Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint, 8.5oz.

From: $10.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint, 8.5oz.

Item # MD002595S 
From: $10.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint, 8.5oz.

From: $10.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8.5 fl. oz. (250 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8.5 fl. oz. (250 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
jump
Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8.5 fl. oz. (250 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
Developed for students and artists looking for quality paint at an outstanding value, these acrylics are ideal for learning color theory and practicing color mixing. A heavy body acrylic paint that retains peaks and brush strokes, it's great for traditional and experimental acrylic painting, impasto, printmaking, collage and mixed media work. Each color is formulated to bring out the maximum brilliance and clarity of the individual pigment, and the easy-to-use paint goes on thick and creamy and dries to a satin finish. These paints retain knife marks and brush strokes, while offering artist's grade pigment at an affordable price.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8.5 fl. oz. (250 mL)
  • Satin finish
  • Contains permanent artist pigments Intermixable with all Liquitex paints
  • Holds the AP seal from ACMI for safe educational use
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Liquitex BASICS® Acrylic Paint, 8.5oz. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for paint pouring Nice paint, smooth and easy to mix with medium for paint pouring
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "Go To" for all Artistic needs - Pro Artist Great products at great prices and exceptional customer service support!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Color I use these a lot besides my Goldens. The colors are very vibrant and coverage is great. I own at least 40 so needless to say I love them
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS PAINT Vibrant, smooth. Great vibrancy.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love micheals! Always a great visit!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint ever I have been using this paint for years now and it is basically the only paint I use. By far my fav!!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basics paint The color is great. However, sometimes it’s too thick. Good for beginner painters
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good So good!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I like these paints. And for a novice painter like me, I can afford to mess up and not worry about the paint costing a fortune!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basics acrylic paint Great for rock painting!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour your world I find that this paint is a go too product for constantly providing the colour I need
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVADA lookout Smooth spread useing my knife.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s paint. It’s paint. Does exactly what paint should do
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and dark undertones and shades Love this covers VREAT
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fiddle leaf plant Love the look of the fiddle leaf plant but a leaf came off it (which had been hot glued) by the time I got home—we were very careful in transporting so it made me bummed about quality and concerned that more leaves will fall off.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquitex Basics Basics is great acrylic for the beginning artist
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! Great acrylic paint!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savings Michael’s rewards program incentives are the best! They are always my first stop fir craft supplies and savings.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE ALL UR PRODUCTS :) Tkful n gr8tful n blessed 4 ur AMAZING store n wonderful products n staff
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Good heavy body well priced
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pigment load for the price Excellent price for good quality student grade acrylic paint, this titanium has the full opaque value expected from a titanium white, with a good pigment load.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff is friendly Purchase made easy quick
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love thanks you I have something to create tha Bvery very goo I like and try get as much as I can
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price! I have used this brand of acrylic paint for years. I have always been pleased with the quality and the end results.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Good quality paint, with a good price!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coverage and finish! I've been wanting to try this brand for a while now and finally decided to make my first purchase. I bought the mars black colour and found it to be amazing compared to other acrylic brands. The tube feels heavy (full) and the paint is quite thick (in my opinion). The coverage is amazing and the tiniest amount goes a long way. Will definitely buy more colours in the future!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product except.... These are great paints except for the colors made in China. I find the ones that say made in France on the back to have better coverage and do not smell. The ones I just got in my second order, some of them said made in China on the back, they smell horrible and are a runny and do not cover well at all. I have learned and will just be going in the store to get my colors so I can make sure they are not made in China.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the price. I use this stuff a lot. The inconsistency of paint is to be expected with almost any brand. You just have to know what to do if it’s a little lumpy and also know that it will work with what you are using it on. Way better on wood then cardboard.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed in this very transparent paint Instead of buying pricy acrylic paint that I would normally use to do an acrylic painting on canvas, I bought 7 tubes of this acrylic paint to paint cardboard for a project I'm doing. The colors looked great and I couldn't wait to get started. Unfortunately, this paint is transparent and the beautiful bright colors do not look that way unless you use 4 coats. I'm painting cardboard and since this paint is thin and very fluid, it gets absorbed by the cardboard which makes the cardboard warp, especially after 4 coats! I'm not sure what surface this paint would be opaque on, if any. Going to return the unused tubes. It was not cost effective or time effective bc I blew through a tube just by painting an 8"x8"x9" box.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all colors are good! This paint is great value for the quantity you get, but some colors are always gross and gloppy. I've had the most problems with dark colors like browns, but it's also happened with yellow. So check the tube and make sure it's smooth before buying, and even then, be prepared that it may go over in a couple of months if you don't use it all. This is not a problem I have ever had with Liquitex's other products, which I do still recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-31
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD002595S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels