to let one color dry (more transparent colors) before adding another; this could be true of other paints as well. This doesn't really pose a problem for me and shouldn't for you either. The paint is of course acrylic and therefore dries quickly. I may transfer to heavy body at some point, but for now Liq. Basics are working great. I stocked up on colors when Michaels offered several coupons that were used in conjunction with each other....still have more to acquire. Love Michaels and all they offer, and their coupons are great! I have painted four 11 x 14s, one 12 x 12, and one 12 x 16 and have not emptied a tube yet, although you should purchase a bigger tube of white because you will use it a lot more because of mixing for varying shades of color (as with any paint).
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Basics Acrylic Paint These are great paints. I have been very satisfied with the results when using these paints.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great painting qualities I like the thick, smooth creamy paint, works well to learn all strokes and to teach new artists.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors and coverage! I purchased 4 different colors (including this one) of this acrylic paint. My project was painting canvas drop cloths for curtains. It wourked perfectly!! The colors are true and don't take too long to dry. The metalics are beautiful and are "more metallic" the thicker the coat. I will definitely be using these again!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always consistant high quality. Have used this for years and years. Excellent to work with and holds its color and quality over the years in any painting.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint These paints are used with ease! The quality is excellent and the packaging allows the artist to get the maximum paint onto the canvas! Great product! . . . especially when I paint cats!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! i love this product! i have been using it for years and its great! Normally i use red blue yellow black and white and mix my colors but i truly love this color and works amazing i recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than just basic I am a professional artist and have used these paints for several years now. The consistency is creamy and blends very well. It is dense enough to cover but also works well for glazing without loosing intensity. The cost value is excellent! People would be surprised at the well known artists using this "Basics " paint. I used a paint for years that cost 3 times as much and am just as happy with this less expensive alternative.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This paint is awesome! The thickness of it is really nice and it looks great on canvas. Though each bottle is a bit pricey I find that its definitely worth it and it lasts you a good amount of time. You do, however, have to apply a few layers to get it to the products darker color, but most paints require layering anyways and it doesn't change my thoughts on its quality, personally. BASICS® is a great product!
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD002546S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels